muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 The 2 bulky items can call Town Council to collect (3 days in advance), or throw at level one, just like we did. We hv managed to pressure the agent to clear it just be4 Reno starts.. Agent offered to donate unwanted items to charity like sofa, cooker hob etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 We hv managed to pressure the agent to clear it just be4 Reno starts.. Agent offered to donate unwanted items to charity like sofa, cooker hob etc..Cooker and hob, renovator can dispose for you.... Or, you can sell it cheap-cheap online.... 20 bucks also good, 10 bucks also good.... I sold off the existing System 3 aircon for 400 before replacing a new unit.... If just let aircon ppl to dismantle, you get 0. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Condition still good leh, though dated design.... My prev apartment has the exact same kind of cabinets.... Looks like those days all like that one....Looks like ex-owner didn't clear the sofa and the TV cabinet huh....Condition is not bad especially floor tiles.. But cannot live in the condition for remaining of our lives la.. So hv to re do.. Dun expect to move Liao after spending a fortune on the hse.. Heh..I see u shift hse v season..this is ur 3rd hse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Condition is not bad especially floor tiles.. But cannot live in the condition for remaining of our lives la.. So hv to re do.. Dun expect to move Liao after spending a fortune on the hse.. Heh..I see u shift hse v season..this is ur 3rd hseHahaha.... Sort of....3S (54 sqm) 5 years -> 4A (109 sqm) 8 years -> 5A (134 sqm) -> Landed?(Landed, I don't mean 6 feet under hor) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Condition is not bad especially floor tiles.. But cannot live in the condition for remaining of our lives la.. So hv to re do.. Dun expect to move Liao after spending a fortune on the hse.. Heh..I see u shift hse v season..this is ur 3rd hseThis time round of shifting is the most siong and most effort spent in all aspects. So, we don't see ourself moving again too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Your house looks well-maintained, muska. Most importantly, the house is bright. I like bright houses.The previous owner hv a maid to do housework even the 3kids are already in poly to uni.. Tats why not bad though it's already 16yrs.The kitchen and service balcony is a little dark , next time we will hv problem drying clothes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 The previous owner hv a maid to do housework even the 3kids are already in poly to uni.. Tats why not bad though it's already 16yrs.The kitchen and service balcony is a little dark , next time we will hv problem drying clothesNo worry. You can always buy a dryer cum washer, or a dryer alone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 The previous owner hv a maid to do housework even the 3kids are already in poly to uni.. Tats why not bad though it's already 16yrs.The kitchen and service balcony is a little dark , next time we will hv problem drying clothesHaiz.... I wish my unit is as bright as yours.... Only small area of windows. Only good thing is that the place is window due to the funnelling effect between 2 blocks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Haiz.... I wish my unit is as bright as yours.... Only small area of windows. Only good thing is that the place is window due to the funnelling effect between 2 blocks.Beluga, your unit is what you like and you feel the peace when you go view it. So that's the most important. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Beluga, your unit is what you like and you feel the peace when you go view it. So that's the most important.Like laa... but no wow effect. We've ever encountered 1 or 2 wow units but could not afford or wrong timing.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 After renovation complete, can wow as long much as you want, until you decide to buy another house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Like laa... but no wow effect. We've ever encountered 1 or 2 wow units but could not afford or wrong timing....Haha.... There will always be a lot of unit to wow abt. But doesn't mean it would just right for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 After renovation complete, can wow as long much as you want, until you decide to buy another houseYea, I will also "wow" how big is the hole in my pocket... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 @beluga no need to wait till ur Reno ready, I already wowing at how much u spent on lightings , electricals n furnitures! Almost all are double of mine.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 Mar 18 Sun We had the opening ceremony with our pineapples, salt, rice etcRolled the pineapples in and we got a 八 sign...Huat ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites