tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi Bry,

Sounds like a very well coordinated design! :notti: Black black kitchen, hehe.. very cool. Looks like u have chosen all items already. How's the reno coming along? :)

Hi Angel & Jessie,

Thanks for e encouragement. Nice or not? not sure yet cos i took a bold steps for a "Fusion Concept" ie modern contemp mixed oriental.

Also another potential error is the use of glass black to coodinate with the Rattan Texture Grain... I m still not 100% sure on its results yet... seems ok adding to my movern contemp look but there again it may still go wrong lei....

Reno process is slow... cos i sack my last main con... now coordinating all myself... almos 1 work after another step by step... week by weeks... kekeke

Last sat, have the 2 #2 showerscreen up plus 2 sliding door in the kitchen up.... also laminate at #2 almost all up except for 1 room.... looks great...

Today the electrician is completing most work...then tomorrow the stairs steps in parquet will b up....

I shoulv b able to grind n polish my marble next week....also have the Wrought Iron Stairs Grills n mayb gate up.....

Thats all for now folks.. so anyone's house warming coming up... kekekekeke :drunk:

Hehe, ideas and concepts always seem risky beforehand. Trust urself and ur taste. I'm sure it'll come out great. Wah, coordinating the whole reno project by urself? Hang in there bah, all the sweat and hassle will be worth it when u see the end pdt. :)

Hi Angel & Jessie,

Thanks for e encouragement. Nice or not? not sure yet cos i took a bold steps for a "Fusion Concept" ie modern contemp mixed oriental.

Also another potential error is the use of glass black to coodinate with the Rattan Texture Grain... I m still not 100% sure on its results yet... seems ok adding to my movern contemp look but there again it may still go wrong lei....

Reno process is slow... cos i sack my last main con... now coordinating all myself... almos 1 work after another step by step... week by weeks... kekeke

Last sat, have the 2 #2 showerscreen up plus 2 sliding door in the kitchen up.... also laminate at #2 almost all up except for 1 room.... looks great...

Today the electrician is completing most work...then tomorrow the stairs steps in parquet will b up....

I shoulv b able to grind n polish my marble next week....also have the Wrought Iron Stairs Grills n mayb gate up.....

Thats all for now folks.. so anyone's house warming coming up... kekekekeke :drunk:

hey, really look forward to see your end pdt.... :)

ME ME ME.....i wanna go up for a drink on your hsewarming...keke :)

hey, really look forward to see your end pdt.... :)

ME ME ME.....i wanna go up for a drink on your hsewarming...keke :)

Hmm me too... but have to tahan n take small steps.....

house warming mayb by then too broke liao...... wahahahhahahah... i think so lei...

simple one ok???

:deal:

Hmm me too... but have to tahan n take small steps.....

house warming mayb by then too broke liao...... wahahahhahahah... i think so lei...

simple one ok???

:deal:

sure,...simple one is also fine..:)

we can just go for a cup of tea,.....can liao.

;)

hey, just to recap,....where's your EM?

Count me in for housewarming! Would love to see ur beautiful homes. :notti:

Haha, that was exactly what i was going to do. I am planning to rent it out since I am not in a hurry to shift in if i were get a house now. Can save abit and do a good reno.

Anyways some updates: Viewing at BB 121, place is ok but the deco abit too old so if get must redo whole hse = spend $$ :( Value as of 29th Aug is 500k owner asking 40k

BB 628.. no chance to see, owner not free. But value at 514k.. sooo expensive all.. :(

Some more viewing this evening. update soon..

Hi hi.. How's the search coming along? :)

sure,...simple one is also fine..:)

we can just go for a cup of tea,.....can liao.

;)

hey, just to recap,....where's your EM?

Hi Jessie, Its in Bishan.

Hi All, I have missed out so much!

Byr, By reading the description.. I cant resist but to rquest for pictures! Pls?!

=D

Angel, Hows ur house thinggy going on?

I am going for my 1st appointment this coming friday...

Gotta say Byebye to $$ le =(

But it means I am drawing nearer to the 2nd appointment =D

Angel, Hows ur house thinggy going on?

