tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Haha! That's good to hear. Give me some hope. Cuz we tink the seller doesn't seem to be actively searching for new place.. Wonder if they r able to shift out on the agreed date anot.. :dunno:

Oh coz their 1st appointment is next week. Then their 2nd appointment is next month.Dats y they requested an extention.

Juz told them..no no... 8|

Hehe, gd gd. Tink extend by 1mth is gd enuff liao. Ur sellers will have more than enuff time to search for temporary lodgings.

Yesterday we just told our seller's agent that we may not be able to allow they to stay the extra month. We need to sell current place as close to our purchase 2nd appt, if not we'll need to pay instalments for both house. And since current place is financed using bank loan, it's even more complicated. So to avoid using cash to pay the instalments, we may need to take over new hse asap & start the renos. :(

Angel81

Hopefully your sellers are reasonable. We also had to come to an agreement with our sellers but things were always in their favour. We had to just wait for them to find a place and move out. Eventually they did which is good. Reno for our unit already halfway thro'.. by another 2-3 wks shld complete. Cant' wait.

Sunsetway - have you moved yet? completed 1 st wk of Oct right? are you pleased with your reno so far?

We still have alot of things to buy.. v tiring!

Angel81

Hopefully your sellers are reasonable. We also had to come to an agreement with our sellers but things were always in their favour. We had to just wait for them to find a place and move out. Eventually they did which is good. Reno for our unit already halfway thro'.. by another 2-3 wks shld complete. Cant' wait.

Hehee, ya loh. Really hope that they can find a place soonest. Then we dun need to extend for them and can start our renos asap. Wow, 2-3more weeks completing ur renos? That's fast. hehe.. Think wen u shift in will be around my 1st appt. haha

Just saw ur signature that u intend to buy round dining table with 6 chairs. Wat type u looking for? I wana find dark wood type. Been looking around, very hard to find nice and sturdy ones leh. Saw one at Zen Tradition, but the table w/out chairs already v x. :(

This thread seems dead again.....

Contribute and start a topic or sth lar :notti:

Oh coz their 1st appointment is next week. Then their 2nd appointment is next month.Dats y they requested an extention.

Juz told them..no no... 8|

Yoyo... how's ur reno contrator decision coming along?

Edited by Angel81

Hehe..havnt consider coz like still long like dat.

For time being,after the previous owner shift out. My inlaws might shift to our place coz they are renovating their current flat.

Oh ya.. rem u said that b4. So will that mean that u'll have to wait till they fin their renos b4 u start on urs? Any idea wen ur ILs will start and end then?

Hee... if near cny starting ur own renos, then beta faster "choop" the contractors. Cuz I heard that b4 and after cny lots of renos, and some contractors may be too busy to take up new business. :)

hi hi i m here to report :)

ya lor,..this thread seems dead again.....let's get this thread into action again.. :)

hi hi i m here to report :)

ya lor,..this thread seems dead again.....let's get this thread into action again.. :)

Jessie, caught u here, where do u get ur 46 inches sony LCD TV?

i got it at the HN expo sales,...and it's only limited to the 1st 5sets nia.

i managed to get it at that special deal!

really happy that i managed to get it... :)

after that, we went to courts, best, HN.......and it's retailed at $3999!

big savings for us!

Oh ya.. rem u said that b4. So will that mean that u'll have to wait till they fin their renos b4 u start on urs? Any idea wen ur ILs will start and end then?

Hee... if near cny starting ur own renos, then beta faster "choop" the contractors. Cuz I heard that b4 and after cny lots of renos, and some contractors may be too busy to take up new business. :)

No rush la..oso dunno when i can reno, after paying the cov,delivery expenses..etc.. i find myself like veri poor,oso not like i got previous property..so can get the cov from 1 side to pay the other side. all paid thru my savings.. :(

my pockets got to recover 1st,thinking of paying reno/furniture etc..like wanna faint.esp now economic uncertainty. not wise to fork out so much $$..

nw tinking of renting out the EM for few months.of coz lock up 1 room or something. partly oso my baby is too young, not sure whether changing environment will be good 4 her.

Edited by 666

i got it at the HN expo sales,...and it's only limited to the 1st 5sets nia.

i managed to get it at that special deal!

really happy that i managed to get it... :)

after that, we went to courts, best, HN.......and it's retailed at $3999!

big savings for us!

good deal ah... not bad, not bad... when will your house be ready for us to molest?

No rush la..oso dunno when i can reno, after paying the cov,delivery expenses..etc.. i find myself like veri poor,oso not like i got previous property..so can get the cov from 1 side to pay the other side. all paid thru my savings.. :(

my pockets got to recover 1st,thinking of paying reno/furniture etc..like wanna faint.esp now economic uncertainty. not wise to fork out so much $$..

nw tinking of renting out the EM for few months.of coz lock up 1 room or something. partly oso my baby is too young, not sure whether changing environment will be good 4 her.

Arh.. icic. Take ur time bah. Hehe, can like prettibride do a 2nd reno in future when got more spare $.

Same here loh. Bot this unit liao then nw recession. Sometime wonder if it's the right time to buy, or if should just save all the $ for rainy days.

Hehe, mayb wen ur baby girl is ready to walk and explore the world, then change envt bah. She can explore a new home then. :P

Angel81 - you can try to go NATURAL LIVING. They have one set - going at sale of $1550, dark oak wood. v nice but only 4 chairs if u dont mind.

jessie - yes yr sony 46" LCD is shockingly cheap! i got my samsung 42" Full HD for 2500. also sale weekend, $400 off and comes with blue ray DVD player.

this mth is a good mth to start shopping ,a lot of sales..

even my aircon sysm 4 is below 4k.

best buy so far is my simmons beautyrest for backcare.. below 2k!

Angel81 - you can try to go NATURAL LIVING. They have one set - going at sale of $1550, dark oak wood. v nice but only 4 chairs if u dont mind.

this mth is a good mth to start shopping ,a lot of sales..

even my aircon sysm 4 is below 4k.

best buy so far is my simmons beautyrest for backcare.. below 2k!

Oooo thanks! Will go and check it out. They have quite a few outlets/showrooms. Any particular outlet that is good to visit? The one at sungei kadut or sims or..?

Har? hahah... i hope that end of yr ard xmas and cny period will have lots of sales as well, cuz i should be doing my purchases then. hehee... :P

Edited by Angel81