tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Finally exercised the OTP, and the seller suddenly wana extend his stay in the house :furious:

When we went viewing, he mentioned they are upgrading and they wana sell cos their condo TOP soon, and now, he told his agent that they need to look for a condo (?) to settle themselves? And the wife said they going to stay with their mom that's why they sell? Really am baffled...what's what?

Anyways, they really very funny...I hope we dun buy a unit that is deep financial ****...like owing loansharks!

Finally exercised the OTP, and the seller suddenly wana extend his stay in the house :furious:

When we went viewing, he mentioned they are upgrading and they wana sell cos their condo TOP soon, and now, he told his agent that they need to look for a condo (?) to settle themselves? And the wife said they going to stay with their mom that's why they sell? Really am baffled...what's what?

Anyways, they really very funny...I hope we dun buy a unit that is deep financial ****...like owing loansharks!

Har?? Wana extend their stay ah? U gota discuss with them beforehand leh. If not wait they assume that u going to let them stay until they get a place. :( Check the stairs and corridors near their unit to see if got freshly painted walls anot (then can see if the loansharks have been painting there).

Aniways, congrates on getting ur very own EM! :D

hey, i have actually located at few areas.

namely serangoon, lor chun, hougang......

but mostly targetting the ones at serangoon north ave 1. blk 123 or 125.

few more question.....

anyone here stay at the top most floor?

what is your feedback on staying high up there??

roof leaking, hotter than other unit below, raining will it splash in.........so on.......

i'm kinda confused now as the price is still rising..wondering when will it drop by to a more affordable price where i can do a ravishing reno. ......

thank for the info....

cheers!

Hee.. think there are quite afew hougang EM owners here. Can chk with them.

LLCC & chronograph stays on top flr (cant rem any others liao). U may wana PM them? Tink they rarely come in now liao.

Price will still go up & down. But I tink lots of pple r nw either downgrading, or playing the waiting game. My suggestion, continue to search for ur EM while u monitor the market. U never know when u'll find ur dream one. Take a look at more homes to know what u prefer. :)

Har?? Wana extend their stay ah? U gota discuss with them beforehand leh. If not wait they assume that u going to let them stay until they get a place. :( Check the stairs and corridors near their unit to see if got freshly painted walls anot (then can see if the loansharks have been painting there).

So far didn't see anything on the stairs and the area...my agent is good, told them drirectly that we cannot extend even for 1 day as we also have no place to stay. So we shall stick to the 12 weeks period for the handover.

I just find them very strange lor...both husband and wife gave different statement...this aside we are actually very excited especially my daughter...she can't wait to have her princess room! :dancingqueen:

am also looking thru the forum for ideas learn from here :)

Yah..I agree with your agent. Sign liao cannot say wanna extend..if wanna extend must pay..

I oso staying top floor but not hougang la..

roof leaking, hotter than other unit below, raining will it splash in.........so on.......

reno. ......

thank for the info....

cheers!

Hi i am staying at top floor in Bishan. Not really moved in yet but as i have selected an unit with the water tank jus above my unit. It didnt seems to be hot at mid day or even evening... Plus theres a constant breezes... so i assume its not too bad after all in my case.

As for rain splashes... u got to study the direction and usual wind direction... In general, there usually 2 opposite in every 6 mths i suppose, if theres wind theres splashes... it then a matter how the splashes will come in.. for mine, the corridor etc was wide enuf so far not to affect my unit while i still enjoy e breezes even at a thunder storm the last few weeks.

I suppose u need to Just visit the unit n study a few more time at different parts of the day tht... But i think most impt must not face west. Cos no matter wat, the noon-evening setting sun will bake your unit for sure. Center units seems a better bet thought...

Jus my 2 cents worth for your reference. May not b 100% true but thats wat i learnt... :notti:

It has been a very long time since I log-in to this forum. Let me share my feedback since I'm staying at the highest floor EM ...

I compare now and previously while staying in a 5-room (not top floor), I found that now insects esp lizards "intrudes" into the house very often till I need to shut off all my windows after 7pm. I believe at the roof, the insects are free and easy making their own design to their own nest without threat. When night time, they just merely crawled to the nearest household to feed on other insects and left over foods. My unit is very windy in the day time but not night time. I guess it depends on the monsoon winds. My block is only 10yo and so far, no signs of roof leak. The unit hot or not also depends on direction on the flat, esp whether afternoon sun will penetrate into the room which you will be occupying in the night. Lastly, whether rain will splash also depends on the wind direction. My neighbour did not install those motorised roller shutter at the service balcony and I guess their service balcony will be wet at time when rain splashes into it.

Hee.. think there are quite afew hougang EM owners here. Can chk with them.

LLCC & chronograph stays on top flr (cant rem any others liao). U may wana PM them? Tink they rarely come in now liao.

Price will still go up & down. But I tink lots of pple r nw either downgrading, or playing the waiting game. My suggestion, continue to search for ur EM while u monitor the market. U never know when u'll find ur dream one. Take a look at more homes to know what u prefer. :)

Yea,,, i'm still around hor.

Top floor has got it good and bad.

Bad

- Water leakage due to water tank leak or rain.

Does it mean that living in between don't have leak? I have seen many post toilet leaking lah, need to repair, cost share by both top and bottom.

- Too hot cos direct sun light as being the on the top.

Not really, kind of cooling cos can feel the breeze.

- When lift kapoo, u got alot of climbing to do.

- Raining, close your windows lor.

- Windows grills locked at all time for family with young children.

Good

- View

- Breeze (Like air con during raining season)

- Keep fit, climb the stair.

- Resales value will be higher

Anymore?

Yea,,, i'm still around hor.

Top floor has got it good and bad.

Bad

- Water leakage due to water tank leak or rain.

Does it mean that living in between don't have leak? I have seen many post toilet leaking lah, need to repair, cost share by both top and bottom.

- Too hot cos direct sun light as being the on the top.

Not really, kind of cooling cos can feel the breeze.

- When lift kapoo, u got alot of climbing to do.

- Raining, close your windows lor.

- Windows grills locked at all time for family with young children.

Good

- View

- Breeze (Like air con during raining season)

- Keep fit, climb the stair.

- Resales value will be higher

Anymore?

Faints... can't imagine climbing up to Lvl14.............. I tink i climb to my lvl i faint liaoz... :notti:

I have a female ex-colleague asking me over lunch:

Pretty: I have got heavy bottoms, no matter how i diet also won't shrink.

Me: Go jogging.

Pretty: Still got to change very troublesome. (to me lazy lah)

Me: U stay which floor?

Pretty: 12th

Me: Everyday when u finished work, forget about the lift, take the stairs home. Every step u take helps to burn 2 calories. Besides, need not change or find time to do it....cos it is on the way home. If u can't do this, i can't think of anything to help.

Pretty: Really burn 2 calories for each step? I will try.

Me: That what internet says.

Whether she succeed or not, i don;t know, cos she left already.

I have done 5 times up down 16th floor, run hor not walk, definitely can keep fit.

Edited by chronograph

Sigh...never know that a transaction can be so troublesome.

We got the house and initially they wanted 30k cov, and so after nego, my agent suggested we re-value the house so that we do not have to pay so much cash if my value is higher than theirs, and the seller agreed. We fixed at cov 25k above their original value of 450k (i.e. 475k) and if my value is higher, we'll use our valuation report for the submission. Seller agreed too...and he demanded full exercise fee of 4k which we gave him too.

Now, after submission, the value came back indeed, it is much higher at 480k. Now, the seller wants to sell us at the new value price, cos he claims it is not fair for him?!

It was explained to both of us and we agreed that the house would be sold at 475K (original value is 450k) irregardless of the valuation report. How can they play cheat like that?! :furious:

My agent is as usual, very nice and says she'll handle this matter for me swee swee making sure they dun play dirty tricks. I just hope this can be over and done.

Edited by familyof4

I have done 5 times up down 16th floor, run hor not walk, definitely can keep fit.

Hahah! Bad for knees leh. Hehehee... Run at the park in front of our place can liao la. :P

We got the house and initially they wanted 30k cov, and so after nego, my agent suggested we re-value the house so that we do not have to pay so much cash if my value is higher than theirs, and the seller agreed. We fixed at cov 25k above their original value of 450k (i.e. 475k) and if my value is higher, we'll use our valuation report for the submission. Seller agreed too...and he demanded full exercise fee of 4k which we gave him too.

Now, after submission, the value came back indeed, it is much higher at 480k. Now, the seller wants to sell us at the new value price, cos he claims it is not fair for him?!

It was explained to both of us and we agreed that the house would be sold at 475K (original value is 450k) irregardless of the valuation report. How can they play cheat like that?! :furious:

My agent is as usual, very nice and says she'll handle this matter for me swee swee making sure they dun play dirty tricks. I just hope this can be over and done.

Wah lao.... where got not fair. He agreed to that price wat. And he also collected the full exercise fee liao. Ya, hope ur agent can settle this matter. :yamseng:

Need not worry, the OTP has been exercised at 475k that means 475k nothing less nothing more. You can take them to court should they refused to sell u.

Just find ourselves so suay...

We were such nice sellers to our buyer, but our seller is such a pain!

Hahah! Bad for knees leh. Hehehee... Run at the park in front of our place can liao la. :P

Jogging also bad for knee lah, as for the park in front it is really convenient for me. I have been running in the park twice a week since moving in. BTW, there are a lot of ladies(Young & Old) doing YOGA in the morning.

Just find ourselves so suay...

We were such nice sellers to our buyer, but our seller is such a pain!

Sometimes u need to be **** to get things done. **** = play hard ball.

Edited by chronograph