I am going for my 1st appointment this coming friday...

Gotta say Byebye to $$ le =(

But it means I am drawing nearer to the 2nd appointment =D

Harlow! Where did u go? Din log in for quite awhile. :)

Yah! I'm so excited for u! (And very envy as well...) heheheh.. Tink ur 2nd appt will b earli Dec bah. Then can start on ur renos etc. Or u still gg to let the sellers stay for 1mth?

Now still waiting for 1st appt to cme loh. Been going to different places to search for stuff like lights/kitchen appliances/WCs/etc. Hehehe.. Tink should be going to more IDs/contractors after 1st appt. Now waiting for 2 quotes though. Hehehe..

Harlow! Where did u go? Din log in for quite awhile. :)

Yah! I'm so excited for u! (And very envy as well...) heheheh.. Tink ur 2nd appt will b earli Dec bah. Then can start on ur renos etc. Or u still gg to let the sellers stay for 1mth?

Now still waiting for 1st appt to cme loh. Been going to different places to search for stuff like lights/kitchen appliances/WCs/etc. Hehehe.. Tink should be going to more IDs/contractors after 1st appt. Now waiting for 2 quotes though. Hehehe..

I am busy with work cos Exams round the corner.. Marking marking marking.. and lotsa marking to do..

I spend my free time with my precious HotDog...

The 1st owner is staying there for an extra month without paying rental.. but I did mention to the agent that if they would stay for a 2nd month.. I will have to ask them to pay $$ le...

I dunno what I wanna do to the house.. :paint:

so if i go and ask for quotations.. kindda odd also..

Mean time.. i bought alot of reno magazine to read ahh .. hhehe

I am busy with work cos Exams round the corner.. Marking marking marking.. and lotsa marking to do..

I spend my free time with my precious HotDog...

The 1st owner is staying there for an extra month without paying rental.. but I did mention to the agent that if they would stay for a 2nd month.. I will have to ask them to pay $$ le...

I dunno what I wanna do to the house.. :paint:

so if i go and ask for quotations.. kindda odd also..

Mean time.. i bought alot of reno magazine to read ahh .. hhehe

You r marking papers, can't be that bad compare to those students taking exam. But it will get boring doing it over and over again.

I'm still taking my exam...... :(

I also stayed an extra month cos it is agreed upon before signing the OTP, taking 2k off my initial asking COV to offset the extra one month. So to me consider i paid the rent. To safe guard my interest, my agent also draft a letter on the extra month extension stay and to pay thereafter and duly signed by both parties.

No need to crack your head, throw the question to your ID.

Hi everyone!

just wanna gather some comments/feedbacks...

if I am offered an EM at around $470k... selling valuation no COV.. do u think its worth it??

i am just afraid that houses price will drop but i am not sure if i buy at valuation, is it still ok.. or that its the COV drop only? and if drop will drop by a lot now not..

i don't know if i should commit myself and if it is a good time to buy now..

the condition of the house is not bad..

hope that you guys can guide me to the right path

Hi everyone!

if I am offered an EM at around $470k... selling valuation no COV.. do u think its worth it??

i am just afraid that houses price will drop but i am not sure if i buy at valuation, is it still ok.. or that its the COV drop only? and if drop will drop by a lot now not..

wah! No COV?! Very cool. Agree that if u buy at val, it should be fine. Where is the place though?

I think that houses' price will rise & fall. U have to see if u like the location/level/condition/etc and make a decision bah. Scarly it's super far from MRT or very inaccessible, then not very good right? :P

If u like it, faster grab. It's not everytime u'll find one EM selling at val. :dancingqueen: But hor, have to do ur sums first k? Gota check if u can afford the monthly instalment.

Edited by Angel81

Hi everyone!

No COV definitely a good buy but first u must do your home work. Why no COV???? House got problem? Owner got problem?

HDB valuation depends on market demand, it will go up & down. Recession coming, we may not be feeling it yet but many have taken measure, like tightening spending etc. Once retrenchment comes, many things can happen, HDB resales price fall? HDB new flats cannot sell, applicant default etc.

If u have consider all areas and nothing wrong with the house, no COV EM is a steal.