ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 can imagine how many ppl are so free and rich to go shopping before lunch time and spent more han $1500 within an hour or so. I don't know too. Maybe they buy mattress or bed, then can easily hit $1.5k purchase to redeem the dyson fan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yeese 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Got my Veneer Door at Yontat at $280 (solid)... it is $230 for hollow... it comes with the door stopper and lock too... You can try to call them1. Veneer door at $300; expensive?2. HDB is using 1/2 fire rated main door.3. If cant find the matching paint color, go bigger paint shop and request them to mix the color for you, can even achieve PANTONE colors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 (edited) Got my Veneer Door at Yontat at $280 (solid)... it is $230 for hollow... it comes with the door stopper and lock too... You can try to call themHi yeese, I saw your post on the veneer doors. Too late, by the time I saw this, I have already committed to let my contractor do the doors, so don't want to cancel. We will check out Yontat for our next new house renovation. Edited April 19, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paladin126 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Hi yeese, I saw your post on the veneer doors. Too late, by the time I saw this, I have already committed to let my contractor do the doors, so don't want to cancel. We will check out Yontat for our next new house renovation.I got mine at Yontat. Kevin said the price was 'direct' price...heehee. Anyway, he will probably offer a discount at the end. Where did you get the tool for checking of hollow tiles? I am thinking of getting one. Or you lend me, since you do not need it now? haha. I need to check tiles this week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 I got mine at Yontat. Kevin said the price was 'direct' price...heehee. Anyway, he will probably offer a discount at the end. Where did you get the tool for checking of hollow tiles? I am thinking of getting one. Or you lend me, since you do not need it now? haha. I need to check tiles this week.Ahhhh... We didn't do veneer doors, was quoted quite expensive for veneer doors. So we opt for classic doors. Still very nice looking lah.You can buy the tile inspection tool from hardware shop (五金店). If I'm not wrong, we left the kitchen floor tiles to check. Let me check with Hubby first, if he can finish checking the tiles before weekend, we can lend to you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paladin126 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Ahhhh... We didn't do veneer doors, was quoted quite expensive for veneer doors. So we opt for classic doors. Still very nice looking lah.You can buy the tile inspection tool from hardware shop (五金店). If I'm not wrong, we left the kitchen floor tiles to check. Let me check with Hubby first, if he can finish checking the tiles before weekend, we can lend to you.Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 (edited) DAY THIRTY-SIXThey are finally here! Our small MBR wardrobe Edited April 25, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 (edited) My first day of this week to visit the house to see the renovation progress. Rushed back home after work and got to find out: Nippon Bodelac Honey Glow 9038 turns out to be yellow color? In the catalogue, it shows brown color. Why turn out yellow?! O M G ! Why like that?! Color don't match the toilet tiles mah.... My mum still say yellow is lucky color, then what? Huat the toilets? Maybe after installing the shower screen, we cannot see the pipe already. Can't wait to cover the striking yellow pipeKitchen cabinet done halfway. Doors, laminates, and solid top not up yet.Taking a closer look at the L-end top cabinet for open concept dish rackBlanco sink not installed. They just take it for measurement and cutting. Will do top mount for the sink, not undermount. Granite sink is too heavy to undermount for our sink countertop.Carpentry work shall continue tomorrow. Electrician will be coming tomorrow and Saturday to complete installation of lightings and power sockets. We can see some lights on Sunday Edited April 25, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
revox88 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Looks like ur schedule is abt the same as mine...today is 2nd day into carpentry. ur open concept dish rack definitely will have superb ventilation hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Looks like ur schedule is abt the same as mine...today is 2nd day into carpentry. ur open concept dish rack definitely will have superb ventilation heheHi revox. Yes, I think our renovation started around the same time. After carpentry, we can start our spring cleaning, and wait for furniture to come in already. The open concept dish rack allows natural wind to blow dry the dishes, don't need to use cloth to wipe the dishes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
revox88 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 Hi revox. Yes, I think our renovation started around the same time. After carpentry, we can start our spring cleaning, and wait for furniture to come in already. The open concept dish rack allows natural wind to blow dry the dishes, don't need to use cloth to wipe the dishes. So will there be a stainless steel base plate or water can just drip freely to ur blanco?I do not want to bring in my furniture yet too as I foresee the cutting of the solid surface will sent millions of microdust flying around the house haha....if nt not only have to do spring cleaning but also autumn winter and summer cleaning hehheeh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 So will there be a stainless steel base plate or water can just drip freely to ur blanco?I do not want to bring in my furniture yet too as I foresee the cutting of the solid surface will sent millions of microdust flying around the house haha....if nt not only have to do spring cleaning but also autumn winter and summer cleaning hehheehThere should be a base plate to collect water, not too sure, I check it out tomorrow. The dish rack is in the house, so tomorrow we should be able to see how the dish rack looks like. I would prefer to have a base tray than to let the water dripping everywhere, and I have to start cleaning the surface or the floor (maybe). We plan for futniture delivery which is on 28 April Saturday when the renovation completes, so almost all the furniture will be delivering on that day. I foresee many delivery men will be squeezing in our small flat on that day Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2012 My first day of this week to visit the house to see the renovation progress. Rushed back home after work and got to find out: Nippon Bodelac Honey Glow 9038 turns out to be yellow color? In the catalogue, it shows brown color. Why turn out yellow?! O M G ! Why like that?! Color don't match the toilet tiles mah.... My mum still say yellow is lucky color, then what? Huat the toilets? Maybe after installing the shower screen, we cannot see the pipe already. Can't wait to cover the striking yellow pipeNippon catalog is a piece of art...dunno how many people got conned by what they see on paper Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 Nippon catalog is a piece of art...dunno how many people got conned by what they see on paperYes, we got conned by the catalogue. But this difference is definitely too much. Now the waste pipe looks like gold bar = sai (in hokkien) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkwhale 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 (edited) If u pay the cost of another pot of paint? Can ask ur contractor to help u repaint base on goodwill? The pipe color too obvious the attention will be drawn to it rather than the tiles. Edited April 20, 2012 by pinkwhale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites