Akitsuki

Serangoon North Renovation By Defong Interior Design

Good morning all! Today is the day we are moving in. We woke up early today to do the praying ceremony, which is now. We can only enter into the house at 11am.

不知不觉 (subconsciously) it has been almost 2 months. Thank you all for your wishes. Thank you for following us throughout our renovation process. With you guys, we are never lonely to walk through this process ourselves. Thank you for your support.

Can share your idea, why you don't wall mount yr TV?

Hi there. because our wall is newly plastered, don't want to spoil the smooth surface for now. Plus if next time we want to change the TV position, we don't have to worry the ugly hole on the wall.

Ikea have oval ones. round ones got those dont know what pattern kind. dont like.

you can customize the mirror and frame to your liking from ikea if you dun like the current design....

And lastly, our living room is completed with sofa, TV console, and shoe cabinet. I bought the shoe cabinet from nearby neighbourhood furniture shop.

DSC_2060.jpg

seems like your sofa set is placed quite near to the TV or is the angle that you took the pic :)

Indeed the sofa is quite near the TV. No choice, can't shift the sofa anymore, if not the main door is going to hit the sofa.

is it very near? still got quite a bit space to walk leh.... don't think its to near lah.... still can get bigger TV in the future

There is at least 600mm and a little more walking space between console and sofa. Luckily I asked carpenter to reduce the console depth by 50mm. Can consider bigger tv next time :notti: Then move the current tv to MBR.

hahahahha..... the bigger the tv, the better. so get the 46 into yr MBR. :notti:

May jie jie, you still interested to buy stuff from taobao?

If you are not in the hurry to get the item, you can tag along with mine if you dun mind. But i will not be getting my stuff so soon, will only be getting my keys this week and ID not finalised yet...let me know if you are still interested :)

May jie jie, you still interested to buy stuff from taobao?

If you are not in the hurry to get the item, you can tag along with mine if you dun mind. But i will not be getting my stuff so soon, will only be getting my keys this week and ID not finalised yet...let me know if you are still interested :)

i don't know what to get from there leh.... anything interesting other than lightings and mixer?

So far these are the items that i will be getting that i can think of for now,- lightings, wallpapers, bathroom & kitchen accessories, shower screen and more to come, heehee

i don't have anything at home that i want to change leh... hhmmmm..... let me think about it.

thanks for the offer!

Good morning all! Today is the day we are moving in. We woke up early today to do the praying ceremony, which is now. We can only enter into the house at 11am.

不知不觉 (subconsciously) it has been almost 2 months. Thank you all for your wishes. Thank you for following us throughout our renovation process. With you guys, we are never lonely to walk through this process ourselves. Thank you for your support.

Your blog is interesting, and it really serves as a good guidance for me. Cos we have the same layout. Though your reno is complete, do come back often and support the rest of us ya. :yamseng:

Hey Valerie. I will support yours. Waiting for you to update. :D