tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Same!! Seller extended 1 more month of stay, in Event of overstay.. we will charge $ lor..

Den estimated 2nd appointment = 24Dec.. Seller stay till 24 Jan,..

Oh My... Thats Chinese New Year period of time...

Think my hubby and I can buy macdonalds there and have Tuan Yuan Fan together in your 1st new home le...

Reno no one wanna do during CNY.. so will shift in about the same time as your bah... =D

Haha! Lots of our situation the same! Hehe.. Very happy to hear that. At least can ask u abt stuff when doing reno. hehe... So far have u been to any contractors/IDs? Got pple tell me to start searching liao, but I wonder how, cuz can't bring 'em to the house now woh. Just show them the floorplan and get an estimate?

Angel81, yours is NS facing?

Yupz

imagine...i started reno on July leh!

till now,....still not yet complete....and i did not overhaul the whole hse leh....only do minor reno nia leh.

oledi consider super slow liao....keke :)

Haha, still okiez lah. So when they gg to handover to u?

Edited by Angel81

Great, i have viewed a EW facing at L12... frankly i can't stand the afternoon sun.

Time to go hunt for contractor/ID...... getting quotations and doing lots of lots of shopping.

hi Angel81

they told me estimated can handover to me this wkends or latest next wkends lor.

cos my TVs all will be dleivered on next Sat......and i really need to do cleaning up.....so, hopefully they can handover to me this wkends lor.

moreover, my parquet vanishing will be on 23rd Sep.....sigh.....now seems like all clashes lor.

Great, i have viewed a EW facing at L12... frankly i can't stand the afternoon sun.

Time to go hunt for contractor/ID...... getting quotations and doing lots of lots of shopping.

yeap, can start hunting for ID/Contractor now,...get the quote and compare lor.

mine also NS Facing.....very windy and cooling......but, according to FS, my ideal facing will be EW leh!

hot hot leh.......sigh~

Haha! Really gota start so early ah? But I may only be able to start reno like mid Feb 09 leh, cuz of the appts, 1 mth extension request by seller and cny no-renos period. So do I just bring the layout along to see the IDs?

Ur contractor wana handle another new project? :D

hi Angel81

they told me estimated can handover to me this wkends or latest next wkends lor.

cos my TVs all will be dleivered on next Sat......and i really need to do cleaning up.....so, hopefully they can handover to me this wkends lor.

moreover, my parquet vanishing will be on 23rd Sep.....sigh.....now seems like all clashes lor.

No worries lah. I'm sure everything will fall in place. :)

Check with u all..

Do u really go to ur new place to supervise the renos? Then what do ur do there? Gota stay there whole day or juz see see, then leave. Maybe afew hrs go back agn?

Anyone who don't take leave to supervise the renos?

Edited by Angel81

Haha! Really gota start so early ah? But I may only be able to start reno like mid Feb 09 leh, cuz of the appts, 1 mth extension request by seller and cny no-renos period. So do I just bring the layout along to see the IDs?

Ur contractor wana handle another new project? :D

No worries lah. I'm sure everything will fall in place. :)

Check with u all..

Do u really go to ur new place to supervise the renos? Then what do ur do there? Gota stay there whole day or juz see see, then leave. Maybe afew hrs go back agn?

Anyone who don't take leave to supervise the renos?

i dun go there to supervise.

all i did was,....pop by,...look see, den go off....no point stay there mah.

and if anything did wrong or what, i will call the person-in-charge and tell him lor.

most of the time will be my hb go over with kopi and paus for the workers lor.....keke :)

but, my hb hardly in town.....i think he only does that twice nia.....hahahaha :D :D :D

i dun go there to supervise.

all i did was,....pop by,...look see, den go off....no point stay there mah.

and if anything did wrong or what, i will call the person-in-charge and tell him lor.

most of the time will be my hb go over with kopi and paus for the workers lor.....keke :)

but, my hb hardly in town.....i think he only does that twice nia.....hahahaha :D :D :D

u go there when the workers are working or after they finish for the day (when u finish work)?

I and Jessie are using the same contractor, pm you the contact.

Like Jessie said, no need to supervise, just go over whenever u r free and feedback to PIC of the defects can already.

Thanks for the contact! Will give him a call sometime to meet up with him.

Haha, okok tks for the info. I'm currently thinking of asking for transfer. Then worry that if I need to go keep an eye on the workers, I wun be able to if I get my transfer request approved (not very nice to keep taking leave for personal matters in the first few months of a new job mah). Thanks again!

Yah Hor.. Maybe i should start looking for contractors/ID le.. I dink contractors can le bah...

can save $$

I was loking at the floor plan.. an i happen to have some idea!

ehe will upload it once i m done struggling with the picture!

:sport-smiley-004:

I was looking at the floor plan contributed by you gys and I happened to see this too look like mine.. though it might not be the exact measurement =)

Some ideas to share bah..

Since both toilets on the 2nd floor require a face lift le... And my In Laws will be shifting in with me...

So mind as welll~

.... ....

Proposal1.jpg

I Started with this idea... Budden.. thinkthinkthink... as i was playing with the "paint" prog.. I came out with this:

Proposal2.jpg

In this way.. We can have 2 master bed room!

Kids in future will use either the Main room toilet or Gran's toilet bahh..

Since both toilets on the 2nd floor require a face lift le... And my In Laws will be shifting in with me...

So mind as welll~

Proposal1.jpg

I Started with this idea... Budden.. thinkthinkthink... as i was playing with the "paint" prog.. I came out with this:

Proposal2.jpg

Hey, your layout exactly like mine. Oops, sorry to inform u that u cant move/shift the WC in the common loo.

Actually..

I cannot remb where the wc is le.. just conveniently move it ike the way i used to play with "the Sims" when i was younger hehe..

The movement of the walls.. made the room alot bigger le.. Only to compromise is the toilet lor, maybe no designated shower area le. see how it can be done bah..

Dunno about the cost of hacking also.. Just ideas hehe

Actually, you can put me under bukit batok .. i dunno my exact address.. but the address is bukit batok lai de.. bukit gombak is just the MRT station opposite my block .. hehehe

feeel so lonely to be alone under "b gombak"

Actually, you can put me under bukit batok .. i dunno my exact address.. but the address is bukit batok lai de.. bukit gombak is just the MRT station opposite my block .. hehehe

feeel so lonely to be alone under "b gombak"

what's the street name for your block? Dont feel lonely la.....makes ur EM exclusive to be the only one residing in Bt Gombak.

Actually..

I cannot remb where the wc is le.. just conveniently move it ike the way i used to play with "the Sims" when i was younger hehe..

The movement of the walls.. made the room alot bigger le.. Only to compromise is the toilet lor, maybe no designated shower area le. see how it can be done bah..

Dunno about the cost of hacking also.. Just ideas hehe

actually, if u're intending to convert the 2nd bedroom into a master bedroom with attached bathroom (i.e the common loo), then u can consider putting the shower area right at the existing door (of course seal up the door and create a new door inside the bedroom itself).

what's the street name for your block? Dont feel lonely la.....makes ur EM exclusive to be the only one residing in Bt Gombak.

actually, if u're intending to convert the 2nd bedroom into a master bedroom with attached bathroom (i.e the common loo), then u can consider putting the shower area right at the existing door (of course seal up the door and create a new door inside the bedroom itself).

Hiera, the above is the exactly what i told u in email. Always apply permit from HDB if u want to knock down wall or build wall.