ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2012 Or maybe ask your contractor/ID to revarnish the front gate, it will look better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2012 Air Con is Up: Panasonic Inverter System 2:Blower unit in MBR + Living RMThe Aircon guys from courts but their vehicle printed ALLBEST.........At first I thought they will run the trunking from MBR to Living room using the passage way.Trying hard to visualize how it will change the look and feel.I had a pleasant surprise when they mentioned they can run the trunking via the 2nd Bedroom.They spent the whole morning....finally complete around 2pm.Overall, I feel they did a good job.Bro the way your home looks very much like mine It seems to me your kitchen have 2 louvre window on each side,is it??Mine only 1side already give big problem.Happy reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kebinu 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2012 Hi Jery,I am having a 3-room BTO from dew spring too. We have the same layout. Enjoy the renovation process!Kevin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Bro the way your home looks very much like mine It seems to me your kitchen have 2 louvre window on each side,is it??Mine only 1side already give big problem.Happy renoYa.. Mine have the windows on both sides. No choice but to make the best out of it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Or maybe ask your contractor/ID to revarnish the front gate, it will look betterMy contractor says cannot varnish the main gate leh... Can anyone verify whether what my contractor said is true?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Next up is....Washing Machine BaseKitchen Cabinet BaseFridge BaseSink BaseThis sink base is 3ft. Contractor advised us to make a 4ft sink base but we thought the extra 1ft would be too small to make any difference so we insisted on 3ft.However, upon seeing the sink base, my wife thought that it was really too small with no preparation space at all. (Actually, she went to the Dew Spring facebook and saw a neighbour's sink base that is extended and thought it look nicer!!) Hence, we get our contractor to extend the base by another 1 feet which cost a add-on of 60 bucks!! Lesson learnt: Plan and consider carefully before the work is carried out! Any changes after that = $$! This is how it look in the end...extended sink baseBy the way, the bases were made with our spare tiles from HDB even though our contractor said he will source from outside when we ask him about it. Is it ok to use the spare tiles??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Next visit, we found...Gas piping - arranged by contractorDrawing on the wall by electrician Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Electrical wiring!Living roomWiring for lightsWiring for TV pointShifting of light point to wall directly beside the main door = $100. Reasonable??MBRShifting of toilet light and heater points from wall to wardrobeConcealed point for wall fanNo wiring done for 2nd bedroom and kitchen (trying not to hack the wall tiles) so as not to burst the budget!! The more we discussed, the more things we felt necessary to add. The reno cost only have additions and no subtractions!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jerylow 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 False ceiling is up! But the contractor leave a hole for the aircon. It seriously look awkward and attention grabbing. Can anyone tell me whether this is the norm? I tried to get my contractor to make it smaller but he insist that this is the only way if we still want to open the flap of the aircon for cleaning. But can't it be made smaller? any kind soul please advise? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kebinu 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 You will have your TV at bomb shelter wall?Care to share your layout plan (with furnitures)? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 rubbish sia, extending the base is using your spare tiles mah. he tell u source from outside is smoke u one.regarding your aircon, i think its norm cos mine also like that, if not hw u gonna box up leh. no choice one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2012 (edited) mine is like that. jus to share with you. (: Edited March 23, 2012 by hwaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 reno looking good..i'm your neighbour too.. as in, one of the Springs.. haathe gap dont looks weird i feel... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
abahq 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2012 Next up is....Washing Machine BaseKitchen Cabinet BaseFridge BaseSink BaseThis sink base is 3ft. Contractor advised us to make a 4ft sink base but we thought the extra 1ft would be too small to make any difference so we insisted on 3ft.However, upon seeing the sink base, my wife thought that it was really too small with no preparation space at all. (Actually, she went to the Dew Spring facebook and saw a neighbour's sink base that is extended and thought it look nicer!!) Hence, we get our contractor to extend the base by another 1 feet which cost a add-on of 60 bucks!! Lesson learnt: Plan and consider carefully before the work is carried out! Any changes after that = $$! This is how it look in the end...extended sink baseBy the way, the bases were made with our spare tiles from HDB even though our contractor said he will source from outside when we ask him about it. Is it ok to use the spare tiles??? Hi,Looks like ur place is slowly shaping up. I staying at 454 but haven Reno yet. Seems like Reno is not an easy tasks. Any additional works means additional costs. Hopefully you have smooth Reno.Btw how do I view other blogs or picture from dew spring Facebook.I can't find any links to see any pic or blog there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RAX 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2012 Hi,Looks like ur place is slowly shaping up. I staying at 454 but haven Reno yet. Seems like Reno is not an easy tasks. Any additional works means additional costs. Hopefully you have smooth Reno.Btw how do I view other blogs or picture from dew spring Facebook.I can't find any links to see any pic or blog there.Gd day, bro! No more updates?By the way, i do not see links to DEW SPRING FACEBOOK too...Anyone have any direct links to paste in here? :dunno: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites