paladin126 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2012 Day 8 26 MarMonday.. The tiles for both toilets are up, window grills fix and kitchen window are change..Love the hor window grill at least don't feel like staying in jail.. We survived past 8 yrs at old without grill with very young kids .. Sure will take some time to get used to it again.The toilet tiles didn't manage to do 2 tone.. Oos again..Can't see clearly if the joining are perfect as we got there late..The workers put this type of steel at all edges of hse be4 plaster.. Super nice after effect I also saw that my workers included the steel bars at the edges of the walls before plastering. I am also pleased with my plastering, I really think its money well spent. Its costly, but now the quality of my walls is condo-like, which is a lot of difference to the overall quality of renovation and overall look and feel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2012 Yes did made some diff but becos of this extra cost for plastering I didn't change the window.. Still sob over it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2012 Yes did made some diff but becos of this extra cost for plastering I didn't change the window.. Still sob over it..Nvm, next time when you kek sim thinking of the windows, go rub the koot koot walls... It will surely make you feel better.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2012 Wow... your renovation starts to progress fast now. Initially still worry that they are working slow, now they are picking up the speed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 (edited) Nvm, next time when you kek sim thinking of the windows, go rub the koot koot walls... It will surely make you feel better....I thk I need to rub my window better, bit yellowish on the aluminum rails hah Edited March 27, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 Wow... your renovation starts to progress fast now. Initially still worry that they are working slow, now they are picking up the speed. Yup definitely picking up.. I see urs even faster , contractor work extensively during weekend also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 (edited) Day 9 27 MarchTuesdayBoth toilets tiles are done, kitchen floor tiles are also doneHub rushed home to meet hdb officer for water leaking issue at MBR aircon opening.. Wood frame already rotten.. Which means another hole on our pocket.. Seek Help from ID Cyrus, he offered to work on Aluminium frame which helped us save some $..and never will worry of water., hopefully won't cost so much cos wood one likely to cost 400-500The trouble woodframeMy favourite part of the hse, grill removed, window changed at service balcony.. And the bottom opening which tend to wet when it rains is fix with sliding window.. The sliding window look so neat.Found a tile which doesn't look good, gonna highlight to ID tomor.. Edited March 27, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 (edited) The trouble woodframeFound a tile which doesn't look good, gonna highlight to ID tomor..How come the aircon hole look so big? I thought it is a small square? Is this a unit aircon? You did plastering right? Can just use a board to cover, normally the aircon installer will provide a thick board to patch the existing aircon hole.This tile not very big issue, because we found 1 piece of tile in the kitchen like that, and 1 piece in common toilet. My father helped me to touch the tiles if the tiles are protruding out, but it's not, and he said it's normal. After they apply grout, the tile gaps will not be so obvious anymore. Edited March 27, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 How come the aircon hole look so big? I thought it is a small square? Is this a unit aircon? You did plastering right? Can just use a board to cover, normally the aircon installer will provide a thick board to patch the existing aircon hole.This tile not very big issue, because we found 1 piece of tile in the kitchen like that, and 1 piece in common toilet. My father helped me to touch the tiles if the tiles are protruding out, but it's not, and he said it's normal. After they apply grout, the tile gaps will not be so obvious anymore.The rooms are having laminate flooring, if this water leak issue did not resolve properly I can really go mad..Glad to know this tile issue is normal, also realized at edges it's extremely diff to cut perfectly .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 The rooms are having laminate flooring, if this water leak issue did not resolve properly I can really go mad..Glad to know this tile issue is normal, also realized at edges it's extremely diff to cut perfectly ..same as what my contractor said. so no worries. not nice then redo lor but is ok one lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Neoby, thanks for assurance.. Hv SMS the pic to our ID, unfortunately no reply yet.. Still waiting.. Congrats to your new hm! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 (edited) Day 10 28MarchWed: today my hub purposely took leave for opennet installation but again, another unfortunate event.. Hah.. The workers are doing the tiles at our balcony! So wasteful of the leave though already pre arrange with ID. luckily the open net guy is ok to re arrange again..Both toilets grouting done, according to hub the toilets now look quite nice and bright..Except the few tiles to be rectified. Edited March 28, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 By the way, anyone can share which shade of white is nice for walls? Is lily white too yellowish ? Or lilac white? My sis say got something call condo white??? Used by condos..Anyone knows? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 Day 10 28MarchWed: today my hub purposely took leave for opennet installation but again, another unfortunate event.. Hah.. The workers are doing the tiles at our balcony! So wasteful of the leave though already pre arrange with ID. luckily the open net guy is ok to re arrange again..Both toilets grouting done, according to hub the toilets now look quite nice and bright..Except the few tiles to be rectified.i also schedule appointment with opennet.. but luckily have to wait 1 month.. if not i think i also will waste my leave lor ... -,-. i wanna look at my toilet grouting.. but my wife dont let me step into the house.. haha..coz she say later i step and spoil the flooring... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 28, 2012 By the way, anyone can share which shade of white is nice for walls? Is lily white too yellowish ? Or lilac white? My sis say got something call condo white??? Used by condos..Anyone knows?I am using lilac white. A hint of purple... I like. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites