Nimzo 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 how much he charge u for inner laminate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 Really huh? It's the 1-2 inch frame right as the frame.. Dun put better.. All the recent hse I visited when selecting ID/ contractor dun use it anymore.. All r this type.. Perhaps w Aluminium will be easier to open Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 (edited) how much he charge u for inner laminate? Just checked a 5 ft wardrobe original is 1.32k now w the inner laminate is 1.5k. But it's nice.. Make the wardrobe like good quality type Edited April 22, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 @maydream very close up .. Kitchen is using silver not as nice as this laminate..This is so dark leh. I thought your inner laminate is almost white in colour? Looks very white leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 True as what you said. Does full wood door has closing mechanism with tic tac sound? Meaning that the door will fully tac to lock the wardrobe?I thk dun hv sound just hv to push harder to close it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 (edited) I thk dun hv sound just hv to push harder to close it..Then I know the difference between full wood door and door with aluminium difference. Why aluminium frame is because this frame has special mechanism that can fully "lock" the sliding door. Mine wardrobe comes with aluminium frame, and when I close the door, there is a "tac" sound, which means the door is fully locked. I didn't like the aluminium frame initially, I even complained to my contractor why give me this frame, makes the wardrobe so orbit. Then he explained to me about the mechanism. I tried, and really the door is locked. It may look ugly with the aluminium frame, but the special mechanism allows the door to fully close without leaving a gap at the sides, so I'm quite satisfied with this. But for beauty, full wood door looks prettier than aluminium frame. Both has their pros and cons.Nimzo: why it is more expensive to have aluminium frame, you should ask your contractor if it comes with the special mechanism to fully lock your wardrobe door or not. Edited April 21, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nimzo 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 No not aluminum frame at sideWhat I mean is whole pieces I dun know call what ..Definitely not laminate from woodAhhh I think something like acrylic??reflective too...When he said need add money I fun want to know alreadyWait I see him today I ask him what the real material and how good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 This is so dark leh. I thought your inner laminate is almost white in colour? Looks very white lehI kiasu since wanna do better do darker color such that it's v obvious N no one will not notice my wardrobe heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 Then I know the difference between full wood door and door with aluminium difference. Why aluminium frame is because this frame has special mechanism that can fully "lock" the sliding door. Mine wardrobe comes with aluminium frame, and when I close the door, there is a "tac" sound, which means the door is fully locked. I didn't like the aluminium frame initially, I even complained to my contractor why give me this frame, makes the wardrobe so orbit. Then he explained to me about the mechanism. I tried, and really the door is locked. It may look ugly with the aluminium frame, but the special mechanism allows the door to fully close without leaving a gap at the sides, so I'm quite satisfied with this. But for beauty, full wood door looks prettier than aluminium frame. Both has their pros and cons.Nimzo: why it is more expensive to have aluminium frame, you should ask your contractor if it comes with the special mechanism to fully lock your wardrobe door or not.Probaly u right.. My sis wardrobe is much easier to open n slide.. This 1 .. Sure to open n close only when necessary Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2012 No not aluminum frame at sideWhat I mean is whole pieces I dun know call what ..Definitely not laminate from woodAhhh I think something like acrylic??reflective too...When he said need add money I fun want to know alreadyWait I see him today I ask him what the real material and how goodPerhaps u should see the sample.. N ask where will be the Aluminium be at? Mine whole piece is wood except the track.. Not sure what material though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paladin126 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 I read somewhere in Renotalk that with Aluminium, its more expensive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paladin126 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 Found ithttp://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=47703 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2012 Paladin, yes add Aluminium frame or glass definitely will incur higher cost.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2012 This post is specially for beluga.. The laminate Looking familiar?? Heh ..真的一样leh!( I dun remember mine is edl.. It came fr a book)Just as I told hb same as beluga le.. Cyrus appeared behind us n said yeah Loh.. HahHahahaha... yea laa... this laminate gave me a heart attack when it first arrive. I thought it was dirty. Use finger and saliva to rub and rub but can't come off... However, once it is fixed up, not too bad.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2012 (edited) Paladin, yes add Aluminium frame or glass definitely will incur higher cost..I was quoted 180 pfr for aluminium frame with glass door for the kitchen cabinet. Initially wanted to do all top and bottom cabinet but latest drop to top cabinet only and finally drop it altogether as I need to reallocate the money elsewhere for other stuff.... Cyrus KPKBed hahaha...Edit: Oh, you guy are talking about wardrobe cabinet huh.... My colleague wanted to do also, but was quoted almost double pfr.... Edited April 23, 2012 by beluga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites