ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 My ID say only contractor will wash..ID usually dun( this I really dun agree, the more ID to cln it, as they r focus on interior .. Must handover in sleek condition to live up to their name).. I'm quite disappointed as these new grills r dirtied by the painters..Not me.. And yet after paying so much for the Reno fee, , these little details r not look into.. Haiz..Wow... you should answer back that you do not expect ID to clean the windows personally him/herself, but expect him/her to engage cleaners or his/her workers to clean the windows for you, if not why pay ID so much for what? Neither did the contractor cleans the windows, they engage professional cleaners or their workers to clean the house before handover the flat to the new homeowners. Your ID don't make sense at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 my windows also quite dirty. and i see a lot of small stones/stuff on the windows track. i think it is from the hacking works. my contractor also said he will clean the house for move in. DONT BELIEVE!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 my windows also quite dirty. and i see a lot of small stones/stuff on the windows track. i think it is from the hacking works. my contractor also said he will clean the house for move in. DONT BELIEVE!!My contractor clean my windows for me leh. Especially those along corridor cos initially I wanted to change but since condition is good so I just asked him to help me remove the old window film and clean all nicely. My contractor hired special ppl to clean windows that are different from the bangla that do chemical wash. It might be as clean as I want it to be but definitely put in effort one loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 Wow most of urs clean properly and even go to the extend to hire proper cleaner..Salute their attitude..I already did not expect the old window to be clean but minimum the new window grill gotten from him, must return to me in good condition.. HaizBut ultimately it's my house, we still have to do it.. Luckily hor my elder is in p1 only no assessment till July ah.. So not so stress.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 My contractor clean my windows for me leh. Especially those along corridor cos initially I wanted to change but since condition is good so I just asked him to help me remove the old window film and clean all nicely. My contractor hired special ppl to clean windows that are different from the bangla that do chemical wash. It might be as clean as I want it to be but definitely put in effort one loh.Mine nope. Still slowly cleaning the windows. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 Mine nope. Still slowly cleaning the windows.lol...same as me. i've not cleared the paint stains on my windows yet. we are very patient people huh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 30, 2012 Wow most of urs clean properly and even go to the extend to hire proper cleaner..Salute their attitude..I already did not expect the old window to be clean but minimum the new window grill gotten from him, must return to me in good condition.. HaizBut ultimately it's my house, we still have to do it.. Luckily hor my elder is in p1 only no assessment till July ah.. So not so stress..Ya loh, you are staying there, not your ID. So they might not care that much. Just clean it yourself loh.... Ya, I heard P1 no exams.... Quite good huh? Not so stressful. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 (edited) This wk have been bz again, haven't step into the hse since labour day..These are some pics taken thenMirror for MBR bathroom n dresser are installed..look good.The major prob for MBR toilet is the window louvre is so low, so after the mirror we don't hv place for the tray to put toiletries, n the top is only enuff for wash basin. So finally decided to put the tray above wc.. Gonna look weird, but no choice..The dresser and the mirror, thought it made the MBR look bigger. This whole hse is full of recess here n there.. Building the dresser here helped use up the spaceAnd finally our stuff at storage cannot be deliver this wk again! They still hv prob finding it.. Now it's big hassle oredi., no fridge..that's the key stuff ..Cannot buy fruits .. Cold drinks arghghh..The handover is planned on coming sat.. ID has promised to cln to swee swee this round.. We'll update then.. Edited May 3, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 I was at whampoa cc just now for badminton session. Phew!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 I was at whampoa cc just now for badminton session. Phew!!My block is just opp Whampoa cc at the left side near the bus stop, is it walking distance fr ur place ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 (edited) My block is just opp Whampoa cc at the left side near the bus stop, is it walking distance fr ur place ?Yup, my place to whampoa cc only 10 mins to walk so to yours would be less than 15 mins Edited May 3, 2012 by May_dream1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 (edited) May dream,Only 10mins? Did u go by the over head bridge just be4 jalan bahagia? Instead of the 1 at hong Wen primary? The 1 at hw is much further.. Edited May 3, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 By the way, the storage we used is www.spaces.com.sg very irresponsible.. Their excuse of delaying another wk was store operator on MC???? WTH????Never ever use them!!It was recommended by our agent who personally used them.. Sueh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 My block is just opp Whampoa cc at the left side near the bus stop, is it walking distance fr ur place ?is the fish vurger shop still here? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 May dream,Only 10mins? Did u go by the over head bridge just be4 jalan bahagia? Instead of the 1 at hong Wen primary? The 1 at hw is much further..Yup, not the at hong wen, the other one. Not sure whether it's at Jalan Bahagia. So near right?? Only 10 mins so anytime can walk over yr place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites