Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 (edited) called the HDB officer just now regarding the toilet ceiling leak issue and he said he will go down and take a look, hopefully it can be resolve easily.. Edited March 28, 2012 by Akitsuki Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 I am anxious to try this method, but at the same time I hope no hollow sound heard while testing. (sweat)Maydream, sound very chim.. Must try then know..Don't worry, its better to know abt hollow tiles now then after you move in. They will know how to take out the hollow tiles and redo... i had mine redo abt 8 pieces. Its not chim.... women's shoes are an art in itself. heheehhe.... called the HDB officer just now regarding the toilet ceiling leak issue and he said he will go down and take a look, hopefully it can be resolve easily.. it will be resolved. Don't worry..... our HDB are quite good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Hiye, from experience, HDB officer will come with a water monitoring meter to test for leakage in your ceiling. If you want to expedite things a bit if HDB is slow in responding when you call by phone, send your queries by email. They have a time frame to respond to emails. Same with TC. Unless the neighbour is willing to cooperate with HDB and you, there shouldn't be a problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Hiye, from experience, HDB officer will come with a water monitoring meter to test for leakage in your ceiling. If you want to expedite things a bit if HDB is slow in responding when you call by phone, send your queries by email. They have a time frame to respond to emails. Same with TC. Unless the neighbour is willing to cooperate with HDB and you, there shouldn't be a problem.oic. great info. i think there shouldn't be a prob too..will check with the officer daily on the follow up.. haha hopefully everything can be done when our renovation finish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Thank you guys! We feel really appreciated. The HDB officer told us that he will be coming to the house this afternoon or tomorrow to check the leakage. We would say that the HDB officers in Bishan Branch are very efficient. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 (edited) DAY FOURTEENTOday, the HDB officer visited the house and inspected the pipe and ceiling. He reported that there was no leakage. The water mark that we saw was not recent water mark, it was left there long ago. *Phew*We went to the house, but didn't dare to step into the house because we were not sure if the living room tiles were dried. The living room floor tiles, including skirting, are completed! The workers were working on the bedroom floor tiles. Edited April 24, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Your reno progress is looking good...Definitely there will be hiccups along the way and how to we can quickly rectify them in order not to delay the reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 That's really a good news.. No more worries Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2012 Ahh.. which means just a scrape of the old paint, a coat of primer, then 2-3 coat of fresh paint and everything will be as good as new. Problem solved Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 29, 2012 that's good lah.... i also had the same dried up ceiling and the pipes had stained too. but that was problem long ago.... when repainted, can't even see anything out of norm. So no need to worry liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2012 (edited) Thank you everyone! We feel so honour to have you guys following up closely with our renovation progress. We had sleepless night worrying about this issue, but luckily, it was not as serious as we thought. Thank God! And also kudos to the HDB officer who attended our request and took action immediately. We have changed our perception for HDB. Edited March 29, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2012 Congrats! Now you can sleep peacefully at night Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2012 DAY SIXTEENSunday 1 April: Give confirmation which laminates and paint colors we choseWednesday 4 April: Electrician comes in to do electrical works; Hoe Kee to deliver the kitchen and bathroom accessoriesWeek 2 (9-13 April): Monday 16 April: PaintingWednesday 18 April: Aircon installationPS: Why no pictures yesterday? Because we didn't dare to step on the floor tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2012 (edited) END OF DAY SIXTEENEverything is going pretty smoothly. The tiling works have completed. We were told that we can check on the floor tiles tomorrow. Yeah! We dare not step into the bedrooms, not sure if the floor tiles are dried. Might as well leave them overnight and check tomorrow.View from front door. Plaster sand on the floor. Maybe the workers are going to plaster the living room tomorrow.A lot of things are cleared away from living hall, and placed in the kitchen and bedrooms. Should be doing the plastering very soon.We realised something funny from this view. It is the protruding wall from kitchen. Why we didn't notice this? Probably because of the low false ceiling previously blocked our view. Should have hacked the protruded wall to make the kitchen entrance bigger. Now regret also no use. We chose beige floor tiles for the whole house. Now it looks like grey tone color, probably because of the orange wall reflection. Edited April 24, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2012 (edited) Floor skirting is up View from MBR entranceView from study room entranceView from Art Room entranceStoreroom floor tiles and skirting Edited April 24, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites