NeoBY 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 if it is cement, need to chisel again.... it's the common bathroom feature. i scared later the feature all gone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 Phew!!! that's good... next time don't use too strong cleaner to clean liao. hehehe... how he fixed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 No need to chisel, not careful you might remove the tile if yours is hollow. Stained grout can use green color Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge to scrub away.i still waiting for my contractor to collect the balance.....and also to complete the long awaited "touch-ups"....there's a lot of them....heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 i still waiting for my contractor to collect the balance.....and also to complete the long awaited "touch-ups"....there's a lot of them....heeheeIf I were u , I rather him forget abt the payment n DIY the touch ups le.. Saving of few k. Heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 All gone can re-apply new grout mah. When I am more settle in this new house, i want to scrub away the stained grout and redo using white grouting cement and seal it with a grout sealant.Where to get grout sealant? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 If I were u , I rather him forget abt the payment n DIY the touch ups le.. Saving of few k. Hehi tried cleaning up the miniature paint drippings everywhere. it is simply too much work...i think he also thrown away my kitchen window grilles by mistake, so i dunno how to settle this with him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 i tried cleaning up the miniature paint drippings everywhere. it is simply too much work...i think he also thrown away my kitchen window grilles by mistake, so i dunno how to settle this with him.I also hv those pain drip at black tile somemore.. More diff to cln. And lost 1 ceiling fan fr previous owner, thk thrown by worker as rubbish, so no choice buy new one. I secretly v happy cos that old 1 so big n giant, my hb refuse to throw.. Now we change to amasco black, so nice. Heh.So when hb told me the news I laugh instead of angry heh.For the grill at kitchen, isn't it better to do wo grill? I purposely dun install.. Cos easier to hang clothes mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 I also hv those pain drip at black tile somemore.. More diff to cln. And lost 1 ceiling fan fr previous owner, thk thrown by worker as rubbish, so no choice buy new one. I secretly v happy cos that old 1 so big n giant, my hb refuse to throw.. Now we change to amasco black, so nice. Heh.So when hb told me the news I laugh instead of angry heh.For the grill at kitchen, isn't it better to do wo grill? I purposely dun install.. Cos easier to hang clothes mahi purposely have grille at my kitchen cos its next to stairs. i scare spiderman can climb from stairs to my kitchen if not grille. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 (edited) Have officially moved in since last SundayThis is the curtain in living roomKids bedroomFix up the book rack from ikea, got it with 10% disc... Happy. Realized if we get them to deliver n install , it's another $80+.. so we both carried it back .. Edited May 15, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 congrats!! finally moved in and house warming soon? hehehe.... only 15mins for me to walk over.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 congrats!! nice car!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ExcitedFirstTimer 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 Hi Muska, nice place.Can I know the name of the grey you used on your living room wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 congrats! show more pics of the completed reno leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 congrats!! finally moved in and house warming soon? hehehe.... only 15mins for me to walk over.... Guess what ? The storage hv not found my fridge n stuff.. I only a simple gathering with family on sun.. So trouble w/o cold drinks n ice.. But u r welcome to drop by anytime.. Just my place v simple.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 15, 2012 Guess what ? The storage hv not found my fridge n stuff.. I only a simple gathering with family on sun.. So trouble w/o cold drinks n ice.. But u r welcome to drop by anytime.. Just my place v simple..serious? until now still cannot find? did they deliver to someone else? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites