Terrain1976

A Simple 4S Resale In Pasir Ris

1988 or 89.

heehee....24 yrs then. i heard from my contractor that flats of this age using has major "alignment" issues. the QC during that 80s era is pretty bad. whenever there is floor washing in my block, i can still see pockets of water after a day due to floors not level throughout.

mine is 1987 and my living room also have this alignment issue. so it gave the carpenter a bit of problem and took longer time to do up my feature wall. but now, everything is ok. :sport-smiley-004:

my 1977 3i also has major alignment issue in every rooms, my designer friend say no problem lah, just build around the alignment to lessen the effect, not enhance it jiu hao le.

Seems like all old flat got this issues. Mine build in 78. Even the wall is uneven till can see outline of the big big bricks

Taichipanda / Getzski / May_dream1.

Thank you for the positive thinking about HDB alignment issues. :yamseng:

Edited by Terrain1976

Seems like all old flat got this issues. Mine build in 78. Even the wall is uneven till can see outline of the big big bricks

this one needs plastering right. my parents' place same. can see the outline cos they never plaster. but not sure if alignment out cos last time, they didnt install custom made furniture.

Yah lor, need plastering for whole house, so might juz leave it be.

For Yale lock, go take a look at the shop that was memtioned earlier at amk ave 3 by getzski, the whole shop selling Yale lock, from digital type to normal simple type.

Edited by yhliang

For Yale lock, go take a look at the shop that was memtioned earlier at amk ave 3 by getzski, the whole shop selling Yale lock, from digital type to normal simple type.

that shop not cheap though. but it was well stocked with different kinds of locks and hinges. so you pay for the price of convenience.

i didn't know you are my neighbor leh...which part of bedok you are at? south?

No lah :unsure: .. I bought a unit in Pasir ris and just went over to Bedok industrial there to look for locks.. Company C****t

Thank you for the info Yhliang. Went to a shop somewhere in Bedok industrial there last evening and they have a wide range of products too. Price wise i am sure not if ex or cheap but that guy seems very friendly and knowledgeable.

Edited by Terrain1976

Is your reno completed? Have you move in yet? Any pics to show? :D

he was still choosing solid surface last week so reno not completed yet.

Is your reno completed? Have you move in yet? Any pics to show? :D

Hi LLChing,

Sad to say that my reno is still in the 75 - 80% of reno progress. Currently doing painting and my laminate flooring will commence on this coming Friday.

I do have some pics to share but none of the pics will shows any completed area.

Kitchen carpentry work was up on last tuesday but now it is on hold again(need to redo 1/3 set of it) as there is some dispute going on with me and my contractor's super low EQ manager. We had a serious arguement on last friday which i dun think i will want to mention more.

Just hope everything can be completed by mid July..

Edited by Terrain1976