jshome

Not An Em, Just A 5Am

We got this instant heater from JB as a replacement for my in law house. I am impressed by the power the pump can produce. The pressure it create is as good as having a water tank installed! Very shiok! Worth the additional RM$100 for the pump version. Seems like those sold in S'pore doesn't comes with the pump version, I wonder why?

Now I hope my Princeton can match up.

Ordinary looking heater but with powerful pressure

3c490da1.jpg

Think of all the pros and cons... for personal and expensive items, I'll think twice given that I don't know how secure the apt is while under renovation (read about burglaries in apartments under renovation - quite common it seems), and there are just too many workers around to keep track if things go missing. Plus dust, plus the multiple moves up and down the stairs that could damage the installations and walls if there are accidental knocks. I don't know how much your rental costs tho, and whether the cost outweighs any cons that I've listed.

I agree with you. I think it will also make unpacking even more difficult with the dust. I shall look at the progress at the end of the month and decide loh.

I'm in the 'genkan' phase after seeing it in another RT-er's reno. Why not just have the front door where the fence is located (is that allowed?) and make the entrance way a 'genkan'? Locking up shoes seems like such a hassle that I'll rather not have to go thru that. But then again, I'm more of the practical sort. Some RT-ers forego the traditional metal gate for a wooden door with electronic lock.

Try to finalize the design soon. Last minute changes will probably result in more delays. Jia you!

We slated our front door already, so cannot make any more changes. We are also installing digital lock on the wooden door, so if we put metal gate, we will get numeric pad lock. Making it keyless all the way!

Sound a little silly to install lock on the shoe rack, and very troublesoom. But we are seriously looking for the best solution, if not, then back to normal metal gate loh.

Do they accept credit card?

For Fan and instant heater, its cash term only. For lightings, can use credit card for above $100. We only have enough ringgit for food and petrol, lucky we brought some Sing dollar, there's a money changer nearby. There's also an ATM in the 7-eleven but somehow, our card didnt allow us to draw.

By the way, in case you are not aware, we don't need to fill up white card to enter m'sia. But you need msia cash card to pay for custom fee. We didnt had one, but lucky there's a lady walking around at the custom selling it.

Yup, malaysia govt is short of the white card. Their printer not able to print the white cards and so nowadays, no need to fill in white card anymore.

Its already officially no need any more white card forever since 1st june

For Fan and instant heater, its cash term only. For lightings, can use credit card for above $100. We only have enough ringgit for food and petrol, lucky we brought some Sing dollar, there's a money changer nearby. There's also an ATM in the 7-eleven but somehow, our card didnt allow us to draw.

How much the kdk fan cost over there? Since its cash term only roughly how much need to bring leh :-). I intend to buy about 3 kdk ceiling fans and some fans and lighting so roughly $2000rm enough? And also does they provide the hook for kdk ceiling fan? Please advise

I heard about the white card but not the msia cash card. Now its very convenient, just hate the jam! Maybe can consider heading there once a month to stock up groceries.

My colleague go there quite often, Head to Tesco, polish his car at their carpark, do massage then shopping, collect car, eat seafood then come back.

How much the kdk fan cost over there? Since its cash term only roughly how much need to bring leh :-). I intend to buy about 3 kdk ceiling fans and some fans and lighting so roughly $2000rm enough? And also does they provide the hook for kdk ceiling fan? Please advise

More than enough for the 3 fans, lightings can use credit card. The only problem is storage space, the fan box is quite big. My car boot can only fit one, the other one goes into my back passenger seat.

I agree with you. I think it will also make unpacking even more difficult with the dust. I shall look at the progress at the end of the month and decide loh.

We slated our front door already, so cannot make any more changes. We are also installing digital lock on the wooden door, so if we put metal gate, we will get numeric pad lock. Making it keyless all the way!

Sound a little silly to install lock on the shoe rack, and very troublesoom. But we are seriously looking for the best solution, if not, then back to normal metal gate loh.

Ha, personally I wouldn't 'move' twice. Pure laziness and security concerns aside, I'll be very concerned about careless movers damaging my new place/dirtying newly painted walls/scratching grills & doors/etc.

Can show your numeric pad lock? Sounds interesting.

Ha, personally I wouldn't 'move' twice. Pure laziness and security concerns aside, I'll be very concerned about careless movers damaging my new place/dirtying newly painted walls/scratching grills & doors/etc.

Can show your numeric pad lock? Sounds interesting.

Shall heed yours and EMRENO's advice, will negotiate with my mover to give us 1 or 2 weeks more.

I have not explore the numeric pad lock, I guess I should be able to find it in DIY shop.

Shall heed yours and EMRENO's advice, will negotiate with my mover to give us 1 or 2 weeks more.

I have not explore the numeric pad lock, I guess I should be able to find it in DIY shop.

At what stage are you now with your reno? Carpetry measurement done? or carpetry work ongoing at their workshop?

Measurement done, confirming the final design and quotation. I'm not very sure if he has started the fabrication in his workshop. I shall finalise all these by today.

How long has your Reno been on going?

I got the keys on the 25th Mar, actual reno only started a month later, wasted 4weeks. And if I count back, this week would be my 9th week of renov already.