tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi Angel, offtrack abit, you born in 1981 ? :P

on budget budget. COV already paid 10k+++ agent fees 2k :bangwall::bangwall:

Yoz! Hehehe yeah yeah, I'm born in 1981. Hehe, u same? :D

Yah, mi on budget as well. Looking at around $35k reno excluding furnishing. Wah.. ur agt fee onli 2k? Mine is $4k plus. Then selling current hse, another $4k agt fee. :help:

By the way, did u look for contractors to quote? Those IDs that I went to quoted mi ard $40k plus as well. Tink contractors may be cheaper. I got a quote from a contractor tat forumers recommended, ard $35k. :D

Edited by Angel81

Hee... U can try to check ur 1st appt date on HDB webbie. Need either HDB password or can use ur singpass. That time I found out my 1st appt date thru there even b4 the letter comes. :)

Hi ANgel81, thanks for the tip...anyways, we are hoping to nego with the seller to complete earlier so that we can move in cos alrdy sold my current 4rm and handing keys on 29dec.

I am also looking for ID/contractors...will pop by friends and colleagues hse to chk out their reno before deciding and get quotes.

Hi ANgel81, thanks for the tip...anyways, we are hoping to nego with the seller to complete earlier so that we can move in cos alrdy sold my current 4rm and handing keys on 29dec.

I am also looking for ID/contractors...will pop by friends and colleagues hse to chk out their reno before deciding and get quotes.

Wah! Then where will ur stay in the meantime? Tink will be at least 4mths until ur can shift in woh (both appts plus reno). Hee.. U can check with Hiera, she appealed to HDB & they brought forward her 1st appt date. Maybe u can try that as well. Hope that ur seller will be able to let ur shift in soonest.

Very nice! Hehehe... u got lots of fishing rods. hehehe..

Can't really picture how ur skylight looks like. Kind of looks like there's a roof at ur recess balcony already. :) But if possible, how about a retractable awning? Can extend when u need it, and retract when u wan the sun. Think the solid red drop awning colour looks very nice. http://sunshade.sg/awning_drop.php

Thanks for the recommendation!

Hi, I just bought a new EM, now waiting for my 1st appt...saw ur houses very nicely done.

LLCC, may I know how much did u reno ur EM for?

Hi, don't have exact figure yet, cos' did many changes to the original quotation. I think final bill should be at least $60K. The house was in "original" condition, no cabinet, doors & windows bad conditions, we practically have to redo everything (except for flooring in living room, dining room, 4 bedrooms, service balcony & staircase which we retained).

Wow.. Thats a hefty amount! 60k.. Faint

But ur house is indeed pretty... love your recess area too! perhaps i can do the same to mine...

I am still waiting for ur pics for Lvl 2, LLCC

=D

Dun make us wait too long~~

Bro & Sisters,

I'll be going for my completion at 4pm later =D

Kindda looking forward to it.. Except for the fact that I'll be a few Ks poorer due to my agent de commission.... :bangwall:

Edited by Hiera

Dun make us wait too long~~

Bro & Sisters,

I'll be going for my completion at 4pm later =D

Kindda looking forward to it.. Except for the fact that I'll be a few Ks poorer due to my agent de commission.... :bangwall:

Congrates sweetie! Ur 2nd appt date is finally here! It's defn-ly worth it. :)

Wah! Then where will ur stay in the meantime? Tink will be at least 4mths until ur can shift in woh (both appts plus reno). Hee.. U can check with Hiera, she appealed to HDB & they brought forward her 1st appt date. Maybe u can try that as well. Hope that ur seller will be able to let ur shift in soonest.

I'll be staying with my parents for the time being. And since she helps me with my kiddos, I think it is also easier :)

Will be going to the house tomorrow, will put this request forward...they also hv 2 kids, if they hv no place to put up for the time being, I will not push to get the house earlier. But definitely I will not allow them to delay too long either...need to settle my kids as well.

I'll be staying with my parents for the time being. And since she helps me with my kiddos, I think it is also easier :)

Will be going to the house tomorrow, will put this request forward...they also hv 2 kids, if they hv no place to put up for the time being, I will not push to get the house earlier. But definitely I will not allow them to delay too long either...need to settle my kids as well.

Arh, icic. At least u dun need to fret about ur accommodation. :) Hope the sellers will be able to let u have the house early!

hey guys, i'm new here.....

actually looking out for some EM....

where do i start looking??

price??

condition??

thanks!!!

price??

condition??

thanks!!!

price??

condition??

thanks!!!

Harlow harlow! Potential EM owner! :dancingqueen:

Hehe, hmm, for me.. The first thing is to look at which area u wan. Work out the price and budget that u can afford. U can check out HDB webbie for the recently transacted price of the area u wan.

Condition wise is up to u. If u r on a budget, then u gota look for a place that is in relatively good condition. If u would like to overhaul everything, then condition is not a problem for u.

Good luck and persist in ur search! :P U will find ur dream place sooner or later. :P

2day go wedding dinner, met an old frd...chit chat about everyting till talk about house. Realised his sister is stayin at the same blk & same floor as me but hers is at the other side of corridor..me corner.

Asked him hw much she bought, he called her sister & found dat she bought in earlier 07 thru HDB ballot, best part is she bought at only $318k :furious: . :jawdrop:

Feel like gg to burn down HDB office when i heard it...within 1 year can appreciate 100k (after grant) :(

keep consoling myself..my unit corner,hers corridor...but even dat..dat stupid corner not worth 100k more.. :bangwall:

2day go wedding dinner, met an old frd...chit chat about everyting till talk about house. Realised his sister is stayin at the same blk & same floor as me but hers is at the other side of corridor..me corner.

Asked him hw much she bought, he called her sister & found dat she bought in earlier 07 thru HDB ballot, best part is she bought at only $318k :furious: . :jawdrop:

Feel like gg to burn down HDB office when i heard it...within 1 year can appreciate 100k (after grant) :(

keep consoling myself..my unit corner,hers corridor...but even dat..dat stupid corner not worth 100k more.. :bangwall:

:jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop: 100k.... Nvm la.. Next time urs will be worth lots also. :)

hey, i have actually located at few areas.

namely serangoon, lor chun, hougang......

but mostly targetting the ones at serangoon north ave 1. blk 123 or 125.

few more question.....

anyone here stay at the top most floor?

what is your feedback on staying high up there??

roof leaking, hotter than other unit below, raining will it splash in.........so on.......

i'm kinda confused now as the price is still rising..wondering when will it drop by to a more affordable price where i can do a ravishing reno. ......

thank for the info....

cheers!