ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Huat ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 No worry. You can always buy a dryer cum washer, or a dryer alone.dryers shrink the clothes.. And waste electricity.. Best is still w natural sunlight.. This hse being old flat also using the old pole system, doubt me or in laws when they visit, dare to hang the clothes outside ah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 @beluga no need to wait till ur Reno ready, I already wowing at how much u spent on lightings , electricals n furnitures! Almost all are double of mine..But your cov more than his mah. Hehe... In the end also abt the same. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brianho 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 so traditional. i just knock the floor and end of story lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) But your cov more than his mah. Hehe... In the end also abt the same.Their investment is better laa.. Reno how good oso, after 10 years sure nua one...Actually, I almost bought another unit on the same block but at 30k more ex but probably need to do less,especially kitchen no need to do but that unit was next tl a messy neighbour and next to a lift, thus a lot of traffic. So thought, save that 30 k to do better Reno. Edited March 20, 2012 by beluga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Their investment is better laa.. Reno how good oso, after 10 years sure nua one...Actually, I almost bought another unit on the same block but at 30k more ex but probably need to do less,especially kitchen no need to do but that unit was next tl a messy neighbour and next to a lift, thus a lot of traffic. So thought, save that 30 k to do better Reno.All hdb will slowly increase in value lah. Don't worry.... Reno to make yourself comfortable. Maybe this is the unit you will stay forever? Then don't think of value when u sell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 so traditional. i just knock the floor and end of story lolHah.. My mum helped to prepare for heng heng.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Their investment is better laa.. Reno how good oso, after 10 years sure nua one...Actually, I almost bought another unit on the same block but at 30k more ex but probably need to do less,especially kitchen no need to do but that unit was next tl a messy neighbour and next to a lift, thus a lot of traffic. So thought, save that 30 k to do better RenoMessy neighbor cannot make it.. My fren stay beside an indian fam.. Got more than 10 ppl in hse.. And like to put old furniture in the space outside hse.. See also scared.. What's worst her own hse is ah long hse.. Till now they still wrapped out their main door w plastic n paste a notice to ah long that change owner already.. After 2 yrs stay there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 (edited) Found a better pic for my new gate but my door yucky la.. No budget to change yet Edited March 21, 2012 by muska1119 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Messy neighbor cannot make it.. My fren stay beside an indian fam.. Got more than 10 ppl in hse.. And like to put old furniture in the space outside hse.. See also scared.. What's worst her own hse is ah long hse.. Till now they still wrapped out their main door w plastic n paste a notice to ah long that change owner already.. After 2 yrs stay there..ya, its quite scary to have ah long case and bad neighbours.... to have everything all fall into place to buy a place is really quite difficult. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Messy neighbor cannot make it.. My fren stay beside an indian fam.. Got more than 10 ppl in hse.. And like to put old furniture in the space outside hse.. See also scared.. What's worst her own hse is ah long hse.. Till now they still wrapped out their main door w plastic n paste a notice to ah long that change owner already.. After 2 yrs stay there..My friend also faced the same problem. Her neighbour neighbour (1 neighbour away) is an Indian family. The indian family is corner house, so no corridor. Instead, they put their smelly urine mattresses along other people's corridor. The Indian's neighbour cannot take it, so the Chinese blocks their corridor with their own mattress. The Indian never gives up. They hang their mattress outside my friend's house since the Chinese's corridor has no space for the Indian to hang their mattress. The Indian family kept a lot of dogs at home. We suspect the mattress urine smell comes from their dogs. So disgusting loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Messy neighbor cannot make it.. My fren stay beside an indian fam.. Got more than 10 ppl in hse.. And like to put old furniture in the space outside hse.. See also scared.. What's worst her own hse is ah long hse.. Till now they still wrapped out their main door w plastic n paste a notice to ah long that change owner already.. After 2 yrs stay there..The unit which we didn't buy from is definitely have a better finance compared to the owner we bought from. Plus they are same, Catholic as us and looks devout too, is a form of comfort for us. Our ex-unit, is also bought from a Catholic, which was intro by my church choir members, we had a peace of mind. However, when we negotiated, the wife couldn't agree on our offer price.... They were asking for 540K but we said, we can only pay 530K and they didn't bite. They then asked for 535K but we feel somewhat not right and started looking elsewhere. They finally relented at 530K but at that time, we already lost heart on that unit. Last I checked, they sold to another catholic at 522K Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Found a better pic for my new gate but my door yucky la.. No budget to change yetYou should consider a gate with bottom panel. This will prevent dust from outside coming in your house, cats (especially) from coming in your house, and also prevent water spillage when bangalah wash the corridors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 You should consider a gate with bottom panel. This will prevent dust from outside coming in your house, cats (especially) from coming in your house, and also prevent water spillage when bangalah wash the corridors.Small issue.... Just get an acrylic panel and punch hole on it and use cable tie to tie it... Or plastic net which we use to stop our neighbour cat from entering our place.... Our neighbour have a unique cat. She seems to be a vegetarian. Always come over to chew our plants. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2012 Small issue.... Just get an acrylic panel and punch hole on it and use cable tie to tie it... Or plastic net which we use to stop our neighbour cat from entering our place.... Our neighbour have a unique cat. She seems to be a vegetarian. Always come over to chew our plants.Not pretty anymore. Spend so much do nice gate, then when look down, see one orbit arcylic panel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites