tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Yes down light with 2 bulbs and they are not really large, i'm using square ones, its about 6" x 6" cost arount $28. If u want smaller than 6", then go for spot lights, halogen lights.

ICIC. Okiez thanks for the info! :)

Yesterday went over seller's place for final inspection, I feel bad coz its hari raya and his place is a mess, half his stuff packed in boxes. Went there and sit on the floor.

Went to look around. i tink need some reno work..like toilets, the 3 rooms, recess area,kitchen :( dunno 30k enuf or not. House like look in worser condition when i 1st viewed.

Best part.seller and agent ask me whether they can extend another 2 weeks on top of the 1mth i already given them coz they are taking over the house later next month. I feel like stranggling them. :furious: I have gave them alot of time and been veri patient.

-placed deposit,exercised OTP within a week.

-agent put 45days after signing OTP then exercise. :curse:

-agent took more than 45 days,i tink ard 48 days to exercise (after i keep reminding him to do so)

-1st appt date i got was much later than i saw in the HDB website.

-2nd appt is 2moro and will give them a mth grace so its 8/11/08 then he move out.

-Nw he request to move out till 30/11/08. :furious::furious:

To "compensate" me, he say willing to pay my dec 08 utilities,conservancy fees.I tink doesnt amount to much. I feel like charging at least $1k rental on them.

Yesterday went over seller's place for final inspection, I feel bad coz its hari raya and his place is a mess, half his stuff packed in boxes. Went there and sit on the floor.

Went to look around. i tink need some reno work..like toilets, the 3 rooms, recess area,kitchen :( dunno 30k enuf or not. House like look in worser condition when i 1st viewed.

Best part.seller and agent ask me whether they can extend another 2 weeks on top of the 1mth i already given them coz they are taking over the house later next month. I feel like stranggling them. :furious: I have gave them alot of time and been veri patient.

-placed deposit,exercised OTP within a week.

-agent put 45days after signing OTP then exercise. :curse:

-agent took more than 45 days,i tink ard 48 days to exercise (after i keep reminding him to do so)

-1st appt date i got was much later than i saw in the HDB website.

-2nd appt is 2moro and will give them a mth grace so its 8/11/08 then he move out.

-Nw he request to move out till 30/11/08. :furious::furious:

To "compensate" me, he say willing to pay my dec 08 utilities,conservancy fees.I tink doesnt amount to much. I feel like charging at least $1k rental on them.

You have to be tough on your stand, charge them. Don't let them take you on a ride, already agreed one month, anything longer need $$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Hi Chrono,

Tks tks! Now wondering where to hang it in future. Maybe bedroom. haha

MUST charge them if u gg to allow the extension!!! They seem to be taking advantage of u, late submission and extension. EM's rental is at least $2k loh, Dec utilities is peanuts compared to that leh. 8|

Ya..dats wat i wanna ask around.

Not too sure whats the average rental rate of EM per month, but i feel like charging them a fixed 2 weeks rental of $1k. then pro rate the rental for every 1 day delay.

Ya..dats wat i wanna ask around.

Not too sure whats the average rental rate of EM per month, but i feel like charging them a fixed 2 weeks rental of $1k. then pro rate the rental for every 1 day delay.

Anyway, once you get your key, you will have to start paying the loan and interest rite? If so, you shld charge them and get them pay for this month loan, plus interest, plus waiting time etc. :)

Hmm, I tink nath.adrie has a good suggestion. After all, u wun b able to enjoy ur house or do renos woh, so doesn't make sense for u to pay for ur instalment or interest. But if ur instalment is only like 1k per mth, then 2wks rental onli $500. So i'll say just go ahead ahead and charge them $1k if u wan.

Also rem that u have to take into a/c if u let them stay longer, will u need to rent any place to stay etc. If yes, then they should be the one paying. If not, not fair to u.

If not sure abt the rental rate, can always call up afew agts and chk wif them the rate, then u decide again loh. :)

Dats the exact advice my frd gave me, he also faced the same problem when the seller requested another month's extension.

He told me to at least request rent to cover the CPF contribution monthly, might have to mark up bit coz i paid alot of CPF $$ upfront.

Just a thought.. If u allow them to extend to 30Nov, u may not be able to spend xmas in ur new home. After all, u still need to do renos, cleaning up and shifting over.

Hehehe.. :notti:

went for my 2nd appt 2 days ago..

I thot will have a hard time with seller but i knoe i got upper hand.So will still insist on my rental rate.

skali owner juz say ok..we will pay if we need to extend...phew..

Haha! That's good to hear. Give me some hope. Cuz we tink the seller doesn't seem to be actively searching for new place.. Wonder if they r able to shift out on the agreed date anot.. :dunno:

went for my 2nd appt 2 days ago..

I thot will have a hard time with seller but i knoe i got upper hand.So will still insist on my rental rate.

skali owner juz say ok..we will pay if we need to extend...phew..

Good for you. So, got to start your T-Blog and start showing some photos liao. :)