adidaem 6 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 Hello! Here to drop a note. I think we need pics! Show us the pre-reno state leh. Are the sellers a yuppie couple? Cos got huge bathroom n WIW. Are you getting any bathtub for the upstairs bathroom? So rare to have such a big loo in HDB... Oh! I tink I noe which unit u took.. I tink yest I saw one at hougang n one at e reservoir that area.. Hee.. But very curious about something.. E conservancy charges all those will be tagged to 5room's rate instead of an executive rate rite?Think conservancy is tagged to 5 room, as is all the govt bonuses and rebates. Read somewhere before. Btw, this is not the 1st 5 room maisonette in renotalk. E.g. Soichiro's: http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=39428 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 Yes, please show us pics of what it is in it's current state. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Oh! I tink I noe which unit u took.. I tink yest I saw one at hougang n one at e reservoir that area.. Hee.. But very curious about something.. E conservancy charges all those will be tagged to 5room's rate instead of an executive rate rite?Hahaha I've been 'poking around' n 'hovering ard' RT for e past few mths.. Already haf idea on e Reno n also IDs.. Now only waiting to action..Hehehe.. Always excited to see everyone's Reno.. Hope urs can complete soon..Hmmm... you mean you went viewing for this unit too? I would think it should be 5-rm rate, I didn't even know that's a different rate for each housing type. So I went to check...No grant for Executive and HUDC??? Shouldn't there be grant for all HDB type! Anyway, mine is 5Rm, so I shall Don't take too long to action ok! Look forward to your reno too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Hello, you are one of the lucky few to have secured a 5AM. Congrats. West side also have - behind Jurong Polytechnic at Jurong East.Thank you! I think there are few blocks scattered around the island, north, east & west. Hello! Here to drop a note. I think we need pics! Show us the pre-reno state leh. Are the sellers a yuppie couple? Cos got huge bathroom n WIW. Are you getting any bathtub for the upstairs bathroom? So rare to have such a big loo in HDB... Think conservancy is tagged to 5 room, as is all the govt bonuses and rebates. Read somewhere before. Btw, this is not the 1st 5 room maisonette in renotalk. E.g. Soichiro's: http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=39428Yes, the sellers are very young when they bought the place 10 years ago. Every woman wants a big bathroom and WIW, right? No bathtub, hate the cleaning and scrubbing I'm following Soichiro's blog too!Yes, please show us pics of what it is in it's current state. I will show pics later, cos the sales have not been completed yet so not so nice lah.The current state of the house is quite good since we are the 3rd owner and the last reno was done 10yrs ago. In fact they restored back the balcony (1st owner extend the living room to balcony) and build a roof above it, we like! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 I was playing with Floor Planner for awhile and this is the layout. The program is quite simple to use! Upload your floorplan, draw out the rooms and add all the furnishings that you like.A 4.25m long kitchen and 2.75m island cum dinning.Have to start looking for a slightly higher dinning chairs to fit the island and also cracking my head planning the kitchen config! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Ya.. Exec no subsidies one.. N those ermmm govt's wat wat shares I tink oso like dun haf.. That's one thing to consider when getting exec ;PHahaha I nv view I only use my finger n click to 'view'.. Rofl!!Hmmm... you mean you went viewing for this unit too? I would think it should be 5-rm rate, I didn't even know that's a different rate for each housing type. So I went to check...No grant for Executive and HUDC??? Shouldn't there be grant for all HDB type! Anyway, mine is 5Rm, so I shall Don't take too long to action ok! Look forward to your reno too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Oh are you tilting your doorway? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 (edited) Oh are you tilting your doorway?Yes! May as well align it with the storeroom since I'm changing the main door size. The old door is too small for our heavy figure, it was only 90cm wide and it didn't match with the wide main gate. Edited April 5, 2012 by jshome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Thanks for putting up so many variation of staircase design.... Eye opening for me! I am interested to know what idea ur ID has proposed to u..... Wonder if HDB will allow us to hack off the entire stair case and redesign our preference.It is a big "NO NO" to hack off the structure of the staircase Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 It is a big "NO NO" to hack off the structure of the staircase Thx for your feedback. But why can't we hack of the structure and redesign? The staircase don't seem to have amything to do with the pillar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Thx for your feedback. But why can't we hack of the structure and redesign? The staircase don't seem to have amything to do with the pillar.No. 1 in list of example of work not allowed...Examples of Renovation Work Not AllowedHacking and removal of structural members such as reinforced concrete wall, columns, beams, slabs, staircases within maisonette flats, etc. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p.nsf/w/HomeRenoNotAllow?OpenDocument Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Yes! May as well align it with the storeroom since I'm changing the main door size. The old door is too small for our heavy figure, it was only 90cm wide and it didn't match with the wide main gate.Haha I was wondering if it's for fengshui reason. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Thx for your feedback. But why can't we hack of the structure and redesign? The staircase don't seem to have amything to do with the pillar.I also want to know why. If you do a google search, someone actually redesign their staircase for their EM. My favourite fishbone staircase. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jshome 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 (edited) Haha I was wondering if it's for fengshui reason.Hmmm.... I go and check, maybe the new door will be pointing NORTH!! Edited April 5, 2012 by jshome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 I also want to know why. If you do a google search, someone actually redesign their staircase for their EM. My favourite fishbone staircase.Heard that if the "spine" of the original staircase is retained then it's fine. Hence the fishbone... Still hard to get approval I think. If you (or IDs) have a radical idea for your staircase, I would advise being mentally prepared for some HDB induced delays on approvals and PE requirements. Looking forward to see the design! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites