tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Morning!

Hehe, Hiera, we did tink of the exact same ting as u, cuz my ILs will have to stay with me as well. But it will be a hassel for the future kids, having to creep in to either bedrms and use the toilets. And I dun wan young kids to go dwn to lvl 1 to use toilets at nite, in case they trip and fall on the stairs. Moreover, if there are lots of guests in the house, and wana use toilets, will have to go into our bedrms to use. Which I heard in feng shui, is not very good. Something abt them bringing a different qi to ur bedrm and may disrupt ur own qi.

Aniway, now we confirm not joining common toilet to ILs bedrm cuz the toilet is rather new, and we dun intend to hack away the tiles. Hehe.. save $$. :)

I gave the documents to the agt last nite liao. Now he's waiting for the sellers to give him all documents and will go register for us! yay! I told him not to let sellers drag too long, and to let us have the 1st appt date by this week.

By the way, do u intend to have a bathtub in MBR?

Edited by Angel81

Waste water = $$. Besides will make your MBR toilet looks smaller.

But of course, can relax and have bath once every week. Best if got jacuzzi.

Morning!

Hehe, Hiera, we did tink of the exact same ting as u, cuz my ILs will have to stay with me as well. But it will be a hassel for the future kids, having to creep in to either bedrms and use the toilets. And I dun wan young kids to go dwn to lvl 1 to use toilets at nite, in case they trip and fall on the stairs. Moreover, if there are lots of guests in the house, and wana use toilets, will have to go into our bedrms to use. Which I heard in feng shui, is not very good. Something abt them bringing a different qi to ur bedrm and may disrupt ur own qi.

Aniway, now we confirm not joining common toilet to ILs bedrm cuz the toilet is rather new, and we dun intend to hack away the tiles. Hehe.. save $$. :)

I gave the documents to the agt last nite liao. Now he's waiting for the sellers to give him all documents and will go register for us! yay! I told him not to let sellers drag too long, and to let us have the 1st appt date by this week.

My In Law did mention the inconvenience of not having a common toilet at the 2nd floor...

Similar to yours lor... walk in and out.. no good..

When I showed my husband the plan.. he was delighted and intended to "chop" the new MBR cos its indeed larger and there is room for a Walk in Wardrobe infront of the toilet.

When he saw the size of the toilet, he was disappointed.. and worse is... he would have to give up the jaccuzzi bath tub in the MBR... The seller had a jaccuzzi tub in the MBR toilet... Though its NOT of a colour ( Dark blue :jawdrop: ) we dun really fancy, we intend to keep it ( Save $$ )

I think.. My dream of having the larger MBR has gone into dust le..

My 1st Appointment would be on 31st Oct.. Cos my hubby will be out-stationed.. we are trying to appeal to an earlier date.. if not.. denwe will get the Power of A***** at $300 to get it done without his presence ...

We hope to get to the 2nd appointment earlier.. cos.. seller wish to stay for 1 more month after 2nd apppt.. earlier the paper work gets ready.. the higher chance i can collect rent for the 2nd month in event that they cant have their house ready by den mahh..

:deal:

Den i can use this $ collected to pay off my agent de commission :(

Pain~ :bangwall:

My Jaz in the MBR de colour.. reallly.. errr.. Very dull lor...

Do those tiles spray painter spray tubs/WC/basin as well?

I saw people face-lifted their toilet buy employing tiles spray painters instead of hacking tiles and redoing them...

one of the company is faithcoat right? Initially I also quite impressed with the effects and thought of doing it to my toilet in future if I have the $$. If u intend to stay for long, better hack and retile as I heard it doesnt last though the flyers stated it can last up to 7 years.

My In Law did mention the inconvenience of not having a common toilet at the 2nd floor...

Similar to yours lor... walk in and out.. no good..

When I showed my husband the plan.. he was delighted and intended to "chop" the new MBR cos its indeed larger and there is room for a Walk in Wardrobe infront of the toilet.

When he saw the size of the toilet, he was disappointed.. and worse is... he would have to give up the jaccuzzi bath tub in the MBR... The seller had a jaccuzzi tub in the MBR toilet... Though its NOT of a colour ( Dark blue :jawdrop: ) we dun really fancy, we intend to keep it ( Save $$ )

I think.. My dream of having the larger MBR has gone into dust le..

My 1st Appointment would be on 31st Oct.. Cos my hubby will be out-stationed.. we are trying to appeal to an earlier date.. if not.. denwe will get the Power of A***** at $300 to get it done without his presence ...

We hope to get to the 2nd appointment earlier.. cos.. seller wish to stay for 1 more month after 2nd apppt.. earlier the paper work gets ready.. the higher chance i can collect rent for the 2nd month in event that they cant have their house ready by den mahh..

:deal:

Den i can use this $ collected to pay off my agent de commission :(

Pain~ :bangwall:

My Jaz in the MBR de colour.. reallly.. errr.. Very dull lor...

Hey! I tink our situation really very much alike! My seller oso has a jacuzzi tub in MBR, peach colour (faintz). I oso dun like the color and intend to remove it. But now tinking if wana install bathtub anot loh. Haiz... like wat chrono sae... waste water = $$. Oh well, use these few mths to consider bah. haha..

ENVY! U got ur 1st appt date liao! I must go nag the agt liao! :P

So will u be hacking the wall to connect the 2nd toilet to ur ILs room? Would your layout be able to accomodate 2 doors to the toilet? Then ur ILs can use the toilet easily, and outside oso can enter the toilet. I saw my fren's hse toilet with 2 doors b4 (nt EM, bt landed). So if possible, u may wana consider it. :)

So far I only heard abt spraying tiles, but not WC/tubs/basin leh. Hehe, but hor, I tink new WC and basin better. I agree with hello88. If u intend to stay for long, then hack and relay beta then spraying. Afew yrs dwn the rd gota respray if the paint starts to peel. Or that time u wana hack and relay, will be very troublesome, since u already staying there. :)

Bell ring liao? U teacher? :P

yah loh... waste water & $$. But hor, now my MBR got jacuzzi tub, still seems ok. Gota see and tink hard hard bah. Hehe...

I know that WC cannot shift position. But the sink can shift rite? As long as got drainage pipes or build drainage pipes can liao izit? :unsure:

Just my opinion, i have saw a couple of EM built with jacuzzi tub but really most of them are all out dated design and whether still working? or partial working, water cannot come out from some holes etc.

If you want to save $$, then keep it. Otherwise hack.

For me, i will hack.

I know that WC cannot shift position. But the sink can shift rite? As long as got drainage pipes or build drainage pipes can liao izit? :unsure:

Sink can shift but prior to that, r u going to hack your toilet floor tiles? Your plumber need to lay drainage piping under the floor tile where your sink is located.

Just my opinion, i have saw a couple of EM built with jacuzzi tub but really most of them are all out dated design and whether still working? or partial working, water cannot come out from some holes etc.

If you want to save $$, then keep it. Otherwise hack.

For me, i will hack.

Sink can shift but prior to that, r u going to hack your toilet floor tiles? Your plumber need to lay drainage piping under the floor tile where your sink is located.

Hehe, I will hack too. Rather have new stuff in the toilets.

Yupz, everyting even tiles in MBR will be removed. Hehehe.. okok.. tks for the advice! Wana move the current sink to opp the WC and my wet area/bathtub inside.

Hehe, I will hack too. Rather have new stuff in the toilets.

Yupz, everyting even tiles in MBR will be removed. Hehehe.. okok.. tks for the advice! Wana move the current sink to opp the WC and my wet area/bathtub inside.

yalor, very basic reno would involve changing the WC and sink too. U can move the sink everywhere, even outside the toilet as long as your plumber do the drainage pipes properly.

Hee.. it's a real relief to hear that! May I also confirm that the shower/bathtub drainage can be move around in the toilet as well? :bath:

yup, only that **** hole cant be moved!!

Hiera

we will also have 2 attached bathrooms on the upper floor.

We are giving original master b/r to our children and we are taking over the other 2 smaller rooms. We are hacking the wall so that it attaches to one room which will be converted to a master bedroom and we are sealing access from common pathway so guests can either use the toilet in kitchen or else they use my children's bathroom.

The 3rd room is converted into study where bookcase/wardrobe are built in.

HDB permit already obtained for std changes and hacking will start on monday. Now we're selecting tiles. very tiring process..