Akitsuki

Serangoon North Renovation By Defong Interior Design

i got ask that day and he said done already on sat.

anyway i go check just now got one bucket of water proofing material,open and the smell same as what i smell last sat..

today the window guy come,and my window is 2 pieces panel on the living and common room..i thought is 3 panel...**** :furious: :furious:

Nimzo, what was the agreement with ur window contractor? If u didn't specify u want 3 panel, then they will just do what seem best to them.

yea i didnt specify,coz i thought standard is 3 panel.even my neighbour and surrounding area is 3 panel.my fault :bangwall: :bangwall:

then he tell me 2 panel is good coz only 2 track compare 3 panel 3 track?

i got ask that day and he said done already on sat.

anyway i go check just now got one bucket of water proofing material,open and the smell same as what i smell last sat..

today the window guy come,and my window is 2 pieces panel on the living and common room..i thought is 3 panel...**** :furious: :furious:

Normally water proofing needs to apply two layers per toilet floor. Your contractor also won't want to risk getting black listed or fined by HDB if your downstair neighbour complains your toilet leak water. HDB is very particular with water proofing works in toilets. So this thing cannot play play one.

Are you doing sliding windows? Three panel means what? The window ledge?

yea i didnt specify,coz i thought standard is 3 panel.even my neighbour and surrounding area is 3 panel.my fault :bangwall: :bangwall:

then he tell me 2 panel is good coz only 2 track compare 3 panel 3 track?

Then how? Cannot change already? It depends on window length. If your window is 6" length, it is better to have 3 window panel,then you need 3 track to fully open two window panels, leaving one window panel cover. 1 window panel is about 2"+ abit. You won't want to do 3 track on 4" window length too.

cannot change lor :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

wah i tok until into this thread :bangwall: :bangwall:

cannot change lor :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

wah i tok until into this thread :bangwall: :bangwall:

Haha.. No worries. Feel free to post here. We also learn something from you.

Anyone interested to buy this chair?

Jellyachair.jpg

We have free gmarket coupons to give away. The coupons are expiring in three days' time. Original price for this chair is $79. Outside selling $1xx per chair. With the Gmarket coupons, you can buy two chairs for $69 each. We wanted to get these chairs, but after second thought, we want to see the kitchen cabinet design first before deciding on our dining set. I also feel heartpain to spend $69 per chair though it's really worth buying online than outside retail shops.

If you have Gmarket account, just PM me your email address that you used to register Gmarket. We send the coupons to you. The coupons are expiring in three days' time. We don't want to waste the coupons, so we are giving out to people who are interested. You can make use of the coupons to buy this chair too.

Edited by ayazumi

You shld be able to find a buyer in no time since its so in the trend...upz for the good price too

Opps... I think you guys have mistaken. I didn't or haven't buy the chairs. I got free Gmarket discount coupons which can be used to buy this chair and reduce further $10 discount. This chair is selling in Gmarket, and I saw this buyer selling very cheap, so I recommend you all to buy. Just that with my special coupons, can deduct another $10 per chair.

Anyways, I have given my coupons to somebody already.

Opps... I think you guys have mistaken. I didn't or haven't buy the chairs. I got free Gmarket discount coupons which can be used to buy this chair and reduce further $10 discount. This chair is selling in Gmarket, and I saw this buyer selling very cheap, so I recommend you all to buy. Just that with my special coupons, can deduct another $10 per chair.

Anyways, I have given my coupons to somebody already.

the chairs does look good... if i have normal dining table, i would want to buy those chairs. but my dining table is on my island.... so higher than normal dining table... cannot use these chairs. have to buy high chairs.... hehehehehe..... chairs are so heavy, won't it cost a lot ot ship from overseas?

Surprisingly it is free EMS shipment. The price is inclusive of the shipment cost.

Painting work is postponed to tomorrow. Meanwhile...

Sharing some thoughts

I would like to show you guys some of the photos I have collected since before renovation. In between, I have changed many many ideas, themes, designs, and colors. We still prefer woody feel, a home feels with nature, but not too colorful (though I like, Hubby cannot accept). Different rooms represent different personality of us. We don't like to stick the same design and same color for all the rooms. We need want to have "different feeling" when we enter into a room.

Here are some of my collections:

Imagine the door is the window. Will place two study table along this wall. Yellow tables seem like a good idea to brighten the room

Studytables.png

Opposite the study tables will be the book shelves. Either tall book shelves or short book shelves. Will tall book shelves make the room look squeezy or not?

bookshelf2.png

bookshelf1.png

It is nice to decorate the Arts room with glass jars and many paint brushes. Gives the room very artistic feel.

artroom1.png

This picture may be too small to focus. We refer to the dining table. The most similiar dining table we can find is from Courts, which I have posted earlier. The shortlisted dining table we may get to match the kitchen.

diningtable.png

Edited by ayazumi

Aya, if you like long study table, you can consider getting ikea numerar work top and make it as ur study table. We are doing that. It is solid wood! Anyway, i like the half height bookshelves. Look more spacious. :thumbs up:

We are planning to put a day bed in the study room for guest, as we will be expecting overnight guest on and off. So no bookshelves for us :~

Aya, if you like long study table, you can consider getting ikea numerar work top and make it as ur study table. We are doing that. It is solid wood! Anyway, i like the half height bookshelves. Look more spacious. :thumbs up:

We are planning to put a day bed in the study room for guest, as we will be expecting overnight guest on and off. So no bookshelves for us :~

We saw that worktop in Ikea too. It was quite expensive, I think. I think the table top need to drill and fix to the wall. Not sure if I buy the leg stands, can I make the worktop as free-standing table?

Why you don't use the other room as guest room? Your parents or in-laws staying with you?

Surprisingly it is free EMS shipment. The price is inclusive of the shipment cost.

really ah? that's worth it leh... free shipping... hahahaha.... but too bad i don't need dining chairs. or else i think i would like the red and pink one.