eric1lyk 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 Hi,I am buying a resale flat and have some questions about Cash Over Valuation and Agent Fees.When do I need to pay Cash Over valuation? Is it partial in 1st appointment, followed by remaining in completion?Does my OTP and Deposit cover the Cash Over Valuation portion?e.g. COV = 4,3000, and I already paid 1,000 OTP and 4,000 deposit.That means I need to pay remaining = 43,000 - 5,000 = 38,000?When do I need to pay agent fees? Is it at completion? Or after completion? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
venom 1 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 bro,you post @ wrong section liao. This section is for buy/sell/Exchange Corner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted February 18, 2012 Hi,I am buying a resale flat and have some questions about Cash Over Valuation and Agent Fees.When do I need to pay Cash Over valuation? Is it partial in 1st appointment, followed by remaining in completion?Does my OTP and Deposit cover the Cash Over Valuation portion?e.g. COV = 4,3000, and I already paid 1,000 OTP and 4,000 deposit.That means I need to pay remaining = 43,000 - 5,000 = 38,000?When do I need to pay agent fees? Is it at completion? Or after completion? Post at "wrong" place, don't worry, here come the replies:1. All $$$ transaction only at 2nd appointment.2. Option fee(1K) & option exercise fee(4k) are CASH, constitute to part of COV.3. "Usually" at end of 2nd appointment when agent's service deems complete. Don't pay agent at any time earlier than 2nd appt, u should know why by now.Seem like u not familiar with rules of the game, very dangerous lai. Underground bombs everywhere, u might pay one hand or one leg to learn the game. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eric1lyk 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2012 Post at "wrong" place, don't worry, here come the replies:1. All $$$ transaction only at 2nd appointment.2. Option fee(1K) & option exercise fee(4k) are CASH, constitute to part of COV.3. "Usually" at end of 2nd appointment when agent's service deems complete. Don't pay agent at any time earlier than 2nd appt, u should know why by now.Seem like u not familiar with rules of the game, very dangerous lai. Underground bombs everywhere, u might pay one hand or one leg to learn the game.Thanks so much.Didn't notice that i posted at wrong section, i try if i can move this post Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eric1lyk 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2012 Hi,I am buying a resale flat and have some questions about Cash Over Valuation.When do I need to pay Cash Over valuation? Is it partial in 1st appointment, followed by remaining in completion?Does my OTP and Deposit cover the Cash Over Valuation portion?e.g. COV = 4,3000, and I already paid 1,000 OTP and 4,000 deposit.That means I need to pay remaining = 43,000 - 5,000 = 38,000? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eric1lyk 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2012 Hi,I am buying a resale flat and have some questions about Cash Over Valuation.When do I need to pay Cash Over valuation? Is it partial in 1st appointment, followed by remaining in completion?Does my OTP and Deposit cover the Cash Over Valuation portion?e.g. COV = 4,3000, and I already paid 1,000 OTP and 4,000 deposit.That means I need to pay remaining = 43,000 - 5,000 = 38,000?Post at "wrong" place, don't worry, here come the replies:1. All $$$ transaction only at 2nd appointment.2. Option fee(1K) & option exercise fee(4k) are CASH, constitute to part of COV.3. "Usually" at end of 2nd appointment when agent's service deems complete. Don't pay agent at any time earlier than 2nd appt, u should know why by now.Seem like u not familiar with rules of the game, very dangerous lai. Underground bombs everywhere, u might pay one hand or one leg to learn the game.Thanks so much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2012 Sorry, Thot COV must be pay within 10 days after 1st appointment If its less than 10 % of the flat price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2012 I just completed my transaction with COV of 37K, loaning from HDB. I didn't have to fork out any cash first during 1st appt. Everything offset swee-swee for me. Perhaps if you loan from bank need.... Dunno..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
albertchng 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2012 COV is pay at 2nd appointment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted March 16, 2012 I just completed my transaction with COV of 37K, loaning from HDB. I didn't have to fork out any cash first during 1st appt. Everything offset swee-swee for me. Perhaps if you loan from bank need.... Dunno.....COV need to pay by hard cash regardless swee or not swee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beluga 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2012 COV need to pay by hard cash regardless swee or not sweeI mean, 1st appt no need to pay first. Only 2nd appt.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted March 17, 2012 Oh, Ok, Guess my agent gave me wrong info. My 1st Appt next week. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhliang 1 Report post Posted March 20, 2012 (edited) For info Today I Went for the 1st appointment. I'm required to pay the cov within 10 days of 1st appt.I just paid the cov and hunded plus admininstration fees. so guys n gals,1st appt u must be prepared to pay certain amount of cash.I don't know is it different with ContraOuote from hdb websiteDetermine the amount of cash that you need to pay within 10 days from the date of the first appointment, if any Cash payment is required when the purchase price is above the market valuation or when the loan granted (with credit assessment) and the CPF usable for the purchase are insufficient to cover the purchase price. If the cash payment required is more than 10% of the purchase price, you are only required to pay 10% within 10 days from the First Appointment date. The balance must be paid on the resale completion. If the cash payment required is less than 10%, this amount must be paid within the 10 days period. The balance cash payment to be paid on resale completion must be in cash or cashier's order. Edited March 21, 2012 by yhliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weezersg 5 Report post Posted October 1, 2013 At which point do we have to pay the agent? the fees? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 2, 2013 At which point do we have to pay the agent? the fees?When service deems complete. 2nd apt, in S'pore property market context. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites