muska1119

Our New Home @ Whampoa

Day 5 23 Mar

Surprised to find out there's recess above every window in the rooms which was covered up by a board.. When the cornice were tear down, the board was affected too...so need to build back the partition board...

The aircon contractor Aktiff was really nice, arranged his staff to remove the aircon in the evening for plastering work.. I'm sure if we engaged gain city or best tech they would charge us extra to come so many times..

662ed4bb.jpg

Edited by muska1119

Actually few days ago I also changed my

Mind wanna open an opening at kitchen wall .. Cos I saw on tv program .. Looking good.. Then call him.. He also said too late heh..

This did cross my mind too but my mum is heavy cooker. If do this then need a sliding door at the opening which I think defeats the purpose.

Day 5 23 Mar

Surprised to find out there's recess above every window in the rooms which was covered up by a board.. When the cornice were tear down, the board was affected too...so need to build back the partition board...

The aircon contractor Aktiff was really nice, arranged his staff to remove the aircon in the evening for plastering work.. I'm sure if we engaged gain city or best tech they would charge us extra to come so many times..

662ed4bb.jpg

I wonder why.... It doesn't look big enough to fit those old single aircon too...

Yeah really dun understand why hdb design such way above and below window are all recess area.. Don't hv any use and hv to spend $ to cover

Day 6 24 March

Saturday; today only got 1 plaster guy working . 2 rooms are done, working on the 3rd room.

Both living room and masterbedroom are full with sand and tiles

2b6dc527.jpg

be96639a.jpg

Yeah really dun understand why hdb design such way above and below window are all recess area.. Don't hv any use and hv to spend $ to cover

Good to make a safe box there....

Sigh, finally I succumb to the idea of plastering the living room wall... Too ugly to ignore.... another empat ratus terbang....

Day 7 25 March

We visited the hse after breakfast but no one was working. When we visit again around 3pm+. there was a Worker building the hollow partition wall to separate MBR with bedroom 2

Did a rough check on the plastering .. It was very well done especially at edges which they added the steel to get a sharp corner..

Tomorrow they will start the tiling for the toilets but the kitchen tiles oos .. Coming only on 28th..

49771329.jpg

Edited by muska1119

Sigh, finally I succumb to the idea of plastering the living room wall... Too ugly to ignore.... another empat ratus terbang....

Wah.. Just a wall $400??? U r too perfectonist already..but it will look good.. I see my walls now quite nice.. All the edges especially on the small window opening in bedroom which we removed the grills.. They patch till v smooth edges..

Edited by muska1119

Hv to re paint also.. Got left over paint? Or top up again?

small wall only, so still got leftover paint to cover...

Day 8 26 Mar

Monday.. The tiles for both toilets are up, window grills fix and kitchen window are change..

Love the hor window grill at least don't feel like staying in jail.. We survived past 8 yrs at old hse without grill with very young kids .. Sure will take some time to get used to it again.

The toilet tiles didn't manage to do 2 tone.. Oos again..

Can't see clearly if the joining are perfect as we got there late..

359993ad.jpg

The workers put this type of steel at all edges of hse be4 plaster.. Super nice after effect

fa4c9f6c.jpg

Edited by muska1119