tristesse

Mansionette Owner

i overhaul mine for $55k...except rewiring....and i did not change the staircase....but we did quite a bit of carpentary works...

I'm looking forward to your pics.

Wow, you are saying the parquet on the stair alone cost 3k? What about making the whole 2nd floor parquet, 10k at least?

I have not inquire about parquet costing as my EM already comes with 2nd floor full parquet from stair up.

i remember 1 staircase equals to 2 rooms.

you very heng....all parquet ready.. :notti:

btw, im in a dilemna cos' the plc i bought comes w parquet flooring on stairs + bedroom but the look is abit dated. dont know how to post pic so need to describe.

the parquet strips are lined in squares and the squares are lined horizontal alt w vertical. so one square horizontal, one square vertical..

these days longer strips are more popular..

But im reluctant to spend 10k to hack cos' the condition is v good.

there are a few companies that specialised in RE-sanding, RE-varnishing parquet.

look for the co in ST classifieds with phone number ending with 1011 or 1101...forgotten.

revarnish for staircase around $300.

i remember 1 staircase equals to 2 rooms.

you very heng....all parquet ready.. :notti:

yes really heng, parquet 2nd floor, marble 1st floor. But the cost of varnishing and polishing at 2k. :jawdrop:

2k is nothing compare to

marble = minimum 10k

parquet = minimum 5k

hacking+haulage another 1-2k

i overhaul mine for $55k...except rewiring....and i did not change the staircase....but we did quite a bit of carpentary works...

Mine is a almost a full overhaul except the staircase railing, damage is around 50k. I going for resort look so lots of wood and carpentry work. Mine is almost done. Will post pictures when i have a clearer picture.

c u guys renovation budget 50k etc.i read liao i sian 1/2..

u guys take loan or fork out cash?

me & my wife prefer pay full cash..so guess hav 2 renovate part by part..

c u guys renovation budget 50k etc.i read liao i sian 1/2..

u guys take loan or fork out cash?

me & my wife prefer pay full cash..so guess hav 2 renovate part by part..

if u r really considering doing your reno by phases, i suggest you completed all masonry work and window grills (very important if u have kids) first. Carpentry and others can come later.

i agree with chronograph...

u can do away with the build in wardrobes and buy those from ikea....cheap and nice....

also, can get those cheap curtains/roller blinds from ikea....

Yes..lucky the window grilles for whole house & balcony all done up.

Will be using exisitng tiles for whole house..

most major be doing the 3 toilets..hehe

Yes..lucky the window grilles for whole house & balcony all done up.

Will be using exisitng tiles for whole house..

most major be doing the 3 toilets..hehe

if it is 3 toilets:

1) hack all

2) lay floor and wall tiles

3) copper/stainless steel pipping

4) install basin, wc, 7 piece shower spray etc

5) shower screen

6) basin + vanity top + cabinet

7) wall mirror

8) shower kerb

9) Central heater

10) wiring

Should be around 13k to 15k.

wow...13-15k,besides that..

will be doing

-customise cupboard for the area under staircase

-levelling the balcony flooring,false ceiling for balcony area(extending living room area)

-laminate 2nd floor if got budget,be parqueting

-customise wardrobe for 2 rooms

-either buy off the shelf shoe cupboard or customise for recess area.

-maybe change bedroom doors

-painting maybe i DIY..

tink 30k enuf or not...

sian..havnt include furnishing siah..at nite have to work as part time taxi driver liao.. :(

lucky house condition not so bad..

: (

Edited by 666

wow...13-15k,besides that..

will be doing

-customise cupboard for the area under staircase

-levelling the balcony flooring,false ceiling for balcony area(extending living room area)

-laminate 2nd floor if got budget,be parqueting

-customise wardrobe for 2 rooms

-maybe change bedroom doors

-painting maybe i DIY..

tink 30k enuf or not... : (

roughly:

-customise cupboard for the area under staircase = 600 to 800

-levelling the balcony flooring,false ceiling for balcony area(extending living room area) = 1.3k to 1.4k

-laminate 2nd floor if got budget,be parqueting = 5k?

-customise wardrobe for 2 rooms = 2 x 8ft x 220pfr = 3520 (220 ave only)

-maybe change bedroom doors = 200 to 400 per door

-painting maybe i DIY.. = 1.8k to 2.2k

+ others like haulage, laying protection sheet etc i think should be enough.

roughly:

-customise cupboard for the area under staircase = 600 to 800

-levelling the balcony flooring,false ceiling for balcony area(extending living room area) = 1.3k to 1.4k

-laminate 2nd floor if got budget,be parqueting = 5k?

-customise wardrobe for 2 rooms = 2 x 8ft x 220pfr = 3520 (220 ave only)

-maybe change bedroom doors = 200 to 400 per door

-painting maybe i DIY.. = 1.8k to 2.2k

+ others like haulage, laying protection sheet etc i think should be enough.

wow! i am impressed! you are so good with all these quotes!

It is a torment, past few weeks so many numbers in my mind :bangwall: .... no choice have to do my home work for the best deal. :notti:

Ya lor..like walking renovation encyclopedia..

can use your estimated quote as a guide..

anything lower will be a bonus..hehe.