Akitsuki

Serangoon North Renovation By Defong Interior Design

You want even more expensive feel, go buy TOTO (Tipu orang tipu orang) WC. That one is close to a thousand bucks....

mayb when i kena TOTO(lottery) liao than i will go buy TOTO(wc) haha

how good is good leh? it is extremely efficient in flushing? or u always have good mood when sitting down? or immediately no smell after u flushed? or u sit already have the acu-massage kind of feeling? heeee

Sit liao feels more song....

how good is good leh? it is extremely efficient in flushing? or u always have good mood when sitting down? or immediately no smell after u flushed? or u sit already have the acu-massage kind of feeling? heeee

unless you buy the bidet system that are for TOTO, or else no warm seat lah... the looks of it is good mah... and the flushing system loh.... i went to see but too ex for me. like what beluga said, need to kena toto before can buy TOTO.

issit? next time i tio toto many times i go buy gold plated ones. maybe better. heee

Then I shall call you Miss TT Durai.... :sport-smiley-004:

Raffles City toilets using TOTO wc. I don't really like. Water level too high. Drop "bomb" will splash the water all over.

DAY TWENTY-SIX

Hey guys. Sorry for not updating for the past two days as I am busy studying for my final exam papers. Just completed one paper today, I have another paper this Sunday. Will try to update tomorrow.

Last Sunday, the electrician came to do the electrical rewiring and completed about 85% of the work, except the kitchen, toilets and study room. We faced an issue how to lay the electrical wires in study room as the aircon trunking will be running at the bottom across the study room towards the MBR, and electrician forgot about this. So in the end they have to dismantle the wire casement and wait for aircon man to do the piping first before they lay the wire casement above the aircon trunking. We need the aircon trunking up first, so that the wire casement can sit nicely on top of the trunking without any gaps. (Sorry, I hate gaps)

We have arranged the aircon man to do the aircon installation first before painting. Initially planned to paint first before aircon trunking, but due to the electrical problem, we have no choice but to ask the aircon man to come in on this Tuesday to do the installation first. We requested to do aircon installation today (Monday), but was too last minute (we called aircon man yesterday), so he was unable to do for us. Earliest is this Tuesday. I hope I won't see white patches behind the aircon unit. :~

Stay tune for aircon man action tomorrow. :lol:

just think of it that u are sitting in a branded WC.. it will definately make u feel better.. mayb got more mood also.. :D

should DIY some $$$ stickers and paste on WC...more shoik feeling that way....heehee

DAY TWENTY-SIX

Hey guys. Sorry for not updating for the past two days as I am busy studying for my final exam papers. Just completed one paper today, I have another paper this Sunday. Will try to update tomorrow.

Last Sunday, the electrician came to do the electrical rewiring and completed about 85% of the work, except the kitchen, toilets and study room. We faced an issue how to lay the electrical wires in study room as the aircon trunking will be running at the bottom across the study room towards the MBR, and electrician forgot about this. So in the end they have to dismantle the wire casement and wait for aircon man to do the piping first before they lay the wire casement above the aircon trunking. We need the aircon trunking up first, so that the wire casement can sit nicely on top of the trunking without any gaps. (Sorry, I hate gaps)

We have arranged the aircon man to do the aircon installation first before painting. Initially planned to paint first before aircon trunking, but due to the electrical problem, we have no choice but to ask the aircon man to come in on this Tuesday to do the installation first. We requested to do aircon installation today (Monday), but was too last minute (we called aircon man yesterday), so he was unable to do for us. Earliest is this Tuesday. I hope I won't see white patches behind the aircon unit. :~

Stay tune for aircon man action tomorrow. :lol:

your aircon find who/?i looking for aircon system 2 to install,think between panasonic or mhi.. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

should DIY some $$$ stickers and paste on WC...more shoik feeling that way....heehee

i think do gold plated seats will be a better idea... 黄金 seats to plant 黄金..HUAT AH!! lol

your aircon find who/?i looking for aircon system 2 to install,think between panasonic or mhi.. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

My aircon man is my father's sub contractor. A very nice uncle. He quoted us $2800(include brackets and amaflex piping) for mitsubishi inverter system 3.

i think do gold plated seats will be a better idea... 黄金 seats to plant 黄金..HUAT AH!! lol

Sit already don't want to stand up, then how?

DAY TWENTY-SEVEN

I like number 7 - Lucky 7.

Just a quick update before I start my work again... Been on leave for many days, work is piling up.

The aircon uncle is here today to lay aircon trunking and install new aircon units for our house. As mentioned earlier, we were deciding to take Mitsubishi or Panasonic inverter, but we bought Mitsubishi inverter. Uncle quoted us reasonable price at $2800, inclusive brackets, pipes, and 5-year warranty from Mitsubishi.

Hubby is on leave today to supervise the work. Uncle will ask Hubby if he is okay they lay the trunking like this, the water pipe like that, and gave him some advices why they want to install using these methods.

IMG-20120410-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20120410-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20120410-WA0007.jpg

Ugly trunking will be exposed in MBR and study room. Only the Arts room is safe, no trunking running around the room. :~ Uncle tried to hide the trunking in study room by laying the trunking behind the door, and under our study table. So actually it is not that obvious.

IMG-20120410-WA0023.jpg

Unfortunately, MBR cannot get away from the ugly fate. Uncle suggested to lay the trunking beside the left side window, but we requested to leave 3" gap from window because we need to install roller blind/curtain. If the trunking is too near the window, the roller blind/curtain cannot fully block the sunlight from the left side window. And as expected, there will be an ugly board to cover that hole. I think most resale HDB flats all have this ugly board to cover the hole, even my parents' house also has this board.

IMG-20120410-WA0013.jpg

Now I am thinking, if I want to ask uncle to get a board to cover until the window ledge, or just above the compressor. I am a bit greedy. I want the uncle to help me cover the whole piece of wall with board. :lol: Shall update later ....

Edited by ayazumi

We also have ugly aircon trunking in the MBR, but it is currently aligning with the indented wall in the MBR, not so obvious, but when you look at it closely, you can actually see it. The trunking is also on the left side of the window. Not sure if i should re-do the aircon piping. Or maybe i will just get a slightly wider curtain to cover up the ugly pipes.

IMG_9554.jpg