Here's my quote from Prestige for the 42K

Design Services

Space planning and furniture layout F.O.C

Design Consultation F.O.C

Material and colour proposal F.O.C

Perspective drawing on carpentry works F.O.C

Site supervision F.O.C

Demolition Works

Supply labour & tools to Dismantle of existing toilets bowls and wash basins for 02 toilets. $120.00

Supply labour & tools to Dismantle of existing kitchen cabinet. $150.00

Supply labour & tools to Dismantle of existing toilets doors. $120.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ 02 toilets.(Upper Floor). $250.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ kitchen. (Lower Floor). $380.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing wall tiles @ 02 toilets. (Upper Floor). $420.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing wall tiles @ kitchen. (Lower Floor). $480.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ balcony area. (Lower Floor). $220.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ wash area. (Lower Floor). $180.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing wall Tiles @ wash area. (Lower Floor). $250.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ living hall. (Lower Floor). $560.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ Dining, foyer & Utility area. (Lower Floor). $640.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ stairscase & landing area. $240.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing floor tiles @ passage way. (Upper Floor). $100.00

Supply labour & tools to hack off existing skirting @ master & common bedrooms. (Bedrooms 2 and 3). $180.00

Wet Works

Supply labour & material to lay K11 waterproofing & up-turn 0f 150mm from floor to wall level @ kitchen, $280.00

Wash area & Balcony.

Supply labour & material to lay presure grout waterproofing & up-turn of 150mm from floor to wall level @ $350.00

Kitchen,Wash area & Balcony.

Supply labour & material to lay 3in1 prepack waterproofing membrane & up-turn of 150mm from floor to $380.00

wall level @ Kitchen, Wash area & Balcony.

Supply labour & material to lay K11 waterproofing & up-turn 0f 150mm from floor to wall level @ 02 toilets. $180.00

Supply labour & material to lay presure grout waterproofing & up-turn of 150mm from floor to wall $240.00

level @ 02 toilets.

DESCRIPTION

Supply labour & material to lay 3in1 prepack waterproofing membrane & up-turn of 150mm from floor to $280.00

wall level @ 02 toilets.

NOTE: The above waterproofing material are approved by HDB.

Supply labour & material to cement screed floor area @ living hall. $450.00

Supply labour & material to cement screed floor area @ dining, foyer & utility $550.00

Supply labour & material to cement screed floor area @ passage way. (Upper Floor). $240.00

Supply labour & material to cement screed floor area @ stairscase & landing. $350.00

Supply labour & material to lay 600x600mm honogeneous polished floor tiles @ Living hall. $750.00

Supply labour & material to lay 600x600mm honogeneous polished floor tiles @ dining, foyer & utility. $920.00

Supply labour & material to lay 600x600mm homogeneous polished floor tiles @ passage way.(Upper Floor). $380.00

Supply labour & material to lay 600x600mm homogeneous polished floor tiles @ stairscase steps. $480.00

Supply labour & material to lay 600x600mm homogeneous polished floor tiles @ stairscase Landing. $320.00

Supply labour & material to lay ceramic/homogeneous anti-slip floor tiles @ Kitchen & Wash area. $680.00

Supply labour & material to lay ceramic/homogeneous anti-slip floor tiles @ 02 toilets. $480.00

Supply labour & material to lay pebble wash @ Balcony floor area. $450.00

Supply labour & material to cement screed wall @ Kitchen & Wash area. $600.00

Supply labour & material to cement screed wall @ 02 toilets. $520.00

Supply labour & material to lay ceramic/honogeneous wall tiles up to ceiling height @ Kitchen & Wash area. $1,380.00

Supply labour & material to lay ceramic/homogeneous wall tiles up to ceiling height @ 02 toilets. $1,150.00

Supply labour & material to cement smooth skirting area @ master & common bedrooms.(Bedrooms 2 & 3). $240.00

Supply labour & material to construct kitchen cabinet base finishing with matching tiles. $120.00

Supply labour & material to construct washing machine & fridge base finishing with matching tiles. $100.00

Bedrooms Floor Works

Supply labour & material to overlay laminate floorboard @ master bedroom. $450.00

Supply labour & material to overlay laminate floorboard @ common bedrooms.(Bedroom 2 & 3). $580.00

Supply labour & material to install lamiante floor skirting @ master bedroom. $280.00

Supply labour & material to install lamiante floor skiritng @ common bedrooms. (Bedroom 2 & 3). $350.00

Plumbling Works

Supply labour & material to re-run stainless-steel cold water piping for kitchen, wash area & 02 toilets. $800.00

Supply labour & material to install 02 nos of toilet bowls @ master & common toilets. (Upper Floor). $760.00

Supply labour & material to install 02 nos of wash basin @ master & common toilets. (Upper Floor). $260.00

Supply labour & material to install 01 nos of wash basin @ Wash area. (Lower Floor). $130.00

Supply labour & material install 02 nos of instant heater @ master & common toilets. $480.00

Supply labour & material to install 01 nos of stainless-steel double sink @ kitchen. $280.00

Supply labour & material to connect inlet/outlet piping for 03 nos of wash basin @ 02 toilets & Wash area. $90.00

Supply labour & material to connect inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink & washing machine. $60.00

Aluminium & Door Works

Supply labour & material to install 02 nos of aluminium bi-fold door @ master & common toilets. $360.00

Supply labour & material to install 01 nos of aluminium bi-fold door @ wash area. (Lower Floor). $180.00

Supply labour & material to install aluminium casement windows with tinted glass for whole house. $3,620.00

Supply labour & material to change 02 sets of aluminium loovre windows for master & common toilets. $480.00

Supply labour & material to install aluminium window grilles for whole house. $1,620.00

Supply labour & material to install 03 nos of veneer designer doors c/w lockset & stopper for all bedrooms. $960.00

Note: Frame colours for Aluminium windows & window grilles - (Bronze or Sliver).

Carpentry Works

Design fabricate & to install 27ft laminated solid plywood with internal white PVC kitchen cabinet c/w $2,906.00

postform worktop, designer handles, ABS trimming, dish rack, cuterly tray & 01 glass panel. ($118 P.F.R).

Note: Promotion for Kitchen cabinet ($90 P.F.R for the first 10ft).

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood with internal white PVC sliding wardrobe @ $1,540.00

master bedroom. ($220 P.F.R)

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood with internal white PVC sliding wardrobe @ $1,540.00

common bedroom. ($220 P.F.R)

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood with internal white PVC Feature wall @ $1,260.00

living hall.

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood with internal white PVC TV console @ $1,120.00

living hall.

Painting Works

Supply labour & material to do whole house plastering smooth using plastering compound. $2,600.00

Supply labour & material to paint whole house using Nippon 3in1/ICI Duluxe including of painting all $1,520.00

exposed pipes, doors & door frames.

Electrical Works

DB Box 12 way to 16 way - ($420)

Per Point- Lighting point $43, Single power point $58, Double power point $74, Telephone point $58, N.A

Aircon point $110, Heater point $110,SCV point $120.(For Additional Point).

Other

Supply labour & material to do Acid washing for whole house. $350.00

Lay corogated paper @ newly tiles area. F.O.C

HDB Permit Handling Fees. F.O.C

Haulage

Uploading of goods, sands & material to jobsite. $350.00

Downloading of debris clearing offsite using container/truck after renovation. $450.00

Total $41,536.00

NOTE : Exclude any other dismantle costs

Optional

Carpentry Works

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood c/w frosted glass door sliding wardrobe with $1,995.00

aluminium trimming @ master bedroom.

Design fabricate & to install 7ft laminated solid plywood c/w frosted glass door sliding wardrobe with $1,995.00

aluminium trimming @ common bedroom.

Window Grilles

Supply labour & material to install wrought iron casement window grilles for whole house. $3,180.00

Supply labour & material to install wrought iron fixed window grilles for whole house. $2,920.00

Stairscase Works

Supply labour & material to install wrought iron design railings support for stairscase. $2,180.00

Supply labour & material to install timber handlers railing for stairscase. $780.00

hmmmm.....6 more EM kakis to hit 50. Wonder if we'll be able to hit that target.

anyway, welcome all those new ones onboard but thread getting boring leh.

we want pics we want pics

For those who want the easiest way to post pic...try photobucket.

hmmmm.....6 more EM kakis to hit 50. Wonder if we'll be able to hit that target.

What is EM Kakis?

Ya lor..like walking renovation encyclopedia..

can use your estimated quote as a guide..

anything lower will be a bonus..hehe.

no lah, just sharing info, i also got a budget so must make every cent count.

Well, +1, Hougang :D

wah hougang leading :sport-smiley-004:

hello88, mayb becos some of us posted our pics at t-blog, so dun wan to double post lor :yamseng:

i remember 1 staircase equals to 2 rooms.

you very heng....all parquet ready.. :notti:

there are a few companies that specialised in RE-sanding, RE-varnishing parquet.

look for the co in ST classifieds with phone number ending with 1011 or 1101...forgotten.

revarnish for staircase around $300.

Note - Revarnish is just simply applying varnish to the flooring. MIN SANDING and removal of scratches.

To resand and revarnish cost way more than that.

I actually got someone to revarnish my staircase, in the end, was very dissappointed as I could have do it myself for less than $20. So, in the end, I bought a hand rotary sander and a full height floor sander and redo my staircase and parquet myself. Beautifully done and at 30% of what I was quoted. Thus, I sold the sanders and cost to "renew" the flooring was only about $300 inclusive of replacement parquet that was gorged by my inexperience.

My next project will be TV consoles, shoe cabinet and additional cabinets.

Very broke ah...I'm DIYing to save cost.

Then, Potong Pasir +1 :)

Note - Revarnish is just simply applying varnish to the flooring. MIN SANDING and removal of scratches.

To resand and revarnish cost way more than that.

I actually got someone to revarnish my staircase, in the end, was very dissappointed as I could have do it myself for less than $20. So, in the end, I bought a hand rotary sander and a full height floor sander and redo my staircase and parquet myself. Beautifully done and at 30% of what I was quoted. Thus, I sold the sanders and cost to "renew" the flooring was only about $300 inclusive of replacement parquet that was gorged by my inexperience.

My next project will be TV consoles, shoe cabinet and additional cabinets.

Very broke ah...I'm DIYing to save cost.

Wah... If I have the knowledge, equipment and time, I dun mind DIY also. I think can really save some cash :)

btw, any of you know how I can "recondition" my wrough iron handrail? The wrough iron handrail installed by previous owner has rusted and the colour looks dull. Some contractors told me that to recondition is only to send for regalvanizing. And to do that, they will have to remove the whole handrail and send it to factory. If just apply paint, the paint might not stick and will make the handrail looks ugly. But the problem of removing the handrail is costly and high chance of damage the flooring, which I don't wanna change.

Any suggestions on what i can do to make it "new" or nice?

Regards

Edited by nath.adrie

Wah... If I have the knowledge, equipment and time, I dun mind DIY also. I think can really save some cash :)

btw, any of you know how I can "recondition" my wrough iron handrail? The wrough iron handrail installed by previous owner has rusted and the colour looks dull. Some contractors told me that to recondition is only to send for regalvanizing. And to do that, they will have to remove the whole handrail and send it to factory. If just apply paint, the paint might not stick and will make the handrail looks ugly. But the problem of removing the handrail is costly and high chance of damage the flooring, which I don't wanna change.

Regards

You should post at DIY section to get faster response.

You contractor trying to pull a quick one on you. Galvanizing is commonly used on WI if your product comes into contact with water always, say lamp post. For WI banister in house, how often does it comes into contact with water? Unless you have sweaty palm then no choice.

To DYI, use sand paper to remove rust, then buy WI paint(rust resistant type), apply double coat better.

You should post at DIY section to get faster response.

You contractor trying to pull a quick one on you. Galvanizing is commonly used on WI if your product comes into contact with water always, say lamp post. For WI banister in house, how often does it comes into contact with water? Unless you have sweaty palm then no choice.

To DYI, use sand paper to remove rust, then buy WI paint(rust resistant type), apply double coat better.

Thanks for your reply.

I didn't know that's a DIY section. Will post there too.

Will check out WI paint. Where to get them?

I even have a contractor quoting me $1,300 to repaint the WI handrail! :jawdrop: When I question, why so expensive, the reply was "special paint and lots of work"

Edited by nath.adrie

Thanks for your reply.

I didn't know that's a DIY section. Will post there too.

Will check out WI paint. Where to get them?

I even have a contractor quoting me $1,300 to repaint the WI handrail! :jawdrop: When I question, why so expensive, the reply was "special paint and lots of work"

OK, WI painting does require some skills to do but don't think this skill cost 1300 and the paint is like less then 100. U can get it in homefix or any paint shop.

My contractor told me to get the WI paint and he will ask his "tau chui" to do it.... guess it is FOC, or u can see it as cost already factor into whole house painting in the quotation.

i'm at hougang st 51~ near hougang green hehee :)

anyone nearby?

I just bought an EM in Hougang St 51 too.

Collected key since 29 Apr 08 but hasn't start reno. Not hiring ID, that's way slow cos' no experience with reno. Thank God I've an architect friend who's willing to offer me advise, but he's so busy.....

CC

Regards

when my neighbour reno their place 2 years ago,i saw the contractor simply used sand paper to sand the WI gate then spray paint the gate to make it 'brandnew' again. Till date,still look very brand new. Maybe the contractor/id want to 'makan' u. Try a few more quotes cos doesnt make sense to remove the WI railings then install it back.

Regards

Very dirty job. Need 80 grit sandpaper follow by 220grit, apply primer, spray paint then lacquer.

Did my railing myself as well.

Dust all over the place and very time consuming esp your wrough iron handrail is pattern pattern kind.

Alu is easier, than polish till mirror shine.