muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

Wah, how much for the quartz top? At least 200 pfr? I only have quartz top for the dining table.... heh...

Hahahaha... yea laa... this laminate gave me a heart attack when it first arrive. I thought it was dirty. Use finger and saliva to rub and rub but can't come off... However, once it is fixed up, not too bad....

I'm learning to appreciate it also.. A bit weird now cos whole bathroom v cln look except this.

Wah, how much for the quartz top? At least 200 pfr? I only have quartz top for the dining table.... heh...

I thk it's 125 le.. Granite is 120.. Slightly more only but this is iquartz cheaper compared to saecarstone(spell)

I was quoted 180 pfr for aluminium frame with glass door for the kitchen cabinet. Initially wanted to do all top and bottom cabinet but latest drop to top cabinet only and finally drop it altogether as I need to reallocate the money elsewhere for other stuff.... Cyrus KPKBed hahaha...

Edit: Oh, you guy are talking about wardrobe cabinet huh.... My colleague wanted to do also, but was quoted almost double pfr....

Whatever that touch Alu n glass sure to add $.. Yours really not necessary .. It doesn't improve the functionality. Kitchen upper cabinet hardly open unlike wardrobe

I thk it's 125 le.. Granite is 120.. Slightly more only but this is iquartz cheaper compared to saecarstone(spell)

Did a check on their website, not bad hor! The surface looks exactly like my dining table top except that mine looks like iWheat. Nbz... Cyrus bo kai siao....

Now tat u mention ur dining it's really like iwheat .. I'm sure your guest will cant help keep stroking the table top ..

And as for why he dun recommend, probaly it's ex ba.. He thk not necessary to spend the $.. Like my wardrobe inner laminate , he also say not necessary.. But I just like it..

Now tat u mention ur dining it's really like iwheat .. I'm sure your guest will cant help keep stroking the table top ..

And as for why he dun recommend, probaly it's ex ba.. He thk not necessary to spend the $.. Like my wardrobe inner laminate , he also say not necessary.. But I just like it..

Granite top is not exactly that cheap oso wat.... It was 120 pfr... 5 buck diff nia...

Is this iquartz that's the first on the list on Google search?

Coincidentally I just called them for some quotation as my original granite top source may not work out. They dun deal direct with homeowners, only contractors/IDs.

Did a check on their website, not bad hor! The surface looks exactly like my dining table top except that mine looks like iWheat. Nbz... Cyrus bo kai siao....

Is this iquartz that's the first on the list on Google search?

Coincidentally I just called them for some quotation as my original granite top source may not work out. They dun deal direct with homeowners, only contractors/IDs.

www.iquartz.com.sg I thk bms granite selling at cheaper price?? I hope 1 day I'll hv enuff $ to hv a breakfast table in kitchen.. So I can remember bms offering 80+ only

Actually ocean granite's quality is better than bms. And they allow you to keep the small pieces that are cut out for hob/sink, bms dun. Price wise is competitive. Even my contractor is all praises for OG, but not bms.

However, due to my big island, OG said will not do coz it's too heavy for her workers to carry up 1 floor (mine not lift level yet), unless I join the island from 2pieces. So now I am sourcing for alternative. Bummer. :(

www.iquartz.com.sg I thk bms granite selling at cheaper price?? I hope 1 day I'll hv enuff $ to hv a breakfast table in kitchen.. So I can remember bms offering 80+ only

Actually ocean granite's quality is better than bms. And they allow you to keep the small pieces that are cut out for hob/sink, bms dun. Price wise is competitive. Even my contractor is all praises for OG, but not bms.

However, due to my big island, OG said will not do coz it's too heavy for her workers to carry up 1 floor (mine not lift level yet), unless I join the island from 2pieces. So now I am sourcing for alternative. Bummer. :(

ic.. Usually island use pure white top.. Granite(usually indian galaxy I assume) might not look good?I noticed that iquartz have 1 white that is pure white..

how big is your island leh?

Wardrobe already installed with mirror

866d2395.jpg

The chimney .. Is there a STD how far should chimney n cooker hob be? I find it quite near..

b5cb5387.jpg

And finally .. The fan passed down from previous owner is lost! We planned to put it in study as the room do not hv aircon. It must hv been the worker thought it's rubbish n throw together when cleaning the place.. Kek sim.. Spent another 220 to get amasco fan..Was in a hurry today.. As electrician need to install it tomorrow

Edited by muska1119

The chimney .. Is there a STD how far should chimney n cooker hob be? I find it quite near..

I am not sure if all manufacturers have fitting instructions. There is no proper standard guide though 650 to 750mm is recommended. A hood with smaller extraction capacity is effective - the closer the better. However, just make sure there is space (and above your head) and you can see what you are cooking.