tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Jogging also bad for knee lah, as for the park in front it is really convenient for me. I have been running in the park twice a week since moving in. BTW, there are a lot of ladies(Young & Old) doing YOGA in the morning.

Hehehe... Yeah yeah.. That will be my future jogging place as well. :P Wah.... not bad, still got pple do yoga there. Cools... *I'm nvr shifting out of there!!!!! :dancingqueen: *

Yah man...Chronograph, I need to be**** already. My agent just delivered me "bad news"...they did not submit the OTP as agreed!!! Reason being the seller's agent went reservist !

How can they do such a thing!!! Now my agent handling the issue, and the seller claimed it's a negative sales for them selling the house at this price and they will have to top up to cpf and they are going to do another valuation?!

Gosh! This whole thing is getting really confusing for us :curse:

My agent's monitoring and if they don't submit before the 30 days period, she gonna issue them legal letter for the delay in submission.

Yah man...Chronograph, I need to be**** already. My agent just delivered me "bad news"...they did not submit the OTP as agreed!!! Reason being the seller's agent went reservist !

How can they do such a thing!!! Now my agent handling the issue, and the seller claimed it's a negative sales for them selling the house at this price and they will have to top up to cpf and they are going to do another valuation?!

My agent's monitoring and if they don't submit before the 30 days period, she gonna issue them legal letter for the delay in submission.

First time i heard, OTP submission and reservist are related? The seller agent can do the submission. Doesn't really matter if they don;t submit, as long as all signatures(Buyer/Seller) are on the OTP, it is a legal binding. Of course they can choose not to sell u and prepared to be sue by u.

Clearly, the seller's agent didn't explain the meaning of signing the OTP. Unless the seller doesn't have a agent representing them.

So, let your agent do her work. I believe seller will soften upon receiving lawyer letter unless their sad story of negative sales is not true, then they are loaded to fight the case with u.

This is TOO much! How can the seller's agent like that?! 8|:fire: Everyday harass them!

y need to top up to CPF? Sold my 1st flat at a lost but didnt have to top up. Made several trips to HDB and CPF to confirm that I dont have to top up otherwise I dont think I'll sell in the first place.

whoooo...seem like thing are getting out of hand these days.......

so now it seem like you can only wait...and wait.....

actually now i'm still looking out for EM.

if you guys have any idea that someone might be selling or have a unit for sale...

gimme a buzz......

y need to top up to CPF? Sold my 1st flat at a lost but didnt have to top up. Made several trips to HDB and CPF to confirm that I dont have to top up otherwise I dont think I'll sell in the first place.

Probably yours was break even. HDB will want u to top up should there be negative sales. My seller of my EM sold at a lost to me and it was confirmed during 1st appt, HDB officer told him he needed to top up 5k.

whoooo...seem like thing are getting out of hand these days.......

so now it seem like you can only wait...and wait.....

actually now i'm still looking out for EM.

if you guys have any idea that someone might be selling or have a unit for sale...

gimme a buzz......

I think it is better that you get a agent to represent you. Anything wrong, agent can help unless they don;t want their coms.

Sinaz man...told Hubby about it yesterday and he was furious!

They claimed it was a new rule out in June/july that if the flat sold at a lost, they need to top up CPF? I'm gonna check later on...

The seller's agent told my agent he wana contact me direct to discuss but my agent said NO cos i am her client and she is supposed to protect my interest and anything get back to her and not to us directly.

Now they want to re-value for the 3rd time!!! They hope the valuer will value their house at 475k or 470k so that they dun have to top up CPF (?!) Waiting to see whether got anymore funny suggestions from them... :dunno:

Sinaz man...told Hubby about it yesterday and he was furious!

They claimed it was a new rule out in June/july that if the flat sold at a lost, they need to top up CPF? I'm gonna check later on...

Wah liao, they taking you for a ride? This rule has been there always. :furious:

The seller's agent told my agent he wana contact me direct to discuss but my agent said NO cos i am her client and she is supposed to protect my interest and anything get back to her and not to us directly.

She did the right thing.

Now they want to re-value for the 3rd time!!! They hope the valuer will value their house at 475k or 470k so that they dun have to top up CPF (?!) Waiting to see whether got anymore funny suggestions from them... :dunno:

Si mi logic? Higher val is at the buyer advantage only when the OTP is sealed, cos most of the time buyer will pay lesser COV. Be it 470K, 475k or 480k, if u have negative sales die die u need to top up CPF. U look like carrot? Why people want to chop ? :notti: (kidding only hor, don;t take it too hard)

I am gonna be as nasty and bitchy as I can...exercising the rights to be unreasonable!

