beluga 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 Is the mbr dark with minimal windows? mine got some dark corners cos no light coming in.Good laa.... changing clothes no need to pull the curtain... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 Is the mbr dark with minimal windows? mine got some dark corners cos no light coming in.now you mentioned it, i realised his MBR only 2 panels of windows.... even the other bedrooms also more windows.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 yah lor. my mbr got 2 small ones. i find it dark! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 Good laa.... changing clothes no need to pull the curtain...i think someone got "saman" when he was walking ard the house naked... but if its a lady, then no one will complaint. but when its a guy, i think they will be people complaining. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 (edited) i think someone got "saman" when he was walking ard the house naked... but if its a lady, then no one will complaint. but when its a guy, i think they will be people complaining.correction.... only if its a young and pwetty lady.... hehe... Edited March 8, 2012 by beluga Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 correction.... only if its a young and pwetty lady.... hehe...ops.... i have 8 panels of windows in my MBR. so i better draw the curtains.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Terrain1976 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 Congrat to your new buy, your store room at the kitchen > perfect!!Haha and oops.. I will be relocating the store room to inbetween bedroom 2 and 3. I intend to hack off the entire store room and to convert it to a dining hall. This will makes my living room looks bigger and kitchen will appears more brighter i guess. I will share more ideas soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Terrain1976 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 i think someone got "saman" when he was walking ard the house naked... but if its a lady, then no one will complaint. but when its a guy, i think they will be people complaining.I cant do that leh.. My is a corridor unit lah and two more units will be walking pass mine every time loh.. Think Pasir Ris eye drops will be out of stocks everyday if i were to walk around "naked" .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Terrain1976 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 now you mentioned it, i realised his MBR only 2 panels of windows.... even the other bedrooms also more windows....I have not been to my house yet during day time so not very sure if the room will be dark anot.. Also, i will be painting the whle house in white and no other colors.. Hope this will helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Terrain1976 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 (edited) Hi All,Decided to start my blog today.. First of all, let me attached my floor plan here and hope it will works..Hm... How should i start off with my T Blog? OK.. some uncle story to share and i believes some bloggers here should have already knew the history as i did mentioned in their blogs actually.. Pardon me(uncle) for being so lousuo. My story goes like this...I planned and starts reading / browsing through renotalk and propertyguru since one year before i reaches 35yo. Deciding on areas, unit sizes, whether if within my affordable range and etc.. With the up, high and keep raising valuation plus COV, i told myself that i can only get a 4s resale either at yishun(which i always thought that i will definitely be buying there). One month before 35yo, i contacted agents from Yishun area and starts viewing houses over there but i targetted those which are near to Yishun MRT and the story goes on till one fine day (one week before 35yo), i realised taht Pasir Ris do have 4s model afterall and happened to saw one 4s unit put up on sales!! I quickly contacted the agent for house viewing and was very happy with this house after viewing.. The house is in its very original condition but inside there, stays a very friendly and happy family. I told myself that this will be the house which i will most probably be getting. I showed interests for this unit and told the agent that i cant signed untill one weeks time. Also, i learnt that there is only 1.5 blocks of 4s model HDB in the entire Pasir Ris area. (Hopefully this info is correct loh). I nego on the COV abit and managed to do so as a return, i must allows the owner to continue staying there for another two months for free.. YES.. for free!!Think i very long winded and to cut short ... (bear with me ok? first time writing blogs mah.. Haha)I signed on the OTP immediately one day after i hitted 35yo. (Hahaha.. this time round i will not mentioned any dates so that no one else can guess my age lah) and went through all process. I do not have any agent representing me so.. i got to liaise and do every proper process with the seller and HDB too.After OTPed.. Same as most ppl here, I started to jalan jalan places like EXPO, Jalan Besar, Geylang, Balestier and etc for lightings, laminate flooring, accessaries and whatever i needed for my house reno.Hmm.. think i have yet to mentioned that i am a single.. Wahahaha..Officially taken over the house on 21st Feb 2012 and will be taking on earliest physically by 30th April 2012. My reno journey will officially starts on this day.. Meanwhile, i will need to do more shopping and to find out more on reno stuffs from you ppl here.. Please support and help out this uncle.. Thanks ah !! Will share with you all on the items which i already have purchased in my next updates. Good nitzz. Edited May 3, 2012 by Terrain1976 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 I have a friend with similar floor plan layout as yours. They hacked the storeroom away, so it becomes open concept kitchen cum living room. Maybe you can think of leveling the height of the kitchen to the living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2012 I signed on the OTP immediately one day after i hitted 35yo. (Hahaha.. this time round i will not mentioned any dates so that no one else can guess my age lah) and went through all process. I do not have any agent representing me so.. i got to liaise and do every proper process with the seller and HDB too.After OTPed.. Same as most ppl here, I started to jalan jalan places like EXPO, Jalan Besar, Geylang, Balestier and etc for lightings, laminate flooring, accessaries and whatever i needed for my house reno.Hmm.. think i have yet to mentioned that i am a single.. Wahahaha..Your age 35 lor, no matter which month. Heee......Likely to be dec/jan baby?? I think you can just check out the prices, don't worry about sales cos it's all year round. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 9, 2012 Your age 35 lor, no matter which month. Heee......Likely to be dec/jan baby?? I think you can just check out the prices, don't worry about sales cos it's all year round.I think more likely nov baby loh. Cannot be jan... Then same month as me?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 9, 2012 renotm told me the quote from Home Sweet Home is 30% cheaper.... i guess that is what you are comparing too. during the time i was doign reno, i had Andrew 30% cheaper too (but still more ex than some by 10% or so) so i guess since your budget constrain, then choose the cheapest then. After everything else, it will be quite a lot... for me, other stuff costs me nearly 60% of my reno but i don't have laminate flooring.... so whatever you buy might be same as reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2012 Just remember to ask more questions in the works and quotations so there will not be any hidden cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites