Terrain1976

A Simple 4S Resale In Pasir Ris

I passed my contarctor one set of keys and i Think my contractor damaged the lock on last fri when he took over the key from me as fri afternoon i went back and already found out that the lock cannot be opened with my set of keys. Was still thinking that maybe only his set can open and not mine loh.. Anyway, i intend to change the lock after reno is completed.

Pre casted wall = walls that are pre fabricated before sending to site.. Just like LEGO toys.. So i believes these walls will have metal bars in them in ordered to strength the whole structure..

Normal hacking approved on last fri but HDB issued another letter after that saying that store room walls and inbetween BR 2 and 3 wall are pending for HDB higher authority's approval.

What will be my chances of getting a green light from them?? :dunno::dunno:

yup, definitely have to change the lock. cannot be sure what your seller did last time so always change doors or at least the lock.

so have to pend again and wait for approval loh. no idea what are your chances leh..... maybe you can call the hdb officer to ask whether its ok if you have PE approval for hacking? :dunno:

yup, definitely have to change the lock. cannot be sure what your seller did last time so always change doors or at least the lock.

so have to pend again and wait for approval loh. no idea what are your chances leh..... maybe you can call the hdb officer to ask whether its ok if you have PE approval for hacking? :dunno:

As of now, they are hacking the existing kitchen and toilets loh.. So now just got to wait for HDB approval for the remaining walls.. :bow:

you mean the hack the existing tiles in toilet and kitchen? only walls that are not approved?

Tough to explain but if you refers to my flr plan in Page 1, my actual plan is the hacked away 3 walls of store room and relocate the store room to the area in between Bedroom 2 n 3. These are the walls which are on hold now.

when you say hack existing kitchen and toilets today, you meant the tiles only, right?

what is on hold is the whole store room and the wall between bedroom 2 and 3 lah.

when you say hack existing kitchen and toilets today, you meant the tiles only, right?

what is on hold is the whole store room and the wall between bedroom 2 and 3 lah.

Haha.. You are right lah.. I always have this communication problem when in written or verbal.. I am just very poor on these loh.. Paiseh..

Still... but if these two cannot be hacked, all my effort will be down the drain and i will need to think of alternative ways within these two days loh.

Haha.. You are right lah.. I always have this communication problem when in written or verbal.. I am just very poor on these loh.. Paiseh..

Still... but if these two cannot be hacked, all my effort will be down the drain and i will need to think of alternative ways within these two days loh.

you were confusing me for a while there. :)

you might not know until you try all ways. can always get PE to approval if they allow. anyway, your few months was not abt hacking but also looking for contractors mah. so, don't say its down the drain. Keep asking HDB till you get what you wanted.

you were confusing me for a while there. :)

you might not know until you try all ways. can always get PE to approval if they allow. anyway, your few months was not abt hacking but also looking for contractors mah. so, don't say its down the drain. Keep asking HDB till you get what you wanted.

PE = ??

Do your house is precast building?

HI,

I am not too sure but according to my contractor (replied by HDB).. My house supposed to be built with pre cast structure.

professional engineer. you can search RT and there are a lot of people that does PE approval.

Is PE from HDB or?

Can you PM me more details on PE engagement? Where? How? Fees and etc.. Thanks alot

Or.. any kind soul out there who can help me as well? Very urgent case for me.

Edited by Terrain1976

HI,

I am not too sure but according to my contractor (replied by HDB).. My house supposed to be built with pre cast structure.

If those walls can't be hacked, shouldnt they indicate it on the floor plan by using bold black lines?? like mine, all walls

in my floor plan are in bold black lines (see attached)...meaning all can't be hacked but my contractor say can still try our

luck and apply for permit.

Edited by cookiez

If those walls can't be hacked, shouldnt they indicate it on the floor plan by using bold black lines?? like mine, all walls

in my floor plan are in bold black lines (see attached)...meaning all can't be hacked but my contractor say can still try our

luck and apply for permit..

sometimes what is in floor plan is not to the exact of the flat. If someone have hacked before thinking its not bold line then found steel bars in the wall then going forward the whole stack in the block will not allow to hack that wall anymore. Maybe that's what happened for terrain.

My contractor also hacked before non bold line and found steel bars. So what you see on floor plan sometimes not 100% accurate.

As for yours, that's why contractor says can try to apply. If someone had tried to hack and realized no steel bars then chances u can hack too.

sometimes what is in floor plan is not to the exact of the flat. If someone have hacked before thinking its not bold line then found steel bars in the wall then going forward the whole stack in the block will not allow to hack that wall anymore. Maybe that's what happened for terrain.

My contractor also hacked before non bold line and found steel bars. So what you see on floor plan sometimes not 100% accurate.

As for yours, that's why contractor says can try to apply. If someone had tried to hack and realized no steel bars then chances u can hack too.

ahh okay...now really gotta pray hard liao *cross fingers*...