Akitsuki

Serangoon North Renovation By Defong Interior Design

he living alone right? guys normally dont know how to maintain all this stuffs 1... haha

those are from not maintaining the sink? aiyoh, getszki, you want me to intro my cleaning aunty or not?

heehee...that one is a pre-move-in condition la.....my tiler, plumber, painter wash all kinds of rubbish in the sink.

he living alone right? guys normally dont know how to maintain all this stuffs 1... haha

i'm very diligent leh....i've housecleaning scheduled set up.

every day i will wash one item in the house.

heehee...that one is a pre-move-in condition la.....my tiler, plumber, painter wash all kinds of rubbish in the sink.

then show the current sink condition lah... hehehehehe... don't pretend to quickly go wash now then take photo, hor!

... speechless... getzski strikes again... lmao... buey tahan.. i was wondering how come ur sink is 750mm and mine 700mm..... grrr 8| 8| 8| 8| :furious:

mine is 700mm. same as yours.

p.s...referring to the sink yaaaa....

I just googled and found a home remedy to make your black granite sink looks brand new again. It is natural that black granite sink forms white haze unless it is wet all the time.

The Solution: Wipe the sink all over using baby oil on a soft cloth and it comes up like new. You will need to do this once a week. If you do not have baby oil, you can also use mineral oil. You can also spray the oil on the sink and wipe off with paper towel. The sink will look brand new again.

i must admit it was very very very shocking to see getski's sink's condition.

i was convinced by my friend to buy this kind of granite sink.. looks very stylish on her black galaxy! :P

...ok la.. i must admit i bought the sink with the intention to match the rinnai hob! XD

then show the current sink condition lah... hehehehehe... don't pretend to quickly go wash now then take photo, hor!

today is not sink cleaning day la....

not bad la....not as dirty as last week.

20120326_172712.jpg

i must admit it was very very very shocking to see getski's sink's condition.

i was convinced by my friend to buy this kind of granite sink.. looks very stylish on her black galaxy! :P

...ok la.. i must admit i bought the sink with the intention to match the rinnai hob! XD

hi thedottyness,

i was just fooling around. i can make the sink look stunning whenever i have a housewarming party. heehee...

it is a good buy. i've no regrets.

DAY TWELVE

We didn't go back home during lunch time today because my boss is back in town, cannot find excuses to "take" time-off to see the house, while hubby is busy month end closing. Don't think we can go back home in the afternoon for the next 1-2 weeks :(

Today, hubby returned home earlier than me, so he went to see the house alone. We have three tilers working in our house after 6:30PM. So hardworking :good:

When hubby entered into the house, he saw that the kitchen floor was covered up. Not knowing why, he walked to the common toilet and saw that they have applied second layer of water proofing.

371-153pg10.jpg

We can't wait to see the end product after the water proofing is dried!

They have also built the cabinet and fridge bases!

371-154pg10.jpg

371-155pg10.jpg

Seeing the three workers staying back to work OT make us feel very bad, so Hubby quickly went downstairs to buy dinner for them. When hubby went back to the house, he saw one of the worker revealed SURPRISE! And guess what?! They have completed laying the kitchen floor tiles! :yeah: Our kitchen looks very bright after laying the light color floor tiles. Simply love! :wub:

371-156pg10.jpg

371-157pg10.jpg

Edited by ayazumi

They have also covered the old MBR doorway well.

2012-03-26182130.jpg

The MBR toilet wall tiles are 95% completed, except the upper part of the wall! These guys are really fast and competent! :thumbs up:

372-158pg10.jpg

372-159pg10.jpg

372-160pg10.jpg

They have laid the first layer of water proofing on the MBR toilet floor. Looks wet, guess will need to wait at least 1-2 days to dry.

372-161pg10.jpg

We have this good feeling that the tiling work for the bedrooms or living room will be completed by this week or earlier next week. :yeah:

Edited by ayazumi

next time i should show up in your house at 6.30 in a worker uniform.....got free dinenr for me or not?

Hahaha... Don't need to show up in uniform. We will also treat you dinner if you come to our house

Wow, the workers work super fast! I think you can surely move in early Hehehe.. Sometimes i worry my contractor will work too fast and i can't cope with the speed cos i am always indecisive and fickle minded!