tristesse

Mansionette Owner

oops, I edited and forgotten to send that's y the confusion as I meant to say Corner unit the best.

Yours is 151sqm....how big is the recess area? Maybe layout different from mine cos my miserable recess area only 2sqm nia and cost more than 1k but paid from CPF.

wah 2 sqm cost more than $1k?

my future home recess area is around 10sqm...wah..how much will it cost siah..$5k?

Ya lor..agent really registered 45days after signing OTP. :furious:

The letter state received my application on 07/07/08. and the appointment has been fixed on 04/09/08. Seems like its decided by HDB leh..

25k cov...heart pain to part with so much $$..could have used the $$ to change my car..guess now no change car for next few years...current ride is nissan sunny..fuel consumption is so bad..it appeared in an article in sunday newspaper. :dunno:

Looking at it, the date was decided by the agent and not HDB as HDB would give the earliest possible date on the day agent register for a date. Agent can pick a range of dates.

wah 2 sqm cost more than $1k?

my future home recess area is around 10sqm...wah..how much will it cost siah..$5k?

seller already bought over the 10sqm? I think 10sqm would cost around 8k (+) (-) not too sure about it as previously my friend paid around that figure for her 8sqm.

oops, I edited and forgotten to send that's y the confusion as I meant to say Corner unit the best.

Yours is 151sqm....how big is the recess area? Maybe layout different from mine cos my miserable recess area only 2sqm nia and cost more than 1k but paid from CPF.

Same same, 2 sqm nia, so it is 149 + 2 = 151

U might wan to insert some light within the 'brick' wall incase of darkness. BEST of all, these lights create nice ambience for you too (for cost effective use the energy saving tunsen light la)

Yes, i like brightly lit house, so i will have more lighting point. i think about 2k including wiring and lightings.

Same same, 2 sqm nia, so it is 149 + 2 = 151

Yes, i like brightly lit house, so i will have more lighting point. i think about 2k including wiring and lightings.

really cool with lights. Have so many idea yet i keep my hse simple.. now still thinking next time how i gtg to make it btr after the kid grow bigger ... like in their Pri sch.. well.. that gtg to be 5yr at least.

:deal:

so envy you guys can hv recess area.

was thinking,...my next house (hopefully EM also),....i will take my time to shop for a corner unit with recess area.....keke :)

hello & virgo,.....you gals saw my posted pre-reno pix,.....and infact, my stairs railings colour and design is same as my gate & window grilles.

do u think the design is too *malay*???

just paint over will be nice?

cos i am looking at ways to cut cost also......dun intend to spend too much.

was thinking,...my next house (hopefully EM also),....i will take my time to shop for a corner unit with recess area.....keke :)

hello & virgo,.....you gals saw my posted pre-reno pix,.....and infact, my stairs railings colour and design is same as my gate & window grilles.

me dont have a corner EM....hoping for it but too bad none was available that time. Anyway, ur layout same as mine. U know yr gate and maindoor? I shift out my gate to be in line with the corridor windows so that tiny little area is the 2 sqm recess area that I bought over. Miserable right? But at least can put a seatee cum shoe rack.

the gate grilles look Malay because its in green and gold. But still look very new so really a waste to change it. Just choose a colour that u like and ta-da...u have a superb looking wrought iron grilles and staircase railings.

u can choose the colours from here http://www.metalspecialist.com.sg/iron%20g...-colorchart.htm. But if u're just gonna paint it in solid colours then more choices.

Edited by hello88

Can kapoh.. I wanna see too.. where did u post the pics??

Looking at it, the date was decided by the agent and not HDB as HDB would give the earliest possible date on the day agent register for a date. Agent can pick a range of dates.

seller already bought over the 10sqm? I think 10sqm would cost around 8k (+) (-) not too sure about it as previously my friend paid around that figure for her 8sqm.

wah sian..really decided by agent?I thot by HDB.. :furious:

feel like callin him to screw him...appointment on fasting month...was hoping to arrange it b4 fasting month.

tink i'll faint wen i give the 25k... :(

The recess area has been purchased by previous owner,they did up the grilles,tiles,window grilles except shoe cabinet..guess got to find it off the shelf or customise.

wah sian..really decided by agent?I thot by HDB.. :furious:

feel like callin him to screw him...appointment on fasting month...was hoping to arrange it b4 fasting month.

tink i'll faint wen i give the 25k... :(

The recess area has been purchased by previous owner,they did up the grilles,tiles,window grilles except shoe cabinet..guess got to find it off the shelf or customise.

yalor, cos last time we kena 'con' by the seller's agent till I checked with HDB.

heartpain to part with 25k hor.

good that the owner bought the recess area. urs corner unit right? Customised shoe cabinet is so ex but then it's built right against the wall with no gaps so neater but alot cheaper if buy from outside.

good day everyone.. wanna ask anyone out there abt MOVERS. My 2nd appointment will be ard the mid of Aug. Anyone used Hua Yong before? How was it? Here is wat they quote me...

$300 - 1 20ft lorry(covered)

up to 50 boxes (FOC-no need to return)

$40- each bedroom set dismantle and assemble again

$40- for any extra stops

They gave me a good impression when they came over my place to give the quotations. They'll send me the boxes at my available time...told me to carry some stuff on my own first if possible cos dont wanna waste $$ on a 2nd lorry...

I'l have to store my stuff first at my granny's place which is at the next block to mine. Luckily, both granny n me staying on ground floor(yup2, my EM is ground floor). REnovation will take ard 6-8weeks. Hope in time for Hari Raya 1st Oct. Hua Yong mentioned that they'll give ard 20% off the next time to shift from granny's to my own place. But i hope i dont have to use them.. maybe call up some frens to assist(hehehe...)

Anyone used Hua Yong before? How was it? Here is wat they quote me...

$300 - 1 20ft lorry(covered)

up to 50 boxes (FOC-no need to return)

$40- each bedroom set dismantle and assemble again

$40- for any extra stops

They gave me a good impression when they came over my place to give the quotations. They'll send me the boxes at my available time...told me to carry some stuff on my own first if possible cos dont wanna waste $$ on a 2nd lorry...

I'l have to store my stuff first at my granny's place which is at the next block to mine. Luckily, both granny n me staying on ground floor(yup2, my EM is ground floor). REnovation will take ard 6-8weeks. Hope in time for Hari Raya 1st Oct. Hua Yong mentioned that they'll give ard 20% off the next time to shift from granny's to my own place. But i hope i dont have to use them.. maybe call up some frens to assist(hehehe...)

how far apart is your old place to your EM (i.e your granny's place since housing the stuff there)? The quote seems reasonable and even got free boxes.

yalor, cos last time we kena 'con' by the seller's agent till I checked with HDB.

heartpain to part with 25k hor.

good that the owner bought the recess area. urs corner unit right? Customised shoe cabinet is so ex but then it's built right against the wall with no gaps so neater but alot cheaper if buy from outside.

Yes mine corner unit,top floor..so dun need worry about pple making knocking noise upstairs..but then i be worried if at nite really got knockin or strange noises.. :unsure::jawdrop:

c how it goes la..coz owner might wanna rent from me a few months,guess got to charge higher to recover a bit of cov i paid to them.. :deal:

trust me....just paint over it with 2 tones and the effect will turn out great....