muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

for those wanting to buy carpets, just a reminder.....

ikea family coupon(10%) last till may 20th. grab your carpets fast!

Have to be ikea member to get coupon?

i think so. they send me the coupon when they replace the "ikea friend" with the "ikea family" card.

you can take(borrow) my card and coupon if you want, and do a major shopping spree there.....lol.

My hb got v shiock holding the thinner and wiping everywhere .. And this is the disaster he created..

045.jpg

At first I thought it's a 50c size when he told me.. But when I checked.. Seriously I felt like changing the whole door..

So .. Finally tried our luck to text ID.. n yes he is arranging the door ppl coming Tom.. Dunno how much can be salvage..

There's another discoloration on tv console also haiz, that certainly cannot be salvage liao

Your contractor/ID never advice you to use turpentine instead of thinner meh? Turpentine is oil-based, can use to wipe away stain on laminated furniture, thinner will damage the surface.

Edited by taichipanda

Woooohoooo... Big relieved, the door contractor fix the door oredi!!! So happy...given the advice to cln with water only in future..

i think so. they send me the coupon when they replace the "ikea friend" with the "ikea family" card.

you can take(borrow) my card and coupon if you want, and do a major shopping spree there.....lol.

U reminded me, my sis hv ikea card.. Can use hers.. Need to get a bookshelves too

hahha....i was even comfortable to sit on the bare floor. cos this is our own home so there is a sense of satisfaction.

True true., especially this hse every item are our own choice.. My previous hse was a 5yr resale .. Most stuff r using others handover..

Your contractor/ID never advice you to use turpentine instead of thinner meh? Turpentine is oil-based, can use to wipe away stain on laminated furniture, thinner will damage the surface.

The door contractor never say anything lor..but the acid wash guy got say.. Use warm water only to clean the homo tiles, the more u cln the more shiny it is.. Dun use detergent.. I've tried it.. Seemed work

Woooohoooo... Big relieved, the door contractor fix the door oredi!!! So happy...given the advice to cln with water only in future..

Phew!!! that's good... next time don't use too strong cleaner to clean liao. hehehe... :sport-smiley-004:

The door contractor never say anything lor..but the acid wash guy got say.. Use warm water only to clean the homo tiles, the more u cln the more shiny it is.. Dun use detergent.. I've tried it.. Seemed work

my toilet feature wall tiles still got the cement/grout material stain. been trying to remove that but no result. also scared to scrub to hard later all gone.

if it is cement, need to chisel again.... :sport-smiley-004:

All gone can re-apply new grout mah. When I am more settle in this new house, i want to scrub away the stained grout and redo using white grouting cement and seal it with a grout sealant.

U reminded me, my sis hv ikea card.. Can use hers.. Need to get a bookshelves too

yup....use the 10% coupon and grab everything you want in one go. the 10$ savings can then be used to offset any delivery/installation charges.

if it is cement, need to chisel again.... :sport-smiley-004:

No need to chisel, not careful you might remove the tile if yours is hollow. Stained grout can use green color Scotch-Brite® Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge to scrub away.

All gone can re-apply new grout mah. When I am more settle in this new house, i want to scrub away the stained grout and redo using white grouting cement and seal it with a grout sealant.

huh? i just move in about 1 month leh. i havent monetize the workmanship and material yet.