muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 @aya: just went to measure .. Should be ok to fit.. Maybe might need to give up the drawer on tv console to hv more space..see how discussion w carpenter n ID tomorrow.Oredi bought 2 set of bedsheet for the bed..These few days JL and metro hv bedfair.. Bedsheet w quilt cover at 550TC only 110.. I grab 2 oredi.. Heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 Day 16 3AprWater heater, sink , WC are up and toilet assorries are upFalse ceiling frames are partially done.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 5, 2012 Was on leave yesterday to meet the carpenter.. Most glad that he said we can do without a drawer for the tv console in MBR.. Free up some walking space for my giant bedframe.. Ha!Finalize the paint colour ..and inner laminate for wardrobe and kitchen..Ceiling works.. Lbox only as we do not like the potential dust trap with cove lightingFinalize the MBR laminates: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2012 8 Apr End of week 3 The rubbish were cleared..and painting has started.. In fact in 1 day they completed the ceiling for the whole hse.But the walls have some dents here and there which need rectification..the painter already patch some .. But still quite a bit left.. Hub circled them up.. HehThe false ceiling at dining area.. Made the ceiling quite low.. I'm sure we can reach the dining light when it's upThe paints.. Been worrying about the gray we chose.. Whether it might turn out too light, guess hv to wait till tomorrow.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2012 Wow... so fast started painting. Mine seem to slow down a little. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2012 @aya.. I only had tiling works ****.. Think urs is whole hse tiling, that made quite a diff.I suddenly realized plaster wall is easily dented when hit by sharp stuff.. Think will hv a hard time maintaining it.. Especially I hv 2 young kids. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 @aya.. I only had tiling works ****.. Think urs is whole hse tiling, that made quite a diff.I suddenly realized plaster wall is easily dented when hit by sharp stuff.. Think will hv a hard time maintaining it.. Especially I hv 2 young kids.I realised that yesterday too. My electrician lay wrong wire casement, I asked him redo lay, when he pulled out the casement, the plaster chipped off and a dent was formed. There was one very serious. A big chunk of plaster came off together with the real wall. One big lobang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 I realised that yesterday too. My electrician lay wrong wire casement, I asked him redo lay, when he pulled out the casement, the plaster chipped off and a dent was formed. There was one very serious. A big chunk of plaster came off together with the real wall. One big lobang.I'm looking for those vertical L shaped plastic which can be sticked to the corner of the walls to precisely avoid such dentings. I see it a lot in Japan and US but I can't find it here in Ikea, Daiso and DIY shop. Best I found are those cheapo soft plastic which is coiled up in a box and it is hard to be straigthened. I have tried taping it onto the wall and usehair dryer to blow it hot, hoping it would straigthened but don't seem to help a lot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 I'm looking for those vertical L shaped plastic which can be sticked to the corner of the walls to precisely avoid such dentings. I see it a lot in Japan and US but I can't find it here in Ikea, Daiso and DIY shop. Best I found are those cheapo soft plastic which is coiled up in a box and it is hard to be straigthened. I have tried taping it onto the wall and usehair dryer to blow it hot, hoping it would straigthened but don't seem to help a lot.Not only the corners are dangerous, even the wall surface is also dangerous. Feels like the whole house will chip off anything. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Now all the walls are painted white, your house looks bright now. Previously it was moody hehe.. The window in your kitchen is tinted? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 hahhaa....i was wiping a stain on the newly painted wall and 2 small chips came off. the painter who came rectify explained it may be because that spot was cement or plastered and the painters painted it over so it came off quite easily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) hahhaa....i was wiping a stain on the newly painted wall and 2 small chips came off. the painter who came rectify explained it may be because that spot was cement or plastered and the painters painted it over so it came off quite easily.Every chip came off, my heart cracks one time. Heart pain Edited April 9, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Every chip came off, my heart cracks one time. Heart painpaint again lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Every chip came off, my heart cracks one time. Heart painDon't worry, after 1 year, sure bo chup liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2012 Later I go to the house, take picture, and show you how big the lobang is. This is the con side of plaster wall. Repaint also cannot cover the hole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites