muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 I got it from ikea too...http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/40191347/We selected the brown one.....Haiya u always intro ex 1, I thought the $99 is ok oredi..Now I'll certainly watch out for this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 for those wanting to buy carpets, just a reminder.....ikea family coupon(10%) last till may 20th. grab your carpets fast!Have to be ikea member to get coupon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 Have to be ikea member to get coupon?i think so. they send me the coupon when they replace the "ikea friend" with the "ikea family" card. you can take(borrow) my card and coupon if you want, and do a major shopping spree there.....lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 (edited) My hb got v shiock holding the thinner and wiping everywhere .. And this is the disaster he created.. At first I thought it's a 50c size when he told me.. But when I checked.. Seriously I felt like changing the whole door.. So .. Finally tried our luck to text ID.. n yes he is arranging the door ppl coming Tom.. Dunno how much can be salvage..There's another discoloration on tv console also haiz, that certainly cannot be salvage liaoYour contractor/ID never advice you to use turpentine instead of thinner meh? Turpentine is oil-based, can use to wipe away stain on laminated furniture, thinner will damage the surface. Edited May 9, 2012 by taichipanda Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 Woooohoooo... Big relieved, the door contractor fix the door oredi!!! So happy...given the advice to cln with water only in future.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 i think so. they send me the coupon when they replace the "ikea friend" with the "ikea family" card. you can take(borrow) my card and coupon if you want, and do a major shopping spree there.....lol.U reminded me, my sis hv ikea card.. Can use hers.. Need to get a bookshelves too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 hahha....i was even comfortable to sit on the bare floor. cos this is our own home so there is a sense of satisfaction.True true., especially this hse every item are our own choice.. My previous hse was a 5yr resale .. Most stuff r using others handover.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 Your contractor/ID never advice you to use turpentine instead of thinner meh? Turpentine is oil-based, can use to wipe away stain on laminated furniture, thinner will damage the surface.The door contractor never say anything lor..but the acid wash guy got say.. Use warm water only to clean the homo tiles, the more u cln the more shiny it is.. Dun use detergent.. I've tried it.. Seemed work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 Woooohoooo... Big relieved, the door contractor fix the door oredi!!! So happy...given the advice to cln with water only in future..Phew!!! that's good... next time don't use too strong cleaner to clean liao. hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 The door contractor never say anything lor..but the acid wash guy got say.. Use warm water only to clean the homo tiles, the more u cln the more shiny it is.. Dun use detergent.. I've tried it.. Seemed workmy toilet feature wall tiles still got the cement/grout material stain. been trying to remove that but no result. also scared to scrub to hard later all gone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 my toilet feature wall tiles still got the cement/grout material stain. been trying to remove that but no result. also scared to scrub to hard later all gone.if it is cement, need to chisel again.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 my toilet feature wall tiles still got the cement/grout material stain. been trying to remove that but no result. also scared to scrub to hard later all gone.All gone can re-apply new grout mah. When I am more settle in this new house, i want to scrub away the stained grout and redo using white grouting cement and seal it with a grout sealant. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 U reminded me, my sis hv ikea card.. Can use hers.. Need to get a bookshelves tooyup....use the 10% coupon and grab everything you want in one go. the 10$ savings can then be used to offset any delivery/installation charges. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 if it is cement, need to chisel again.... No need to chisel, not careful you might remove the tile if yours is hollow. Stained grout can use green color Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge to scrub away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2012 All gone can re-apply new grout mah. When I am more settle in this new house, i want to scrub away the stained grout and redo using white grouting cement and seal it with a grout sealant.huh? i just move in about 1 month leh. i havent monetize the workmanship and material yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites