tristesse

Mansionette Owner

nath, saw on yr signature yr EM is 156sqm, that's huge! is it the one opp Mac, top floor? any floor plan to share?

Mine is the block behind the one opp Mac.

You can say that it is the top floor but it's not the highest in the Block as the Block has a slanted roof. ;)

floor plan as such...

floorplan2.jpg

I bought from those pretty decor-lighting shops' supplier in sungei road.

You mean those shops near Sungei Road / Jln Besah?

got my lights from a shop in Balestier, recommended by friend. 3 more months and would be 3 years since moving in and only need to change a light tube in kitchen and a light bulb in my MBR. The tube in kitchen was faulty so changed it FOC for me. As for the one in MBR toilet, its energy saving and also quite cheap. Not trying to recommend the shop but go to those that are trustworthy and reliable and would give honest feedback and recommendation on which light for which area. There are some shops that ask u buy expensive lights and we did went to one at changi with an outlet in Geylang and Balestier if not wrong. Super lousy lights and we dump it away w/o getting our electrician to install it as the connection and whatever was really messy inside....connect here and there (electrician opened up to show us). The 2 lights very cheap nia ($29.90 each, one was a dragonfly, the other was a beetle). Cute only on the outside :furious: .

There seems to be a lot of shops in Balestier selling lights rite? Same goes to Jln Besah. Surely not all reliable rite, so how to know which is one reliable?

Btw, does one need to change the wiring if previous only says they had changed about 8yrs ago? If dun need, I will just have to ask my contractor to help me install the lightings I bought for me right? $35 per light points consider expensive or ok?

Many thanks.

Edited by nath.adrie

There seems to be a lot of shops in Balestier selling lights rite? Same goes to Jln Besah. Surely not all reliable rite, so how to know which is one reliable?

Btw, does one need to change the wiring if previous only says they had changed about 8yrs ago? If dun need, I will just have to ask my contractor to help me install the lightings I bought for me right? $35 per light points consider expensive or ok?

Many thanks.

Nice floor lay out, i like the balcony, one in living room, the other in bedroom 2. Too bad the BR2 balcony's door can't be shift to the middle due to a structural beam and there is no bathroom otherwise I will make BR2 my master bed room.

As for lightings, if u r not going to relocate your light point, it will only cause you 10 to install(some charges 8). Relocating of light point is 30 to 35. So one light point (relocate + install light) will cost u around 40 to 45.

Nice floor lay out, i like the balcony, one in living room, the other in bedroom 2. Too bad the BR2 balcony's door can't be shift to the middle due to a structural beam and there is no bathroom otherwise I will make BR2 my master bed room.

As for lightings, if u r not going to relocate your light point, it will only cause you 10 to install(some charges 8). Relocating of light point is 30 to 35. So one light point (relocate + install light) will cost u around 40 to 45.

thanks for sharing.

hmm, you went for your 1st appointment yesterday? how long does it takes? the 2nd appointment date was chosen on the spot? apart from the balance COV, that other $$ need to pay? Hee... sorry to have throw so many questions at you. My 1st appointment is next Tuesday and this is the first time I'm buying a flat. :)

You can say that it is the top floor but it's not the highest in the Block as the Block has a slanted roof. ;)

floor plan as such...

floorplan2.jpg

You mean those shops near Sungei Road / Jln Besah?

very nice layout! it's very unique, unlike the usual maisonette layout! esp :wub: yr spacious MBR, and the balcony at another bedroom!

Ya man..wish all EM is tis kinda layout..got a store some more,isit a corner or corridor unit..

if got actual pics be nicer..

1st appointment must pay COV as well?

Many thanks.

yup, many lighting shops in both Balestier and Geylang. U can ask your friends especially those who just reno their place or relatives to recommend. Alternatively, u can visit forums like this and Spore Brides (under Home and Deco) to cancel out those that has got very bad reputation for 'cheating' on customers.

I think some people would not go for rewiring if the last done up was 8 years ago. It depends on yourself. I didnt have to consider cos mine was 20yrs and I rewiring and asked for powerpoints practically everywhere....except forgotten abt staircase landing...sob sob. I think most important is the kitchen as most people have microwave oven, conventional oven (like my babybelling oven), rice cooker, bread toaster, slow cooker, multi-cooker, etc. Oops, forgotten to mention that most are used by my famous chief aka my mum.

how much u bought for your EM? a very ***** and i wish i had such a nice layout. Got store, staircase landing super unique (saw the pic showing your staircase railings)...wow! Hope to see more pics posted by u as really look very 'private property'.

thanks for sharing.

hmm, you went for your 1st appointment yesterday? how long does it takes? the 2nd appointment date was chosen on the spot? apart from the balance COV, that other $$ need to pay? Hee... sorry to have throw so many questions at you. My 1st appointment is next Tuesday and this is the first time I'm buying a flat. :)

for 2nd appointment, u might wanna purchase the fire insurance first while waiting for agent n seller as the queue can be very long. 2nd appointment date usually given as an estimation on 1st appointment but there are instances whereby both seller n buyer agreed to a much later date (longer than the proposed 4-6 weeks after 1st appointment) then the officer can indicate the proposed date agreeable by both parties in the document. Eg. 1st appointment on 17 Jun, 2nd appointment specificially picked by both parties to be 1st Oct. During my time, we requested for the earliest possible time so agent drafted a simple letter which both parties signed and handed over to the HDB officer. He didnt give us a definite answer but accepted the letter, saying that he'll take note of the request as there were instances whereby sales were hindered by problems with seller or buyer status or CPF monies. I checked for my 2nd appt date online every now and then after the 1st appointment and even emailed to the officer and pestered for the 2nd appt date after Resale Transaction 'published' my transaction (meaning the sales went thru). Eventually got the date in 3 or 4 weeks.

Edited by hello88

Heard from my frd..she went to her auntie's EM at Mei ling street..the rooms are located below the living room than above..so stylo..

1st appointment must pay COV as well?

yup, 1st appointment gotta pay COV...in fact, most $$$ to be paid during 1st appointment. 2nd appointment got to buy fire insurance and prior to that, settle any S & C with Town Council. Not forgetting the cheque to your agent...sob sob.

Edited by hello88

Valuation: $500k

COV: $27k

I will post more "internal" photos after the sales have went thru', coz the current owner has lots of things flooding every corner of the house which makes the house very messy and not nice. Moreover, since sales yet to close, it won't be nice for me to post their "private property" in 'public'. :)

It is a corner unit, top floor but not the highest... haha...

ExternalView01.jpg

So during the 1st appointment,

* Pay balance COV

* Pay misc / registration fee?

* CPF OA money wiped out

Fire insurance: How to buy? Where to buy? How much?

Edited by nath.adrie

thanks for sharing.

My first appt to sell took 3 hours, my appt was at 10am but only get to see the officer at 12:20pm, came out 12:40pm. I think it could be those in front of us asking too many questions. Like my buyer went into the room at 11:45am, then they call us 35 mins later. If everyone ask too many questions it will delay the waiting. I tot these questions should have already been answered by the agent????

As for the 2nd appt date, both buyer and seller have to agree upon a date and submit a written agreement to HDB with both seller & buyer signatures. I took the max 8 weeks.

If HDB is acting for you, u will have to pay the COV on first appt. HDB is not acting for me so my COV will have to be paid via the lawyer. But with so many recent case of lawyer running away with clients $$, i didn't give the COV to my lawyer but instead will have to prepare cashier orders to be paid to seller & HDB on my 2nd appointment.

The only thing i paid was the lawyer fee, stamp duties etc, $7050 on first appt, paid to my lawyer.

i got my revised quote,...and it's now reduced to about 15k.

cos i did not do much......overhaul kitchen only.... :)

really look forward to start reno soon... ;)

wah hougang leading :sport-smiley-004:

hello88, mayb becos some of us posted our pics at t-blog, so dun wan to double post lor :yamseng:

yeah, hougang is leading for now ;)

hey, u started your reno?

yup, 1st appointment gotta pay COV...in fact, most $$$ to be paid during 1st appointment. 2nd appointment got to buy fire insurance and prior to that, settle any S & C with Town Council. Not forgetting the cheque to your agent...sob sob.

Agent fee im ok with it since got 0.5% discount..so pay like 2.3k..the heart pain 1 is payin the balance COV of 25k.. ;)