tristesse

Mansionette Owner

And the part regarding old folks homes, I'm not exactly the perfect son, but I will take good care of my parents till old age. I don't know any people in their right mind would send their parents to the old folks home... that is in my opinion, simply, NOT RIGHT.

hahaha, send to old folks home also not cheap leh. ;)

maybe can add me in the Tampines EM kaki. :sport-smiley-004:

huh...y maybe? Heeee....just kidding. I've added u in and 2 more to go.

Announcement for the day

heard the heavily tenanted EM in my block (mid floor) sold liao :jawdrop:

Val=385k

Sold=405k

COV=20k

Move-in condition= -0% [the workers for the contractor/id gonna have a hard time]

i also do not agree on sending to old folks home,......just feel that is not right lah.

also not cheap........hahahahaha :D

Wah..u took over 2 months ago and HDB still doing rectification?Wat kind?

Btw which blk u buy ah..& how much?

They just started actually.

The last time we spoke to our TO, he said that they will be

1) removing all cornice in living room

2) hack toilet, living room tiles (dunno about replacement cos we may not want them to)

3) replace cracked and missing windows

4) smoothen all the walls. currently the rough rough type..

We are only going back to see this Sat, so not sure what they have actually done.

and we are hoping that they will do as spoken. *fingers crossed*

our place at blk 245. got it direct from HDB through Feb ballot for $470k.

we felt that it is really ex but got it cos of the proximity to MRT and Central.

could have collected keys in April but we were hesitating, and postponed to end May.

Wah..buy from HDB oso so exp..no grant some more..

earlier someone bought around the area at $530k including COV..

almost like no diff from buying resale...

but why are they removing the cornices...hehe..if can choose the type of tiles..at least save on buying new tiles.

Congrats on getting your EM and added u in. If my memory didnt fail me, urs is from the WIS right? Bought at good price?

If the existing reno is ok then u can more or less save quite alot especially on the floorings and wall tiles. Times are bad and raw materials all going uphill. Can save quite a bit if cut down on carpentry eg. leave out built in wardrobes in the extra bedrooms if its just the 2 of u staying in the EM.

Kakis,

3 more to go before we hit the 50.

snail mail very slow de. Dont wait for the letter, go online better.

Whoa Hello, your memory very good. :good:

you're right, we got that unit.

;)

the flat is totally empty, so we will have to furnish everything ourselves.

yeap, that is also going to be my rules for my hse....hehe :)

i will only allow my 2 rascals to bring their bottle milk at night to 2nd storey,...but NO NO for food!

also, i hv told my maid,.....when my boys back from school in the afternoon, only let them nap at the study room downstairs,...cannot leave them sleeping alone in the bedroom (2nd storey),...then while she works in the kitchen or cleaning downstairs, afraid my prince will fall lor.

Yeap. that what I told my maid too. daytime nap sleep downstair unless she tidy up upstairs the whole day :seeya:

yeap yeap,...same same.

must always keep the kids within sight ;)

hey hey, your EM what blk # ah?

hi all,

i need help / advise.

my current stairs railings are in wrought iron, but **** ugly in design and colour.

can anyone share,...what is the cheapest way to do the railings? i just wan some simple simple design can liao,...no need too fanciful or *designer look*.... ;)

thanks thanks all bros & sis here!

also, i hv told my maid,.....when my boys back from school in the afternoon, only let them nap at the study room downstairs,...cannot leave them sleeping alone in the bedroom (2nd storey),...then while she works in the kitchen or cleaning downstairs, afraid my prince will fall lor.

we do away with beds as scare the kids fall off from bed. The only bed that came into my flat belongs to my parents in bedroom 3. They bought the bed when they moved in last Jul.

infact, my hb was telling me....dun hv to buy any bed for the boys,...cos they will fall.

so, guess we will also take it off our purchase list.

hi all,

i need help / advise.

my current stairs railings are in wrought iron, but **** ugly in design and colour.

can anyone share,...what is the cheapest way to do the railings? i just wan some simple simple design can liao,...no need too fanciful or *designer look*.... ;)

what we did to the wrought iron at the balcony, window grilles and gate are to re-spray to the colours we like and it cost us about $580.....and it turns out to be very nice...

you may wish to refer to my pictures to do a comparison....

what we did to the wrought iron at the balcony, window grilles and gate are to re-spray to the colours we like and it cost us about $580.....and it turns out to be very nice...

you may wish to refer to my pictures to do a comparison....

ok, tks.

that amt $580,....is for all window grilles? whole hse? include the bedrooms?

sori for so many qns.

hi all,

i need help / advise.

wow, so fortunate that u got wrought iron for the staircase railings.....solid leh. The only cheapest and simple simple design can be found in my EM. Cheapo original railings, painted to look like wrought iron.

staircase.jpg

wow, so fortunate that u got wrought iron for the staircase railings.....solid leh. The only cheapest and simple simple design can be found in my EM. Cheapo original railings, painted to look like wrought iron.

staircase.jpg

i dun mind your this railings,....cos mine really ugly!

it's in GREEN colour (cos previous owner is malay,...so all reno in *malay* theme)

now i am thinking of how to make the railings looks nice....and yet dun hv to spend much ... hehe :)