kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Got iPad still need kindle?

I've got a Samsung tab n I read my kindle books on it...:)

yes, diff needs for need diff kind of gadgets :sport-smiley-004: ipad mainly for reading pdf, lots of work related stuffs. Kindle still a book reader to me.

I got a ipad too. But if I read for long hrs, my eye will become blur.. Maybe I'm getting old... :bleah: :bleah:

So I buy a Kindle to try lor...

it depends on stuffs you are reading though in ipad, still working well for me, only thing i hate is weight factor, do hope apple can tweak the weight down significantly.

yes, diff needs for need diff kind of gadgets :sport-smiley-004: ipad mainly for reading pdf, lots of work related stuffs. Kindle still a book reader to me.

it depends on stuffs you are reading though in ipad, still working well for me, only thing i hate is weight factor, do hope apple can tweak the weight down significantly.

actually, i love my samsung tab 7.7's form factor and the screen is great for reading ... format-wise, supports everything so i haven't justified the cost of buying a kindle yet cos it's kinda duplication... :sport-smiley-018:

true, my concern is not really on the format capablibity exactly, the screen & background justified the change to kindle. Try it to believe :notti:

I'm not sure if any of u are into flash light. For me I love flashlight during my army days, I will buy the brightest light I can get in Army market and use it during topo training (they put us in a jungle and require us to read a map and find all the check points).

If you are into surefire, fenix, nitecore, jetbeam brands of flashlight, U will like this.

If you surf CPF (candlepowerforums), u will love it!

I recently bought a Nitecore EA4 from taobao site and ask my sis to bring back (my sis is working in Shanghai).

1-1_EA4_En2.jpg

This light caught my eyes because

1) It uses AA batteries (easy to get anywhere) :good:

2) It is quite small for the amount of light it can pump out :dribble:

3) It is currently the smallest, lightest & brightest 4xAA light :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

4) It is not too expensive. Surefire & fenix can easily cost almost US$100 for this brightness.

It retail at US$69.95 in major US site. I don't even consider local cos I know the markup will be :jawdrop:

Thanks to the fellows here who intro me to taobao. I manage to get this baby at around $300rmb.

I know spending $60 on a flashlight is :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop: to some. But I love this light!!!

Product Website

Review on the light

img4653tn.jpg

img4654f.jpg

Upz Upz,,, i using an 4seven... Does the AA battery drain fast\/?

All right!!! :jammin: :jammin: :jammin: Another brother!!

It range from 1hr 45 min for turbo to 22hr for 65 lumens.

So depend on wat you want. Of course there are some that can output even lower lumens for up to 100 hrs.

But I want super bright!! :jammin: :jammin:

1-1_EA4_En22.jpg

Errr... Not sure if anyone will response but worth a try.

Anyone know where can I get Lancome Juicy Tubes Lip gloss cheap?

Ya.. I want to use...

The story is... I always use Neutrogena Lip moisturizer because my lips always crack and I like to peel them.

Then there is one day I can't find my Neutrogena!!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: Search hi and low.....

Then my wife offer hers... Try la... not obvious one...

OK... Try it... wa...so sticky one... quite sweet hor... Mnmmm.. not bad leh... It can last for a few hours.. :good: :good:

But then she say it is expensive in Singapore.. HK slightly cheaper... I try Amazon and some are really cheap till its scary. Wife says there is a lot of fake online. YES MDM! So I check Lancome website and they are selling US$18 per stick.

So I'm wondering any of u ladies or man like me :P using this. Where to buy?

lancome-juicy-tubes-pure-gloss.jpg

027.jpg

Errr... Not sure if anyone will response but worth a try.

Anyone know where can I get Lancome Juicy Tubes Lip gloss cheap?

Ya.. I want to use...

The story is... I always use Neutrogena Lip moisturizer because my lips always crack and I like to peel them.

Then there is one day I can't find my Neutrogena!!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: Search hi and low.....

Then my wife offer hers... Try la... not obvious one...

OK... Try it... wa...so sticky one... quite sweet hor... Mnmmm.. not bad leh... It can last for a few hours.. :good: :good:

But then she say it is expensive in Singapore.. HK slightly cheaper... I try Amazon and some are really cheap till its scary. Wife says there is a lot of fake online. YES MDM! So I check Lancome website and they are selling US$18 per stick.

So I'm wondering any of u ladies or man like me :P using this. Where to buy?

lancome-juicy-tubes-pure-gloss.jpg

027.jpg

Cosmetics I always buy when I'm travel. Get from Changi airport. Haha, especially SK2, much much cheaper. Btw, you buy so many can finish meh?? Loccitane has good lip balm but very ex, if not wrong around SGD30.Another cheap and good is Vaseline Petroleum Jelly, 1 small bottle can use in many parts of your body, not only lips. :sport-smiley-004:

All right!!! :jammin: :jammin: :jammin: Another brother!!

It range from 1hr 45 min for turbo to 22hr for 65 lumens.

So depend on wat you want. Of course there are some that can output even lower lumens for up to 100 hrs.

But I want super bright!! :jammin: :jammin:

1-1_EA4_En22.jpg

Next time u shine out of ur windows and do the batman symbol. :jammin: :jammin: :jammin:

Hi Kim, dont need to feel pai seh. Im using lip balm too but no $ to buy such exp stuff.

Lip Ice is enuff for me...

I used Lip Ice before. But then I prefer Neutrogena. Now trying to find other stuff as my lip still peeling leh....

Cosmetics I always buy when I'm travel. Get from Changi airport. Haha, especially SK2, much much cheaper. Btw, you buy so many can finish meh?? Loccitane has good lip balm but very ex, if not wrong around SGD30.Another cheap and good is Vaseline Petroleum Jelly, 1 small bottle can use in many parts of your body, not only lips. :sport-smiley-004:

Not buy all la. I only want to buy 1. There is one that is clear. Suitable for man i guess... :sport-smiley-004:

Vaseline too thick n oily.. I don't like... Btw, u also use vaseline for which other part? :notti: :notti:

actually I like Vaseline lip balm cos it's v moisturizing but has no spf so I switched to using blistex which is quite good n has spf... $2.30 & $4.30 respectively from ocean in people's park...guardian or Watson's sometimes can b double the price...

could b worth checking out ocean for the lip gloss too but not sure if they carry lancome...mebbe sasa?

Next time u shine out of ur windows and do the batman symbol. :jammin: :jammin: :jammin:

Ya... been shinning out my window past few nights.. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Deviansyh! Next time u see a huge ball of light, don't be scare... it's just me playing with my lights... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

actually I like Vaseline lip balm cos it's v moisturizing but has no spf so I switched to using blistex which is quite good n has spf... $2.30 & $4.30 respectively from ocean in people's park...guardian or Watson's sometimes can b double the price...

could b worth checking out ocean for the lip gloss too but not sure if they carry lancome...mebbe sasa?

Ocean... I frequent Swanston at Chinatown there... Been buying shampoo, facial foam, mouth rinse from there.

Is ocean cheap?

I used Lip Ice before. But then I prefer Neutrogena. Now trying to find other stuff as my lip still peeling leh....

Not buy all la. I only want to buy 1. There is one that is clear. Suitable for man i guess... :sport-smiley-004:

Vaseline too thick n oily.. I don't like... Btw, u also use vaseline for which other part? :notti: :notti:

eyelashes, hands, legs loh.....According to my friend if use everyday the eyelashes will grow long. :sport-smiley-004:

Ya... been shinning out my window past few nights.. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Deviansyh! Next time u see a huge ball of light, don't be scare... it's just me playing with my lights... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

No worry... I will dial 999... "Flasher" in action... Haha