muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 (edited) Buy battery operated door bell. My electrician asked me want door bell or not, I told him I want battery operated one, don't want electrical door bell.How abt the press on thing? To use hdb or have to buy n stick a new one with the battery operated? Edited April 12, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Today I met a curtain maker. They came to my house with bags of curtains, and quoted me $1280 for two roller blinds for study and living room, 1 pvc timber look alike blind for 3 window panel arts room, and roman blinds for 2 window panel MBR. I changed the living room to pvc timber look alike, add abit more for the difference only.Mine had not come yet, coming this sat .. The price was based on our measurement and floor plan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 How abt the press on thing? To use hdb or have to buy n stick a new one with the battery operated?The battery operated door bell should come in a set. If I'm not wrong, there is a wireless mechanism. The HDB door bell can remove. I removed mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Mine had not come yet, coming this sat .. The price was based on our measurement and floor planDid you tell them your window not full length? It's better to come to site and measure. I spent one hour listening, choosing, thinking. Haven't agree to sign. Later this evening they coming over again to meet my hubby. Actually I'm quite okay to sign, just that need his approval first. Later 4pm meeting another curtain maker. Make price comparison Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 The battery operated door bell should come in a set. If I'm not wrong, there is a wireless mechanism. The HDB door bell can remove. I removed mine.Decided not to add doorbell... Not even those wireless batt operated doorbell. Previously used but after sometime will ki siao one.... suka suka will ring.... Scary... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 I don't like door bell too. Don't want sales man knock my door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 The battery operated door bell should come in a set. If I'm not wrong, there is a wireless mechanism. The HDB door bell can remove. I removed mine.My hb was asking maybe cannot remove hdb.. The current 1 is quite old. So glad to be able to remove Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Decided not to add doorbell... Not even those wireless batt operated doorbell. Previously used but after sometime will ki siao one.... suka suka will ring.... Scary...No doorbell cannot hear guest come le.. Especially for big hse like urs, my last hse, we got a cheap 1 function v well even after 8 yrs.. Never anyhow ring be4 le.Talked abt the ring, I saw ur clock like grandfather clock, will gong gong or not? My childhood neighbour hse has 1 gong gong every hr.. I super scared especially when it's midnite 12am Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Before reno, my place also got 2 doorbell. One is the ancient type they drilled a hole across and the owner just bochup to remove it and added another batt operated type. I removed all of it and patched up the wall... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 No doorbell cannot hear guest come le.. Especially for big hse like urs, my last hse, we got a cheap 1 function v well even after 8 yrs.. Never anyhow ring be4 le.Talked abt the ring, I saw ur clock like grandfather clock, will gong gong or not? My childhood neighbour hse has 1 gong gong every hr.. I super scared especially when it's midnite 12amYea, got westminster chime and also 6 different song. Set to the lowest volume liao. Can mute from 11:45 pm to 5:45 am. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Did you tell them your window not full length? It's better to come to site and measure. I spent one hour listening, choosing, thinking. Haven't agree to sign. Later this evening they coming over again to meet my hubby. Actually I'm quite okay to sign, just that need his approval first. Later 4pm meeting another curtain maker. Make price comparisonI asked specifically for curtain to be full length even window is half only, cos I thk look nicer..Meet these curtain maker also take time like spoilt for choice..N I just realized there r many famous curtain maker at balestier/Whampoa like the goldleaf.. Avant grade.. Looks ex though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Oh. I prefer to have full length curtain if I got long window panels. Find a few more curtain makers and compare the price loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Day 25 12 AprAircon are fixed and common toilet bifold door is up, but have some error on doorlock need to be rectified.Some of pics from yesterday aircon installationAircon seemed to be to near to window, hopefully can still hv 1 layer of curtainAircon guy at work, a bit scary Oops have not pay for the aircon yet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2012 Yea, got westminster chime and also 6 different song. Set to the lowest volume liao. Can mute from 11:45 pm to 5:45 am.That's a good function can mute.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2012 (edited) Day 28 end of week 4 Bedrooms laminates are up.. Look v v nice..The kitchen cabinets are up tooWhole hse painting completed.. But still need to do touch up here and there.The sunglow yellow chose for kids room , so bright that the other side of white are getting light yellow after reflection.The kitchen cabinetUsed to thk our kitchen is huge, but after the cabinets are up .. It's really so so sizeAll the items ordered from Jerome arrived.. Including this blanco sink Edited April 15, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites