muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

Not pretty anymore. Spend so much do nice gate, then when look down, see one orbit arcylic panel.

But too late already maa since they have bought the gate. Anyway now, to minimize dirt still can do a little kerb higher than the door....

You should consider a gate with bottom panel. This will prevent dust from outside coming in your house, cats (especially) from coming in your house, and also prevent water spillage when bangalah wash the corridors.

maybe there are no cats around then no need to worry lah.... dust will come in when you have your main door open anyway.....

the other thing i always ask when i go viewing is whether any pets around the floor, and upstairs and downstairs. if got pets, then i won't put it as good unit too. hahahaha....

maybe there are no cats around then no need to worry lah.... dust will come in when you have your main door open anyway.....

the other thing i always ask when i go viewing is whether any pets around the floor, and upstairs and downstairs. if got pets, then i won't put it as good unit too. hahahaha....

My new 1st floor owner has a lot of cats and they are super friendly type. Will even go near the car when I drive off. Everytime got to drive slowly when I drive away. Maybe the owner must have trained the cats to deter cars from speeding? :rolleyes:

I experienced cats coming in my parents' house when we stayed 3rd storey. One of the cat slept on my parents' bed, beside my mum. She felt something warm beside her, she woke up with shock, saw the cat beside her. Then we have the arcylic panel tied to the front gate to prevent cats from coming in

Talk about that, back in my hometown when I was a teenager, my toe was nibbled by a rat when I was sleeping.

My new 1st floor owner has a lot of cats and they are super friendly type. Will even go near the car when I drive off. Everytime got to drive slowly when I drive away. Maybe the owner must have trained the cats to deter cars from speeding? :rolleyes:

now that you mentioned it, i think i haven't seen a cat in my block for this whole year i stay there. sorry to say this, but i really don't like cats. when i see them, i will chase them away.... can't stand them... :(

Talk about that, back in my hometown when I was a teenager, my toe was nibbled by a rat when I was sleeping.

I heard many stories from my mum when she stayed in kampong. Centipedes, rats, insects were commonly found in kampong houses.

now that you mentioned it, i think i haven't seen a cat in my block for this whole year i stay there. sorry to say this, but i really don't like cats. when i see them, i will chase them away.... can't stand them... :(

I don't like cats too. I scared they scratch me or rub my legs. When I see cats in coffee shops, I will raise up my leg or run away

Not pretty anymore. Spend so much do nice gate, then when look down, see one orbit arcylic panel.

actually i should always ask before i buy, it really didnt come to my mind how gate can help with water etc..when we buy gate we just judge base on aesthetic reason..sui and cheap can liao..heh

I just noticed maydream's footnote

Renovation start : 21st March 2011

Expected handover & Actual handover : 28th April 2011

Actual move in date: 29th April 2011

my reno started on 19mar2012, by right i can move in by 29apr..but ID tell me now its 4May-vesak...haiz...half a year homeless like tat..

I just noticed maydream's footnote

Renovation start : 21st March 2011

Expected handover & Actual handover : 28th April 2011

Actual move in date: 29th April 2011

my reno started on 19mar2012, by right i can move in by 29apr..but ID tell me now its 4May-vesak...haiz...half a year homeless like tat..

hahahah... muska1119, if you read my whole tblog, you would know that quite a few people don't think i can move in by 29th apr too. especially i am doing an overhaul and HDB was taking own sweet time to approve my hacking. but my contractor managed to do it for me. He even dare to promise that if i cannot move in by 29th, all paid for hotel stay will be bored by him! That is why i am very thankful to him. heheheeh....

but that doesn't mean that i didn't stress him. I keep on telling him, "by 29th i need to move in.... by 29th i need to move in... by 29th i need to move in"." almost everytime i talk to him, i will tell him the same thing. When i did managed to do it, i paid extra ang pow for him!

knowing my tight deadline, i choose everything as early as i can.. and if something doesn't work out (ie suddenly the floor tiles i choose was uneven), i can make decision to choose another immediately. So, for reno to be smooth, must coordinate well with your contractor loh.

I keep on telling him, "by 29th i need to move in.... by 29th i need to move in... by 29th i need to move in"." almost everytime i talk to him,

You have hypothesis your contractor! We learnt this in marketing class, it is called "Classical Conditioning"

i am not in marketing... i just know that its important i can move by 29th. Or else i will have to sleep by the corridor. but i "teah" a lot with him lah... hahaahah... :D:P

hahahah... muska1119, if you read my whole tblog, you would know that quite a few people don't think i can move in by 29th apr too. especially i am doing an overhaul and HDB was taking own sweet time to approve my hacking. but my contractor managed to do it for me. He even dare to promise that if i cannot move in by 29th, all paid for hotel stay will be bored by him! That is why i am very thankful to him. heheheeh....

but that doesn't mean that i didn't stress him. I keep on telling him, "by 29th i need to move in.... by 29th i need to move in... by 29th i need to move in"." almost everytime i talk to him, i will tell him the same thing. When i did managed to do it, i paid extra ang pow for him!

knowing my tight deadline, i choose everything as early as i can.. and if something doesn't work out (ie suddenly the floor tiles i choose was uneven), i can make decision to choose another immediately. So, for reno to be smooth, must coordinate well with your contractor loh.

Yea, must be very on the ball with the ID. When they ask question, must give precise and quick decision so that they can execute without any hesitation. My case now, the kitchen's cabinet is a headache as there are 2 deep beams in the kitchen, difficult to make flushed cabinet. Been talking to the carpenter via phone and email on the perspective drawings.

My kitchen also like tat got beam.. Still thinking if wanna put the tempered glass or not.. Really a lot prob w older flats

Reno started on this mon officially

Day 1 19-Mar

Only window grilles and sliding doors on toilets, kitchens tear down

Day 2 20-Mar

Hacking started.. The floors and cabinets underneath the recess and kitchen are gone

73c7a5e4.jpg

Day 3 21-Mar

05eb54d4.jpg

Shocked to see half kitchen tiles are still there!! immediately watapp ID is that intended?? Cos today is the last day of permit for hacking.,Suspect cost cutting and my cabinet gonna stick on top, since I cannot see.. But he replied tomor hacking will only be for 30mins

Realized my Reno is really slow.. Wonder when I can move in?? Haiz