muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

Make sure at least one of you is around to instruct in detail where to put what point, switch, etc....

They will also ask you which switch is to turn on which light.

You can do like what I did here so that it is clear to the electrician...

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd395/tjkjohn/floorplan_sockets-1.jpg

My contractor thought through where to put the switches & sockets for me after we went through the general lighting requirements. He suggested the places where it would be most convenient & logical for all the light switches & explained the plan to me when we met later. Eg. He put 2 switches for me for my bedroom ligting-1 when entering the room & 1 near bedside so I would not need to get out of bed to switch off the light. He also asked me how many appliances I will be having on my kitchen table top so he will put the power sockets there. Saved me alot of trouble to have to think it up myself. Maybe you can ask your ID to do the same for you. Then go through with him the plan & give him your input before you approve it. Good luck :thumbs up:

Make sure at least one of you is around to instruct in detail where to put what point, switch, etc....

They will also ask you which switch is to turn on which light.

You can do like what I did here so that it is clear to the electrician...

We thought dun need so fast decide the pts, called Cyrus around 8pm+ today, then realize tomor decision will be final! So still working on it now..

First draft showed our no. Of pt dun lose to u wuh.. So worry it might hit 5k.. How much is urs at the end?

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd395/tjkjohn/floorplan_sockets-1.jpg

Edited by muska1119

My contractor thought through where to put the switches & sockets for me after we went through the general lighting requirements. He suggested the places where it would be most convenient & logical for all the light switches & explained the plan to me when we met later. Eg. He put 2 switches for me for my bedroom ligting-1 when entering the room & 1 near bedside so I would not need to get out of bed to switch off the light. He also asked me how many appliances I will be having on my kitchen table top so he will put the power sockets there. Saved me alot of trouble to have to think it up myself. Maybe you can ask your ID to do the same for you. Then go through with him the plan & give him your input before you approve it. Good luck :thumbs up:

Thanks for advice, we plan to come out 1st draft n seek both his n electrician opinion tomor

you can try calling any of the ISP provider and they would gladly check for you is your home fiber ready. my ISP arrange for me Opennet and explore Home installation which i think will be faster as opennet reply is quite slow.

My current mobile broadband still hv contract.. I thk till next yr then can convert to fiber. Cannot imagine the torture..

Dunno yet...

Yours will never hit 5k coz your rooms not using down lights. In total, I have 24 down lights for the 4 rooms.

Tuesday will be the day they fix the electrical stuff...

Edited by beluga

Day 14 .. End of 2 wks of Reno

A lot of things are starting to shape up. Can feel it's finally looking more like a home.. Didn't dare to step in since last fri due to the tile works.. And today pm went in to have a good look..

Just be4 we go up, bump in to previous owner who came out of lift..but they didn't see us..guess they are more anxious than us to see how their beloved home will turn out at the hand of new owner.. Hah

035.jpg

This is the 1st sight that greeted us.. Nice! The original rounder entrance shaped into nice neat rectangular top

003.jpg

The original corridor...

The living floor tiles thought it might be too yellowish but looking nice too..

034.jpg

The kitchen looking so bright and cln look now

026.jpg

Edited by muska1119

And finally again my fav spot at the moment.. So bright.. This is the only window that provide light to the kitchen..so its important to make it as clear as possible.

After

032.jpg

Before

006.jpg

So dark and scary...From this window can see the common toilet lourver..so glad we changed it..the previous owner did not clean them at least > 10yrs.. A v v thick dust overlaid each piece of glass!

All in all .. It's really a lot of stuff has done since wk1.happy that the tiles was chosen correctly to help us brighten the hse..

Did found a few uneven floor tiles n wall tiles... Tomor to let ID Cyrus know.. Wonder what he 'll say.."Cannot expect 100% perfect??" Sometimes he will tell us we too ngim chim.. Heh..

Pls share ur experience how bad then need to rectify..

Edited by muska1119

Dunno yet...

Yours will never hit 5k coz your rooms not using down lights. In total, I have 24 down lights for the 4 rooms.

Tuesday will be the day they fix the electrical stuff...

Hopefully .. Dun wanna faint.. When see bill..heh

028.jpg

These lobang Above window cost 150 to patch back.. Real waste of $.. 1st spent $ to remove cornice.. And exposed these fake stuff.. Now gonna spend close to 1k to patch back..As we have 6 of them..

My new main door is getting further Liao.. Heh

Edited by muska1119

These lobang Above window cost 150 to patch back.. Real waste of $.. 1st spent $ to remove cornice.. And exposed these fake stuff.. Now gonna spend close to 1k to patch back..As we have 6 of them..

My new main door is getting further Liao.. Heh

yah...agree! so jiat lat right. i patch back the gap between trunking and ceiling also cost 140.

Eh, the hole can rear swift birds oso.... Then can make birds nest soup liao...

Edited by beluga

yah...agree! so jiat lat right. i patch back the gap between trunking and ceiling also cost 140.

Heartpain its another expenditure for nothing obvious.. Sob

Eh, the hole can rear swift birds oso.... Then can make birds nest soup liao...

Swallow wont wanna stay in such hole..they r high class 1.. Need music and nice ambience....

Day 15 2 Apr

Today hub on leave to meet electrician.. and opennet in morning.. But this round, opennet never come.. Gave him few calls to make sure he come as tomorrow false ceiling works will start.., so it's urgent case.. Finally came in pm and we have to top up 60+ for the materials..

Made a mistake on the king size bedframe we ordered..After some estimation will only hv 1 tile size from wardrobe to bed.. Haiz..

Day 15 2 Apr

Today hub on leave to meet electrician.. and opennet in morning.. But this round, opennet never come.. Gave him few calls to make sure he come as tomorrow false ceiling works will start.., so it's urgent case.. Finally came in pm and we have to top up 60+ for the materials..

Made a mistake on the king size bedframe we ordered..After some estimation will only hv 1 tile size from wardrobe to bed.. Haiz..

Why don't you call the outlet to check if you can change the bed size to queen? If you have not made full payment or commit on the delivery date, normally they will not do the bedframe until you gave your confirmation date to deliver.