Terrain1976

A Simple 4S Resale In Pasir Ris

i don't think there is any brown tiles in the kitchen. if you mean the left of the drawing, i think that is the laminate to the living room.

There is brown tiles, or is that beige tiles? Surrounding the white kitchen floor tiles.

go to lam chuan website lah... see whether they have anything similar.

you are so lucky. buy flat and going to do reno also can go so many countries for holiday. i didn't go holiday last year and this year leh.

I tried at Lam Chuan website but their samples in web are too small to see the real thing. I happened to see this wood grain design from someone's t blog here( sorry that i have forgotten who is he/she) but this is exactly what i wanted.

Actually if u all visited expo home furnishing every time, there is a ID company called Orange C***s, over there they have displayed a set of kitchen cabinet with similar pattern. My ideal laminate but i cant just walk to them and to ask them is from which brand..

There is brown tiles, or is that beige tiles? Surrounding the white kitchen floor tiles.

Haha.. Sharp eye sight!! You are right !! My contractor suggested that so he included this in his 3D design but i dun think i can accept this too. I will definitely :sport-smiley-004: go for single color tone floor tiles

Heee...

And one thing, how does your kitchen big water pipe look like? Is the pipe link from ceiling to bottom type, like this?

IMG-20120327-WA0000.jpg

From what I know from my contractor, we cannot block the water pipe even if it is boxed up. Meaning to say, your kitchen sink countertop has to go in nearer towards the hob. Cannot build sink countertop to block the water pipe. Double confirm this with your contractor. We asked to build the sink countertop like yours, to block the water pipe, but my contractor said no, cannot block the water pipe

Edited by ayazumi

Heee...

And one thing, how does your kitchen big water pipe look like? Is the pipe link from ceiling to bottom type, like this?

IMG-20120327-WA0000.jpg

From what I know from my contractor, we cannot block the water pipe even if it is boxed up. Meaning to say, your kitchen sink countertop has to go in nearer towards the hob. Cannot build sink countertop to block the water pipe. Double confirm this with your contractor. We asked to build the sink countertop like yours, to block the water pipe, but my contractor said no, cannot block the water pipe

Hmm.. how should i explain..

Ok.. yes, the piping is the same as what you have attached but the exact way of boxing up the pipes are not exactly like what it is shown in the 3D drawing.

My contractor brought me to one of his on going unit at Bishan which have the same layout as mine. What they had did was.. they boxed up all the pipe with cabinet and doors.

The pipe from ceiling to floor - will have two portion. Upper part will have a opening door where bottom will be fixed. They claimed that even when there is any choking or water leakage will not be from this long pipe. The main problem will be from the curved part and this will be hide away with a swinging door cabinet too.

Hmm.. how should i explain..

Ok.. yes, the piping is the same as what you have attached but the exact way of boxing up the pipes are not exactly like what it is shown in the 3D drawing.

My contractor brought me to one of his on going unit at Bishan which have the same layout as mine. What they had did was.. they boxed up all the pipe with cabinet and doors.

The pipe from ceiling to floor - will have two portion. Upper part will have a opening door where bottom will be fixed. They claimed that even when there is any choking or water leakage will not be from this long pipe. The main problem will be from the curved part and this will be hide away with a swinging door cabinet too.

Reallly? Geeez... I was being told different story - that we cannot block the kitchen water pipes, that's why our kitchen sink countertop was shifted in to allow space to open the box-up door.

Heee...

IMG-20120327-WA0000.jpg

i thought that was grey tiles. hahahahaa.... something different bah that's why this was suggested. single colour would be more "spacious" feel.

Reallly? Geeez... I was being told different story - that we cannot block the kitchen water pipes, that's why our kitchen sink countertop was shifted in to allow space to open the box-up door.

My contractor also told us that he will shift the sink counter top in so that we can open the box up door from behind - which is the laundry area. At least can put brooms, whatever cleaning stuff there.

Ya.. Something like that..

FINALLY !! Got my key yesterday after a almost near to 6 mths of waiting since i OTP 18th Nov 2011!! :sport-smiley-004:

Suppose to start my reno today but contractor claimed that permit for hacking still not approved by HDB and tomorrow is a PH, therefore, they will start on Wed.. :dunno:

Edited by Terrain1976

Some pics when i took over yesterday. I can say that the owner is kind enough to hand over the house to me in such a clean and tidy condition.

20120429_133232.jpg

20120429_124620.jpg

20120429_124542.jpg

Edited by Terrain1976

I see my current rental flat layout in your photos. The flat I'm staying currently is also 4S. Hehe, good squarish layout, but i don't know where to put the dining table!

Hope you have a smooth reno journey!

Edited by ValerieLow

I see my current rental flat layout in your photos. The flat I'm staying currently is also 4S. Hehe, good squarish layout, but i don't know where to put the dining table!

Hope you have a smooth reno journey!

Thank you Valerie.