May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Don't worry, after 1 year, sure bo chup liao....not really leh.... i stayed for 1 year and when the wall is dirty, i still heart pain.... heheheh... got to use water and clean the walls. maybe another year or so, will ask Andrew to repaint again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Later I go to the house, take picture, and show you how big the lobang is. This is the con side of plaster wall. Repaint also cannot cover the holeOK, this one my home got advantage liao.... The wall is so mor peng, got dent oso nebermind.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 OK, this one my home got advantage liao.... The wall is so mor peng, got dent oso nebermind.... i shall standby plaster and paint for some DIY action if it happens to chip off... the plaster is so fragile.. nice to see but so weak.... mayb should have screed it instead of plastering.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Now all the walls are painted white, your house looks bright now. Previously it was moody hehe.. The window in your kitchen is tinted?The wall are not painted yet.. It's the colour of plaster.. We tried ask ID which Nippon color closest to the current white.. He say cannot la.. Like never paint.. The window is the lightest tint colour, tea glass.. The next lighter will be clear.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 OK, this one my home got advantage liao.... The wall is so mor peng, got dent oso nebermind.... Soon u ll realize ur original is the best.. U hv some plaster n not plaster.. Can do comparison Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 i shall standby plaster and paint for some DIY action if it happens to chip off... the plaster is so fragile.. nice to see but so weak.... mayb should have screed it instead of plastering.. hahaI think I'll do it too hah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 This is one of the scratch.. Just laying the wire mesh against the wall can cause such bad scratch.. Really cannot imagine how it'll look like after move in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) Day 22 9 AprThe 1st coat of paints are already up. Love love the stylish gray we have chosen for dinning wall.. Has been worrying will it be too dark or too pale.. Think it turn out just nice. MBR is the combo of latte and Maldives sand.. While son's room's yellow is sun glow.. Which might be too bright hah..luckily it's kiddy room..The white we chosen is medifresh sail white finally, can't see clearly whether any tint of yellowish in it.. Edited April 9, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Maldives sand? What colour is that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 I used latte for my tv wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Maldives sand? What colour is that?One of the colour in Nippon booklet .. Slightly brown .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 I used latte for my tv wall Yeah the new colour for 2012.. Just try hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Yeah the new colour for 2012.. Just try horit's not very dark leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 it's not very dark lehI use Maldives sand for wall behind bedhead and latte at the other side, just hope it will turn out cosy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Last night also happen to realized that even Reno up without curtain, I cannot stay in the new hse.. So today call up middle curtain in Jb.. Plan to visit them on wed pm..Anyone have experience with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites