Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2012 If all pipes in common toilet then nothing in master toilet. Good mah, then master toilet very clean look.Master toilet got 3 pipes. But one of them can be removed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2012 (edited) Master toilet got 3 pipes. But one of them can be removed.Just as I thought so. If rotate the wc, there will not be leg space for the left leg. And I seldom see people think of rotating the wc, except to make the wc higher. If let say you can rotate your wc, the other possible way is to build up a layer (a base) at the dry area which is your basin and wc. By building a layer up, the contractor can build a short pipe for the waste, then you can shift your toilet bowl to the left or right, but the distance for the new pipe must not be too much. It is just a short pipe to link to the main waste pipe, under wc hole. The only possible consquence for building another pipe for the waste is that, because the pipe is not the main pipe to flush waste, this may cause the wc to choke. You can check with your contractor if can do that or not, then maybe you can rotate your wc and shift abit to the right for your left leg room space. Edited April 18, 2012 by ayazumi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2012 Just as I thought so. If rotate the wc, there will not be leg space for the left leg. And I seldom see people think of rotating the wc, except to make the wc higher. If let say you can rotate your wc, the other possible way is to build up a layer (a base) at the dry area which is your basin and wc. By building a layer up, the contractor can build a short pipe for the waste, then you can shift your toilet bowl to the left or right, but the distance for the new pipe must not be too much. It is just a short pipe to link to the main waste pipe, under wc hole. The only possible consquence for building another pipe for the waste is that, because the pipe is not the main pipe to flush waste, this may cause the wc to choke. You can check with your contractor if can do that or not, then maybe you can rotate your wc and shift abit to the right for your left leg room space.I understand what you mean. It is a good idea! But if we move the WC slightly to the right, there may not be enough space for the basin already. Anyway, let's see how after the hacking is done. Probably will get a better idea. My contractor also told us, nobody rotates the toilet bowl one.. hahahaReally dislike the small common toilet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 18, 2012 I understand what you mean. It is a good idea! But if we move the WC slightly to the right, there may not be enough space for the basin already. Anyway, let's see how after the hacking is done. Probably will get a better idea. My contractor also told us, nobody rotates the toilet bowl one.. hahahaReally dislike the small common toilet! mine also have a pipe where yours is.... so i have to buy a small sink and took me a while to find a sink that is suitable. better not to move the toilet bowl position lah..... just in case have problem with the connecting and then all sxxx will be all over your toilet and even kena complains from downstairs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2012 Ya loh. I never hear people rotate the wc before. Not practical too. I thought wc cannot face towards the door? Fengshui? Too bad, a lot of BTO flats wc all facing the toilet doors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 (edited) Week 1 20/4/12Yesterday was the 2nd day of reno. We rushed home to take a look at the progress of the reno. All the tiles in the kitchen and both toilets have been hacked.The workers were still cleaning the debris though it is already after 7pm. The foyer - debris all over, the workers make a sloped walkway so that they can easily walk in and out. Kitchen cabinet all cleared! MBR toilet.The floor and wall between the toilet and the MBR. Tiles are damaged. Wonder if they will replace that area with the toilet floor tiles?Didn't manage to walk over to the common toilet as one of the workers was clearing debris in the kitchen. Edited April 20, 2012 by ValerieLow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 Week 1 20/4/12Yesterday was the 2nd day of reno. We rushed home to take a look at the progress of the reno. All the tiles in the kitchen and both toilets have been hacked.The workers were still cleaning the debris though it is already after 7pm. The floor and wall between the toilet and the MBR. Tiles are damaged. Wonder if they will replace that area with the toilet floor tiles?You gonna retain the other floor tiles? You got those remaining left? Can use that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 (edited) You gonna retain the other floor tiles? You got those remaining left? Can use that.Yah...we will retain the floor tiles, cause we plan to lay laminate. There are no extra tiles from the previous owner lor.. But contractor did tell us before that during hacking the MBR floor tiles near the bathroom might be affected. I suppose they will lay the bathroom tiles up to that area. Edited April 20, 2012 by ValerieLow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 Yah...we will retain the floor tiles, cause we plan to lay laminate. There are no extra tiles from the previous owner lor.. But contractor did tell us before that during hacking the MBR floor tiles near the bathroom might be affected. I suppose they will lay the bathroom tiles up to that area.I think they will do a small trimming using toilet tiles to do on the toilet entrance. So don't worry. Otherwise, ask them hack up that piece, and replace with the old floor tile that the previous owner gave you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2012 Yah...we will retain the floor tiles, cause we plan to lay laminate. There are no extra tiles from the previous owner lor.. But contractor did tell us before that during hacking the MBR floor tiles near the bathroom might be affected. I suppose they will lay the bathroom tiles up to that area.overlay then ok lah. cannot see mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 (edited) Weekend ShoppingEvery weekend we shop! But didn't buy anything because afraid we would change our minds again.This weekend we finally did some serious purchases. On Saturday, we went to Catalina Lighting at Bedok Industrial Park to buy our track lights. Recommended by fellow forumer, XTR, i think their prices are the best compared to the shops in Jalan Besar, Balestier, Geylang. Because they are the supplier. This place is actually a small warehouse, so you don't get to see those fancy lighting hanging above you. You will only get to see catalogue. Shop owner may show you the real product upon request. We were there for about 2 hours, the uncle was very patient to explain all our queries and to let us know the pros and cons of the lights we chose.Today, we went to shop for bathroom products. We have always wanted to get a real slim basin for the common toilet and finally we saw this in IKEA. The depth is just ideal for our small tiny bathroom. We bought the last piece. Luckily we were quick enough to get this last piece as the next shipping only available in June. Edited April 22, 2012 by ValerieLow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 Hey Valerie. We were shopping in Ikea today too. Now having dinner at Ikea. Bought tons of items - bookshelves, desks, dining, etc. We didn't see numera tables, so we chose Galant study desks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 Hey Valerie. We were shopping in Ikea today too. Now having dinner at Ikea. Bought tons of items - bookshelves, desks, dining, etc. We didn't see numera tables, so we chose Galant study desks.Really? Haha we were there in the noon. There was a promotion - spending a minimum of $20 at their cafeteria to get a $5 discount voucher. The numerar worktop is not under workspace section. You can find it in the kitchen section it is actually a kitchen worktop but can transform into a study table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renotm 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 LOL! So you were the couple whom I met there! Sorry for cutting queue... , but need to go to another place. So did you get most of your lightings from them? Weekend ShoppingOn Saturday, we went to Catalina Lighting at Bedok Industrial Park to buy our track lights. Recommended by fellow forumer, XTR, i think their prices are the best compared to the shops in Jalan Besar, Balestier, Geylang. Because they are the supplier. This place is actually a small warehouse, so you don't get to see those fancy lighting hanging above you. You will only get to see catalogue. Shop owner may show you the real product upon request. We were there for about 2 hours, the uncle was very patient to explain all our queries and to let us know the pros and cons of the lights we chose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2012 Really? Haha we were there in the noon. There was a promotion - spending a minimum of $20 at their cafeteria to get a $5 discount voucher. The numerar worktop is not under workspace section. You can find it in the kitchen section it is actually a kitchen worktop but can transform into a study table. Aiya! Tio bluff liao. We never notice it, seeing the table top not at workspace section, we gave up and bought two Galant top. We didn't know got discount voucher until we had our dinner. Then we walked round Ikea again, trying to find something that is $5, end up we buy more things again. But I think the cashier keyed wrong discount amount. I received $10 discount for my total payment. "Tan" tio (in hokkien)! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites