The Harvey Norman Sale

Three weeks ago, we went to Harvey Norman at Suntec City.

The sales uncle told us not to buy anything first, as they will be having a tech expo soon and items will be sold at good price.

After that we totally forgot about it as we were quite skeptical that HN can offer better prices than local electrical stores. Until recently, my mom in-law asked us about home appliances, then we remembered about what the uncle told us! :rolleyes:

Today finally we went down to expo and purchase our fridge and washer. Really a good deal! Managed to get the following

Fisher & Paykel Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

fp402bre.jpg

Samsung Front Load Washer

washer.jpg

After we purchased the Samsung Washer, We saw that an Electrolux washer going for $699. We started to regret. Oops.. :unsure:

Anyway, we managed to bargain for free delivery, Yay! :thumbs up:

Oh .. Unity58 pmed me. So I gave him Andrew's contact.

I also pm-Ed him but he haven't read. Not sure whether he read any of our pm. Hehe...

Nice purchase you bought, Valerie. Haven't got time to travel to Expo to take a look. If go there sure gonna spend money again; need to control. Was a little regret why we didn't get a white fridge to compliment our kitchen look.

Edited by ayazumi

Electrolux for 699? That's super cheap!

Nice fridge... Is it ex?

Yah! The original was $1.2K now reduced to $699, it is a worth buy, but too bad we already paid for the Samsung Washer.

The fridge was supposed to be $1199, now reduced to $899, we have been eying it for a long long time, now reduced so much so faster buy lor haha

Nice purchase you bought, Valerie. Haven't got time to travel to Expo to take a look. If go there sure gonna spend money again; need to control. Was a little regret why we didn't get a white fridge to compliment our kitchen look.

No worries, still got time - until 6th May. I thought you have bought all your stuff, what other stuff still pending?

I must admit I deliberately choose a white fridge to match with my white kitchen cabinet! But i know the white fridge will turn yellow in the long run, by that time my kitchen cabinet also turn yellow.. so should be okay haha!

No worries, still got time - until 6th May. I thought you have bought all your stuff, what other stuff still pending?

I must admit I deliberately choose a white fridge to match with my white kitchen cabinet! But i know the white fridge will turn yellow in the long run, by that time my kitchen cabinet also turn yellow.. so should be okay haha!

Yes, we bought almost everything, nothing specific we need to buy. But the deal is too good to be missed, makes me tempted want to compare price, then later feel heart pain again. Haiz...

The Harvey Norman Sale

Today finally we went down to expo and purchase our fridge and washer. Really a good deal! Managed to get the following

Fisher & Paykel Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

Hi! I am also getting F&P bottom freezer fridge. Is this model no. 372, 402 or? Heard some not so good reviews but I think I am still going ahead. Can you share the price? Thanks!

Yah! The original was $1.2K now reduced to $699, it is a worth buy, but too bad we already paid for the Samsung Washer.

The fridge was supposed to be $1199, now reduced to $899, we have been eying it for a long long time, now reduced so much so faster buy lor haha

Ya loh, my Electrolux was 1299 leh. Now so cheap!!

Yes, we bought almost everything, nothing specific we need to buy. But the deal is too good to be missed, makes me tempted want to compare price, then later feel heart pain again. Haiz...

Maybe you can get a coffee maker, toaster, juice blender, or vacuum cleaner there hehee..

Hi! I am also getting F&P bottom freezer fridge. Is this model no. 372, 402 or? Heard some not so good reviews but I think I am still going ahead. Can you share the price? Thanks!

Hi Bloom, it's E402BRE, but the white one is already out of stock. Are you getting the white one? They are giving us the version 2. We got it for $899.

I also read some reviews about the noise issue, but I just love the compartments in the fridge so much, it is much much more solid than Japanese or Korean brand fridge. Most importantly, i am looking for a white fridge with bottom door-type freezer, and this is the only one that fits all my requirements.

Ya loh, my Electrolux was 1299 leh. Now so cheap!!

Oh.. Which model of Electrolux you using? Is it good?

it's 1082. I like it cos it's quiet when it's running. But I hate the sound when the washing are done. Not nice melody but those tu tu sound that makes me so irritated. Haha.... Which I don't know whether that's good or not because u will want to quickly off it.

And I feel the clothes are cleaner than my previous Samsung washer.

it's 1082. I like it cos it's quiet when it's running. But I hate the sound when the washing are done. Not nice melody but those tu tu sound that makes me so irritated. Haha.... Which I don't know whether that's good or not because u will want to quickly off it.

And I feel the clothes are cleaner than my previous Samsung washer.

I think it's a different model from what I saw in Expo. Good to hear that it is quiet. Since I have missed this chance, I will get an Electrolux washer in future.

(Havn't started using my washer already start to think of next washer :unsure: Haha!)

I think it's a different model from what I saw in Expo. Good to hear that it is quiet. Since I have missed this chance, I will get an Electrolux washer in future.

(Havn't started using my washer already start to think of next washer :unsure: Haha!)

maybe the one you saw at expo is 7kg? mine is 8kg so that i can wash 2 king size bedsheet at the same time. hehehehe....

samsung is also ok leh... my previous samsung also quite quiet, but i just find its not so clean lah.... this electrolux i find stains on my clothes can be washed properly.

front load machine can last at least 8-10 years leh.... i think by then, don't know what kind of washing machine there will be.

Hi Bloom, it's E402BRE, but the white one is already out of stock. Are you getting the white one? They are giving us the version 2. We got it for $899.

I also read some reviews about the noise issue, but I just love the compartments in the fridge so much, it is much much more solid than Japanese or Korean brand fridge. Most importantly, i am looking for a white fridge with bottom door-type freezer, and this is the only one that fits all my requirements.

Fingers and toes crossed that our units will be well-behaved :notti:

I am thinking of getting sandstone gray and would like the kitchen laminate to match the color but I am not sure how to?! If I get the fridge delivered 1st, it could be dirtied, or worse damaged, during the cabinet installation. I wonder if the contractor can pass me the laminate samples to bring to retail shop to do the matching :P