Frankly speaking, whether a lost or not, it is NONE of my biz...my agent is firm and said she will let them hold the OTP till 30 days max and if they dun give us the 1st appt date by then, she'll issue legal letter. Same here, put my stand clear, I am not going to budge! Neither am i gonna speak to other agent except my own!

Chronograph, maybe at one point of time they thought both Hubby and I looked young so can chop?! haha...

I am gonna be as nasty and bitchy as I can...exercising the rights to be unreasonable!

Frankly speaking, whether a lost or not, it is NONE of my biz...my agent is firm and said she will let them hold the OTP till 30 days max and if they dun give us the 1st appt date by then, she'll issue legal letter. Same here, put my stand clear, I am not going to budge! Neither am i gonna speak to other agent except my own!

Chronograph, maybe at one point of time they thought both Hubby and I looked young so can chop?! haha...

:good: Goof for u. Stand up for your rights.

anyone here stay at the top most floor?

what is your feedback on staying high up there??

roof leaking, hotter than other unit below, raining will it splash in.........so on.......

My unit is very windy during year end so it's not hot. But it was really hot & still middle of the year.

During the day, the side of the house where the sun shines directly into the service balcony & living room window on level 1, & master bedroom on level 2, is very bright & hot. Good for laundry but terrible to take afternoon nap in master bedroom if you don't have 100% blockout curtain. But the other side of the house where the entrance balcony on level 1 & 2 bedrooms on level 2 are always cool so that's the trade off.

As my flat is 16 years old, the sewage pipes show signs of leak. I changed the S pipes in level 1 toilet & kitchen for safety reason at own cost. Town Council will only be responsible for level 2's roof issue. So I can call them to fix the level 2 toilet sewage pipe if it leaks (side track a liittle here, the walls inside the house & the underside of the staircase in our house is the responsibility of HDB & not town council).

Having stayed in 2nd floor of a HDB flat in the past, I thought I will not have problems of ants crawling up from the ground floor when I stay in higher floor, it is only true if you stay in mid floor. Cos' I'm seeing ants in my top floor unit now (from the roof I guess, as Chronograph rightly pointed out).

But the good thing is that you don't have to put up with upstairs neighbour throwing curry, used tissue paper, cigarette butts and land on your laundry or the ledge outside the window or flying into the house.

And also I realise the ceiling is higher in top floor unit.

Now, after submission, the value came back indeed, it is much higher at 480k. Now, the seller wants to sell us at the new value price, cos he claims it is not fair for him?!

This is a classic case of greed & selfishness. Some people are just so good in distorting the truth. They don't know what is integrity. They only know that when things are in their favour - it's fair to them. When things are not in their favour - it's not fair to them. It's all about themselves.

mine had a different issue. HDB didnt allow me to buy the house at first. cuz they said i would destroy the market.

seller=bought house in 2003 for $190k. the owner wanted to sell really really fast. happen to be the first person to see the house, no agents involved.

buyer(me)=agreed to buy the house @ $200k (2008).

HDB didnt allow cuz at that point of time, valuation was $250k.

at the end of story. I really bought the house @ $200k 3rm flat at marine parade.

managed to convince HDB to allow me to buy over the house, they mentioned that they cant publish it cuz the HDB prices will fall. LOL.

and i just checked my my valuation again last month. it's $280k

Probably yours was break even. HDB will want u to top up should there be negative sales. My seller of my EM sold at a lost to me and it was confirmed during 1st appt, HDB officer told him he needed to top up 5k.

nope, we confirm again and again that we didnt have to top up. Bought my 4 room 220k+ and sold at 190k+ in 2005. The deposit and exercise fees all go back to cpf and I didnt get a single cent.

Edited by hello88

nope, we confirm again and again that we didnt have to top up. Bought my 4 room 220k+ and sold at 190k+ in 2005. The deposit and exercise fees all go back to cpf and I didnt get a single cent.

Did u upgrade your 4 rm to EM at that time? Probably the negative sales difference could be loan??? My seller downgrade from EM to 4 rm so whatever negative he has to cough out.