muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

Maydream, last night reach there late, can't wait to take better pic this weekend.

yes yes.... remember to take photos to show us

Day 34 21 Apr

Kitchen cabinet doors and iquartz top are up! The grey color top oos so last min change to this igalaxy.. Look v similar to granite top. Hb like it that it's anti bacteria property as I like to make bread from scratch on the kitchen top.. Safer for food preparation

047.jpg

Hb spotted the gap at the L shape corner is uneven.. The worker say need to bring door back to factory to adjust Make it a bit wai for the slanted wall.

051.jpg

Can't wait to put up the oven

053.jpg

Wardrobe at kids rm and guest/ parent rm..nice...

054.jpg

The laminate.. Quite nice..

060.jpg

MBR wardrobe.. Worker applying silicon. Due to false ceiling, this wardrobe is shorter than the other 2 bedroom.. So not as nice.. I really really like the other 2 bedrm wardrobe bright n simple n tall

Edited by muska1119

The Mini dressing table.. Carpenter already warn us if flush w the indented wall will be small..but should be just nice if we use it strictly for dressing table n not study table heh

056.jpg

Living rm recess cabinet

040.jpg

The shoe rack.. Super big, but we dun hv so many shoe

062.jpg

Tv console in the making

061.jpg

Edited by muska1119

029.jpg

Kids wardrobe..Inner view.. We prefer to fold their clothes so have more shelves.

The inner laminate really highly recommend to do., missed out my dressing table n tv console, now not as nice already.

063.jpg

The painter did a magic to our old main door.. Remove the ugly wooden frame.. And restore the original look.. nice..

Next wk will be rushing wk, need to finish up the carpentry and install light n chemical wash.. As our stuff at storage hv to come out on next sat.. Including the washing machine n fridge n a queen size bed.. N many many boxes

Edited by muska1119

135213b5.jpg

This post is specially for beluga.. The laminate Looking familiar?? Heh ..真的一样leh!

( I dun remember mine is edl.. It came fr a book)

Just as I told hb same as beluga le.. Cyrus appeared behind us n said yeah Loh.. Hah

Edited by muska1119

yes yes.... remember to take photos to show us

Does it happen to be the same laminate?? Do you do for whole hse.. Now a bit regret no do full hse.. It's the nicest things ..

Still cannot see clearly... Too far away Liao. Hehe.... I use this laminate for my tv feature wall and tv console. Not for whole house lah. But I like the feel and looks of it.

So if u are doing it for mbr and kitchen cabinet, I am sure it have fantastic effect!

Ok later I go find a close up 1... Actually north west by default all cabinet come w inner laminate.. But didn't sign up the sales as he like to hang up over call especially when he go back Jb.. Dun feel comfortable..

Day 34 21 Apr

060.jpg

MBR wardrobe.. Worker applying silicon. Due to false ceiling, this wardrobe is shorter than the other 2 bedroom.. So not as nice.. I really really like the other 2 bedrm wardrobe bright n simple n tall

your sliding door on wardrobe is wood or alumminium?

It's wood .. Now nobody use Aluminium frame for sliding door wardrobe as a bit chor Loh.. This type is nice

True as what you said. Does full wood door has closing mechanism with tic tac sound? Meaning that the door will fully tac to lock the wardrobe?

i just finalise the laminate with my contractor,and he ask me want to upgrade use aluminium or not,said more exp..