ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 (edited) Wow, thanks for the details. I will let my contractor know and see what he can do with it. By the way, yesterday you officially moved into the house? How was the feeling?Not yet move in. This Sunday we will be moving in. Each day we will pack something and carry to the house. So hopefully by Saturday we are ready to move in on Sunday. The feeling now is like move-in already, we already brought our laptops to the new house. The only thing is I didn't remove the mattress plastic, scared that if I do up the bed, Hubby doesn't want to leave the house and want to sleep in new house. So I shall wait until Saturday then do the bed. Haha... Edited May 2, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
IPineapple 3 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Ahhh... Can see Hubby is overly excited when receiving the chairs. Finally we received the shipment from the seller. It takes about 5 working days or less to reach us.The not-yet assemble chairsNice one!How is the feel? comfortable? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Nice one!How is the feel? comfortable?Feels solid and great to sit on. The chair seat is wide too. Hubby tried rocking on the chair, no squeeky sound. So we conclude this chair is stable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Through a renotalk forumer's recommendation, we engage a local curtain maker to do our window roller/roman/timber blinds. I was expecting the sellers' workers to install the blinds; surprisingly, the 2 sellers are the installers for our window blinds. They are quick and efficient in the installation - less than an hour complete the work. Let the pictures do the "talking":We opt for timber wood blinds for our living room; wood piece and white velcro tapes. If the velcro tapes turn yellow over the time, you can always call the sellers to help you do the tapes again. If I'm not wrong, every set is $80 to change the tapes.For the study room, we opt for roller blind, but the design is unlike other normal roller blinds. We don't like the traditional roller blinds which look like the blinds from our offices. The sellers have different kinds of roller blind designs to choose from, and it's not very expensive for the top-up of various designs. The one that you see below looks like venetian blinds, but actually it is a roller blind with many layers that create a venetian blind effect.Hope you don't mind our messy study room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 What is your take on Panasonic Fridge? It is one of our consideration too.There are two same model except the size Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 This is our Arts room. We choose the roller blind design, again, looks like venetian blind, but it is a roller blind. And lastly, our MBR with roman blind. The effect was not very fantastic, probably because the material is too little as it is only a 2 window panel, plus, the seller miscalculates the measurement. Initially he promised us to do the roman blind over the ledge. When the material is here, the roman blind sits exactly on top of the window ledge. This was not what we have agreed and expected. Worst still, HDB ceiling is not straight; it is slanted, so the roman blind did not sit exactly on the window ledge - Terrible mistake they made, so we are not very pleased with the result. Anyways, what's done is done, what for make people go back and redo the blind and waste the material. Maybe it is just our luck.Overall we are quite satisfied with the blinds, except the MBR. Should not have done roman blind at all; somemore roman blind is the most expensive out of the other 3 blinds. What the.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 What is your take on Panasonic Fridge? It is one of our consideration too.There are two same model except the sizeThere are 3 different sizes. We took the medium size. I know the largest size has two similar models, but different product code. I noticed that when I saw the instruction manual. However, in the showroom, they display only 3 different sizes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 (edited) you can remove the blinds and install normal curtains? its a bit of wasteful lah.... Edited May 2, 2012 by May_dream1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 you can remove the blinds and install normal curtains? its a bit of wasteful lah....Just close one eye, open one eye loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
IPineapple 3 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 There are 3 different sizes. We took the medium size. I know the largest size has two similar models, but different product code. I noticed that when I saw the instruction manual. However, in the showroom, they display only 3 different sizes.Actually they are 2 models.The more ex model has more LED lights and "vitamin safe" or whatever they call it. The cheaper one (medium size) dun have and only one LED.I bought the medium size one also, because cheaper alot...hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
IPineapple 3 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 This is our Arts room. We choose the roller blind design, again, looks like venetian blind, but it is a roller blind. And lastly, our MBR with roman blind. The effect was not very fantastic, probably because the material is too little as it is only a 2 window panel, plus, the seller miscalculates the measurement. Initially he promised us to do the roman blind over the ledge. When the material is here, the roman blind sits exactly on top of the window ledge. This was not what we have agreed and expected. Worst still, HDB ceiling is not straight; it is slanted, so the roman blind did not sit exactly on the window ledge - Terrible mistake they made, so we are not very pleased with the result. Anyways, what's done is done, what for make people go back and redo the blind and waste the material. Maybe it is just our luck.Overall we are quite satisfied with the blinds, except the MBR. Should not have done roman blind at all; somemore roman blind is the most expensive out of the other 3 blinds. What the.... Nice curtain. BTW is the curtain seller Mr Chew?If not can pass me the seller contact as well, i'm looking for people to do bamboo bind.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Actually they are 2 models.The more ex model has more LED lights and "vitamin safe" or whatever they call it. The cheaper one (medium size) dun have and only one LED.I bought the medium size one also, because cheaper alot...heheheI wanted the big version (I like big fridge), but Hubby said since only two persons staying, no point getting a big fridge. He don't even allow me to buy two-door fridge. My mum scolded me today when she visited my house. She finds that the medium size fridge is still too big for two persons already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Nice curtain. BTW is the curtain seller Mr Chew?If not can pass me the seller contact as well, i'm looking for people to do bamboo bind..Thank you. The curtain not by Mr Chew. I SMS-ed him, but he didn't reply me, so I never follow up with him. I pm you the contact. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
IPineapple 3 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 (edited) I wanted the big version (I like big fridge), but Hubby said since only two persons staying, no point getting a big fridge. He don't even allow me to buy two-door fridge. My mum scolded me today when she visited my house. She finds that the medium size fridge is still too big for two persons already. Haha...the big one is really big. I only consider Panasonic when they have this medium size model. If not i already got the Hitachi 3 doors one. This medium model is best for small family, anything smaller is really small liao...haha...so u made a the right choice Edited May 2, 2012 by IPineapple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2012 Haha...the big one is really big. I only consider Panasonic when they have this medium size model. If not i already got the Hitachi 3 doors one. This medium model is best for small family, anything smaller is really small liao...haha...so u made a the right choiceYea, Panasonic this model is a good choice. We aim to buy this fridge from start. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites