tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi everyone,I'm new here and proud to annouce I'm a EM owner too....

Located in Yishun - 146sqm;bought in Year 2005.And I been staying here for almost 2years plus.

Care to share some picture of your balcony?? Tot of dressing up it and have no ideas as I have a 18 mths son who loves to run here and there.My balcony has the roofing and the metal pole.It also get dirty as it's facing a small road. But my hubby said it get dirty not because of the cars.

I'm realli out of ideas in dressing balacony and keep it dirt free.

Another question, how do you hang ur dry clothes?? Currently I hang my clothes in balcony but recently decide to move to laundry area.

hi hi

welcome!

hmm....i hv not move in....will share more info after i settled in.. :)

Hi everyone,I'm new here and proud to annouce I'm a EM owner too....

Located in Yishun - 146sqm;bought in Year 2005.And I been staying here for almost 2years plus.

Care to share some picture of your balcony?? Tot of dressing up it and have no ideas as I have a 18 mths son who loves to run here and there.My balcony has the roofing and the metal pole.It also get dirty as it's facing a small road. But my hubby said it get dirty not because of the cars.

I'm realli out of ideas in dressing balacony and keep it dirt free.

Another question, how do you hang ur dry clothes?? Currently I hang my clothes in balcony but recently decide to move to laundry area.

Welcome to the forum, sweetie Pie.

I saw some EM owner actually install those retractable fixed poles that you can lift up and down like lifting the 'roman blinds'. Not too sure about the cost, I'm also checking too. I guess ur area shld be quite windy that's y there is dust. However to cut down the dust, u may want to keep some tall plant to block it yet keeping the wind.

hope it helps:)

hi sunset way - i finally found a neighbour here.... Im collecting keys end of aug but owners want to extend their stay so I guess I will only start reno works on the house after they move out. When we first looked at sunset way in 2006, prices were around 430k... and there were v v few sellers! eventually by end 06, they were asking close to 500k so we started looking at condos.. Then we came back in 2007 and the prices were like 700k! gosh.. still, I managed to find a unit under 600k but we need to redo everything. The reno is 8 yrs old but not to our taste..

Hi mrsv! Nice to find a neighbour here! hee whick block are you at? can PM me? I went to inspect my flat this afternoon. Everything looks okay. Cant wait to collect the keys tml. Plan to bring my interior designer to view the flat tml so that he can give some drawings for kitchen and bathrooms.

Yupp I started looking at EMs in sunset way 2 years ago and the COV was very high. One owner even asked $120K COV for a ground floor EM at blk 104! The condition wasnt very good and the valuation at that time was only $380K.

If $380+120k is still cheaper than those 2 of u bought..hehehe.

Anyway good lah...if u bought ur dream home already..

I myself nearly bought a ground floor EM but my wife was reluctant..say no privacy etc.

but kinda like stay at ground floor..can put swing outside..potted plants...easier to wash car, drop off your family at ur door step..like staying in semi D..hehe.

Edited by 666

yes!! finally got the news.. Selling 2nd appt is 22nd aug, BUYING 2nd appt is 26th aug. but yesterday, owner of EM ask whether i can give her 1 month extension. told her NO, sorry.. cant wait to start reno. went to choose tiles last Sat.. didnt know it was tat difficult!! were there at the warehouse/showroom from 11-4pm.. hopefully, all will turn up fine..

congrats!

now can start look forward to your reno..... ;)

Hehehe..owner should have asked for 1 mth extension in the 1st place..

tink u might agree if it helps to secure the unit..

my current owner did the same, ask for 1 month..i agreed but didnt knoe dat the agent actually put on the OTP that they will only register after 45 days exercising OTP.I thought they would register earlier..but they really took the full 45 days.. :( .sian..

If not could have got it much earlier.

now we set our target of reaching 60members for EM Owners....keke ;)

no point....more than half of this 60 are dead/sleeping members. :lol:

yeahh! got my keys today! went to view my place for the 1st time but i forgot to bring my camera! lol

my interior designer came along to get the measurements of the place so that he can come out with a few drawings. i hope to start the reno asap hee

cant wait to move in!

Good morning! Everyone.

I hope all EM Khakis is well:)

yeahh! got my keys today! went to view my place for the 1st time but i forgot to bring my camera! lol

my interior designer came along to get the measurements of the place so that he can come out with a few drawings. i hope to start the reno asap hee

cant wait to move in!

Hillo sunset,

Hope to see ur 3D dwg soon.

ya lor,...here nowadays so quiet.... :(

Hehe coz most of the members EM all swee swee aredy, no need to come renotalk for tips.

Maybe some EM members have sold off their EMs too..

Now all the new & future EM owners..excited about their new unit..hehe. :sport-smiley-004:

Hehe coz most of the members EM all swee swee aredy, no need to come renotalk for tips.

Maybe some EM members have sold off their EMs too..

Now all the new & future EM owners..excited about their new unit..hehe. :sport-smiley-004:

Still counting down to collect keys.