Mansionette Owner

think she is sleeping..... :lol:

hi hi MaCe

how's your day?

me MONDAY BLUES leh......no mood to work, but hv alot to clear.....hahahaha :D

so, multitask now lor.......keke ;)

To all the EM owners here,

Can I check what do you use to cool your living area ?

1. Portable Air Con unit

2. Ceiling Fan/Stand Fan

3. Air Con Split system

as its a resale flat that i have bought, the existing is only 3 system which do not covers the living area. I was also told that its a waste of money to have air con unit in living room because of the large area.

So i was thinking what could be the best method of cooling the living room area.

As we have bought a chandelier for our living room, ceiling fan is out.

Any other ideas?

1. Portable Air Con unit

2. Ceiling Fan/Stand Fan

3. Air Con Split system

as its a resale flat that i have bought, the existing is only 3 system which do not covers the living area. I was also told that its a waste of money to have air con unit in living room because of the large area.

So i was thinking what could be the best method of cooling the living room area.

Any other ideas?

i use ceiling fan and standing fan....costly to install air con in the living area...

hi anthylau

i will be installing ceiling fan to cool the place.

not worth do a/c for living room also......and moreover, my current hse has ceiling fan for living and dining area.....so, will be able to cool the place down pretty well.

i think for you, maybe you are left with just standing fan....unless u are willing to part with the $ to get a portable a/c (which i think is quite costly).

Hi All, No. 50th Masionette Owner reporting here!

Would be getting the keys to our maisonette at Serangoon Central in Sep and we are currently busy finalising the Fengshui, Design and which contractor to go with.

congrats and looking forward to your many posts in this forum especially this thread.

I received a letter from HDB..ask me to submit me & my wife income for past 3 years to apply for additional housing grant..

Hmm..i feel funni leh..thot max joint income is 4k per couple..or isit 4k per person..

wondering should i trouble my HR dept 2 ask them certify or juz ignore the letter..

what additional housing grant is that?

hello88......you hv to update your signature....we have hit 50 members!

updated liao...hmm....wonder what's our next targeted number?

think she is sleeping..... :lol:

heee....u got crystal ball ar? Yalor, me sleeping ma cos after night shift

1. Portable Air Con unit

2. Ceiling Fan/Stand Fan

3. Air Con Split system

Any other ideas?

i only got a standing fan to cool the living room. btw, what's the facing of your place? Is the living area warm during the day or night time?

Edited by hello88

congrats and looking forward to your many posts in this forum especially this thread.

what additional housing grant is that?

updated liao...hmm....wonder what's our next targeted number?

heee....u got crystal ball ar? Yalor, me sleeping ma cos after night shift

i only got a standing fan to cool the living room. btw, what's the facing of your place? Is the living area warm during the day or night time?

Luckily for my house, i am facing north-south direction (Balcony north-front door south). So basically i dont get any sun into my house...but then i was worried during seasons like march - June, hottest period, i will be sweating like ****.

hi anthylau

i will be installing ceiling fan to cool the place.

not worth do a/c for living room also......and moreover, my current hse has ceiling fan for living and dining area.....so, will be able to cool the place down pretty well.

i think for you, maybe you are left with just standing fan....unless u are willing to part with the $ to get a portable a/c (which i think is quite costly).

Well i was thinking of standing fan also, but then its quite an "obstacle" ... but then think left with no choice ...

Luckily for my house, i am facing north-south direction (Balcony north-front door south). So basically i dont get any sun into my house...but then i was worried during seasons like march - June, hottest period, i will be sweating like ****.

Well i was thinking of standing fan also, but then its quite an "obstacle" ... but then think left with no choice ...

i think shouldnt be a major problem la. My balcony is open concept, partially kena West sector (hee....laundry very fast dry up) and I only have a standing fan. Not very hot la cos still got plenty of wind.

hi hi, your hse same facing as mine....NS facing....quite cooling.

ya, guess you hv no choice but to put standing fan lor.

yes, i agree that it's quite an obstructing obstacle.....but, bo bian lor.

Here's the url 4 more info..

basically is for low income families afford a house by giving them from 5-30k grant..if ur combined income is less than $4k.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ng_Grant_Scheme

HDB sent me this AHG application form, was curious coz our exceeded by more than few k,infact if bit more,tink have to take bank loan liao.. :P

thot they giving me... :dancingqueen: coz check..can at least get 5k grant...called the HDB officer, she say she juz gave me because we will be eligible for this grant if for past 2 years our average salary less than 4k. she say who knows we juz started working..so dat means i not eligible liao...since we have worked like 3years aredy.. :(

So for those couples who juz started working like a year ago or less & getting a house...wah..the AHG grant will be higher siah.. :dribble:

Edited by 666

hi hi MaCe

how's your day?

me MONDAY BLUES leh......no mood to work, but hv alot to clear.....hahahaha :D

so, multitask now lor.......keke ;)

me TUESDAYs also BLUEs+green....sipeh sianz....

1. Portable Air Con unit

2. Ceiling Fan/Stand Fan

3. Air Con Split system

standing fan now.

planning to hook up one or 2 wall fans cos too late for ceiling fan. haiz.

Here's the url 4 more info..

basically is for low income families afford a house by giving them from 5-30k grant..if ur combined income is less than $4k.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...ng_Grant_Scheme

HDB sent me this AHG application form, was curious coz our exceeded by more than few k,infact if bit more,tink have to take bank loan liao.. :P

thot they giving me... :dancingqueen: coz check..can at least get 5k grant...called the HDB officer, she say she juz gave me because we will be eligible for this grant if for past 2 years our average salary less than 4k. she say who knows we juz started working..so dat means i not eligible liao...since we have worked like 3years aredy.. :(

So for those couples who juz started working like a year ago or less & getting a house...wah..the AHG grant will be higher siah.. :dribble:

oic........me not eligible also....keke ;)

cos worked for more then 10yrs liao....hahahaha :D :D :D

standing fan now.

ya, today is Tuesday Green......cos i wear green dress today....hahaha :D

standing fan now.

Seems like i just have to use standing fan loh... ...

How do you guys do your weekly maintenance ?

using part time maid or DIY ??

seems a big area to busy for a day over the weekend ...

Seems like i just have to use standing fan loh... ...

How do you guys do your weekly maintenance ?

using part time maid or DIY ??

seems a big area to busy for a day over the weekend ...

very siong and tiring to DIY leh.....keke ;)

no joke leh....the cleaning part!

my poor maid will be busy with the cleaning up....keke ;)