doran_lum 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 (edited) Hi all, i was wondering if you are in such situation where HDB dun allow the wall of the storeroom facing the living room to be hack down because of the fire reason.they only allow the storeroom wall facing the kitchen to be hackAny chances to appeal it ? because it won't be a open concept anymore. Edited March 21, 2012 by doran_lum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 I also had the same issue with hacking my bedroom walls so just appeal and appeal until they approve. But you can call the officer in charge of your area to find out reason why it was rejected. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Monday 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 can be hack not bold. try again. what fire reason LOL resales flat ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 How can there be a fire reason when there is no fire door to compartmentalise the kitchen from the living? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doran_lum 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 I also had the same issue with hacking my bedroom walls so just appeal and appeal until they approve. But you can call the officer in charge of your area to find out reason why it was rejected.sorry may i ask how many times did you appeal ?There was two reason which was "Prefect wall / RC Walls", was yours the exact same one ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doran_lum 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Sorry I wasn't sure if it was fire reason but I just got the exact reason from my wife and it's "Prefect wall / RC Walls" which cannot be hacked.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 If the reason is RC wall.Then gone case liao..Confirm + crop crop ... cannot hack Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doran_lum 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 If the reason is RC wall.Then gone case liao..Confirm + crop crop ... cannot hackSorry but just need to verify, my friend mention usually if it's RC wall it will highlighted black in the floor plan. But on the floor plan that wall doesn't seem to be highlighted in black. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites